QUOTE(coughargh @ Jul 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
please recommend me a set of R13 tyre
wira 97 original wheel
tyre spec should be 175/70 R13, correct me if i m wrong
requirement
1. budget around RM600+/- for 4pcs tyre + alignment + balancing + valve
2. good grip
3. vibration, noise, harshness and comfort is no a concern. for my cheapskate budget all rounder tyre is impossible,
i willing to put every single cent into grip than anything else. 10+ yr old wira is noisy anyway.
4. pls don't tell me that my budget impossible for high performance tyre, must top up budget to gazillion
i know that already, just give me sumthing around my budget
any other brand of tyre can recommend to me ?
hi chemistry, just find out this post above, hows your though on yokohama A-drive ?
My car is another 10 years older than your Wira. Noise insulation doesn't matter to me.
Yokohama A drive was not my choice actually. I wanted a Goodyear Ducaro GA but the shop didn't have. The boss and my father are very good friends, therefore it's kinda embarrassing if I turn to other shop.
I couldn't tell how A drive performs. It's just so so, nothing special.
I wanted a Goodyear Ducaro GA because its thread was quite long lasting, and I like its groove.
I also used Dunlop LM701, Made in Japan. Thread not as lasting as Ducaro GA, but groove is nice.
Seriously, at this size (175/70R13) we can't talk much about performance. All brands are BOLEH PAKAI la, not much difference 1.
Just one reminder, don't buy Sime Tyres.