Complain about consoles couch, topic split by wkkay

TScolt_508
post Apr 20 2009, 01:29 PM, updated 17y ago

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

i'm so sad that our thread Yang maner satu gamer clanz been closed... even close to say its invisible sad.gif

it been ver 25 already... and MOD name Mudmaniac... give a reason spam so much cuz of post count enable..

well this thread already exist.. for first place before post cost enable...

and he's abusing his power on US... sad.gif

SAYA SEDIH DENGAN HUMANITI...
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 01:34 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Apr 20 2009, 12:52 PM)
Indeed. I singled you all out and stalk you all incessantly like I have no other life or job aside from this. You have defeated my plan with your cunning words.

Well. its been fun. going for lunch. you hungry?
QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:29 PM)
i'm so sad that our thread Yang maner satu gamer clanz been closed... even close to say its invisible sad.gif

it been ver 25 already... and MOD name Mudmaniac... give a reason spam so much cuz of post count enable..

yeh i agree that MOD Mudmaniac is abusing us with his power thats the proove where he mention it on above sleep.gif
redscorpion
post Apr 20 2009, 04:11 PM

2,106 posts

joined in jun 2008 with total posts of 8118? WOW! how on earth did u manage to do that?? shocking.gif
killerloop81
post Apr 20 2009, 04:15 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

wow 8118 nice figure man
gundamalpha
post Apr 20 2009, 04:26 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Read from this post onwards to get a better idea of what's going on. The main issue there was due to excessive spamming, but that intention was denied which contradict to the concept of "kentang giler" created there.
preducer
post Apr 20 2009, 04:30 PM

2,839 posts

there's too many spam in those thread. alot of useless post.. time has changed since 2003
solstice818
post Apr 20 2009, 04:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

If they want to have such thread , they should open it at places like /k/ where post counts is not enabled.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 20 2009, 04:39 PM
gundamalpha
post Apr 20 2009, 04:38 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 20 2009, 04:34 PM)
If they want to such thread , they should open it at places like /k/ where post counts is not enabled.
It has been suggested and outright rejected because of the "inconvenience" caused.
preducer
post Apr 20 2009, 04:43 PM

2,839 posts

one solution, remove post count from lowyat.net coz alot of ppl are abusing it.

look at my post count, been here since 2003 and it's only 1214. post whenever/wherever necessary only.
ycktech
post Apr 20 2009, 04:44 PM

208 posts

how come you all can get so many post count.
I join earlier then you all also not that much post
<-----See my post
evofantasy
post Apr 20 2009, 04:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i still dun think there should be post count in gamer's hideout...
look at the top 10 posters and a few of them are from gamer's hideout alone...
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 04:47 PM

5,114 posts

actually in console couch doesn't have post count at the 1st place and we did not asking for the post count in the 1st place also... why does it need to closed our thread while there are so many other similar thread like YMGSC?
chibi_tenko
post Apr 20 2009, 04:49 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 20 2009, 04:34 PM)
If they want to have such thread , they should open it at places like /k/ where post counts is not enabled.
Problem with spamming in post count enabled forums is just that : because the post counts are enabled there. Alot of people spam in those forums just to increase their post count. If this problem persist, it's better to disable the post count in those forums for a unspecified period of time. After 1-2 months or etc, spammers might lost interest and move back to /k/

Maybe mods can do something with forumners with excessive post counts in short amount of time? Like several thousands in 6 mths or etc?
gundamalpha
post Apr 20 2009, 04:51 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Apr 20 2009, 04:47 PM)
actually in console couch doesn't have post count at the 1st place and we did not asking for the post count in the 1st place also... why does it need to closed our thread while there are so many other similar thread like YMGSC?
Yes, I have to agree with you on this where such thread existed before the re-introduction post count. But it was obvious the pace was off limit after the re-introduction of post count. And while the mods/admins/staff are working for a solution, why is it so hard to create such thread at some other available forum?
solidsnake_84
post Apr 20 2009, 04:53 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

i suggest jus disable the post count at cc and reactivate back our YMSGC thread...or u can just disable the post count at our thread only...no worries...
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 04:55 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 20 2009, 04:51 PM)
Yes, I have to agree with you on this where such thread existed before the re-introduction post count. But it was obvious the pace was off limit after the re-introduction of post count. And while the mods/admins/staff are working for a solution, why is it so hard to create such thread at some other available forum?
our thread was created at the 1st place for all consoles gamer n it was a really long time ago but why does it only close atm n why does it only our thread was getting closed?
QUOTE(solidsnake_84 @ Apr 20 2009, 04:53 PM)
i suggest jus disable the post count at cc and reactivate back our YMSGC thread...or u can just disable the post count at our thread only...no worries...
yeah we really dun care about any of the post count in there all we wan is our thread...

Added on April 20, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 20 2009, 12:59 PM)
first of all, I didnt PM you on this matter.

about the post count, who enabled it? Is it fair to penalize the whole thread just because of somebody else's mistake? That thread was active way before the implementation of the post counts, which nobody gives a hoot in the first place. Just disable it, I dont see the need to close it. True, some of the members' reply were a bit harsh, but you cant blame them as that thread was our socializing place. Not only gamers from all background and races  shared life experience there, but we also had given support to one of our fellow member that was hit by chronic illness that time, and how we given moral support also to one of our regular poster about his house being ransacked by burglars. That thread also welcomed a lot of newbies in the world of console gaming. Sorry, personally the 'post count' reason was totally lame. And if thats the true reason, thats ultra lame.

Do you think, that the way you ended the thread was proper? I went on searching for the thread that you closed, where you posted a picture of a hairy man with some mockery, but I fail to find it. Why is that? Not only it was closed, but it was also made invisible to us now. Why is that? Afraid of own shadow? Even that, it was a flame bait for all of us.

As a senior member here, I have been suspended several times because I was expressing my view. Suspend me I dont care. But for me, closing the thread with that reason was lame. We didnt breach any rule etc. Personally for me, post counts = donkey balls. Its the quality of the post that matters.

I am not going to troll you in other threads but I stand by my view that closing a thread because the post counts were enabled was horse manure. I bet they was a jealous party that squealed wink.gif  Ture, we do not own this place, neither do you. You can take a pen and paper and see how PS section mods work, they MODERATE not DICTATE. Satu Malaysia konon, ptui.
and as mention by snipersnake in the feedback on consoles couch above sleep.gif

This post has been edited by cwl_ykh: Apr 20 2009, 04:57 PM
gundamalpha
post Apr 20 2009, 05:01 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Then may I know what's the true meaning of "giler kentang"? I'm not trying to go against members of the thread, but did you guys actually never care for the post count?

On the plus side someone has already come out with http://forum.ymsgcz.co.cc/ and can just use that as a platform for communication while waiting for the mods/admins/staff to fork out a solution.
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 05:05 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 20 2009, 05:01 PM)
Then may I know what's the true meaning of "giler kentang"? I'm not trying to go against members of the thread, but did you guys actually never care for the post count?

On the plus side someone has already come out with http://forum.ymsgcz.co.cc/ and can just use that as a platform for communication while waiting for the mods/admins/staff to fork out a solution.
well did we actually can exchange anything with those post count n also that forum was created bcoz we all insisted that we are wanting all other consoles gamer were united in 1 thread n not separated to any other consoles thread.... n those giler kentang was mention when the post count was activated after that.... sleep.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 20 2009, 05:24 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

wow we have an eStalker
kobe8byrant
post Apr 20 2009, 05:30 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Seriously, what thread are we talking about? :S I've not seen it sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Apr 20 2009, 05:31 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 20 2009, 05:24 PM)
wow we have an  eStalker
yeah but the eStalker doesn't have anything to explain already sleep.gif
abubin
post Apr 20 2009, 05:36 PM

10,429 posts

perhaps mod should put in back the spam thread back into kopitiam and let them continue spamming there. Of course even when it is in kopitiam, it is still subjected to moderation. As long as the spams are not too much.
dark lenanza
post Apr 20 2009, 05:38 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

go guys
im with u all gamers
last time no post count
lived in harmony
no one bother about consol couch
Newt0n
post Apr 20 2009, 05:45 PM

56 posts

ATTN: se7en

It has come to my attention that one of you mods was behaving unprofessional in an effort handling spam in Console Couch section.

A thread called Yang Mana Satu Gamerz Clan (YMSG) was a success in terms of uniting console gamers from different platforms under one shelter (thread).
Now that shelter has been destroyed and we are no longer united.

Just picture, Jews and Muslims in Palestine co-exist, having casual talk, share thoughts on their beliefs and respect one another.
One day someone came and invoke terrors that have caused the relationship between the two groups shattered.

I also would you to think, that YMSG might have little impact on you ads revenue, this is because the the thread is so active and surely it has attracted many people to come and unite under one thread, it has grown to V22 in a very short period of time.

But this one mod shoo'ed us away like we're all squatters, in fact he did say we're all squatters in one of his replies.

Kind regards,
Isaac Newton

This post has been edited by Newt0n: Apr 20 2009, 05:46 PM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 20 2009, 05:48 PM

12,275 posts

Who's the mod in question?
SUSPoorMe
post Apr 20 2009, 05:50 PM

385 posts

Y u guys so mind bout those pose count?
madmoz
post Apr 20 2009, 05:50 PM

4,250 posts

mudmaniac.

he did tell these fellas that the thread was temporarily closed as post count has been enabled in the subforum and will be reopened when it has again been disabled, but things got heated.

read more from http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/185673/+80

This post has been edited by madmoz: Apr 20 2009, 05:51 PM
alanyuppie
post Apr 20 2009, 06:09 PM

2,833 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 20 2009, 06:50 PM)
mudmaniac.

he did tell these fellas that the thread was temporarily closed as post count has been enabled in the subforum and will be reopened when it has again been disabled, but things got heated.

A member assume topic closed = topic DELETED forever, then heat things up. What ignorance.
A member assumed the thread = HIS HOUSE. Attempt to close = shooing him aways from HIS HOUSE

why so emotional? Just start a new thread somewhere else, let the unity continue. Nobody is stopping them from UNITING AGAIN in other thread in other section, under the generosity of the REAL HOUSE OWNER in accomodating them.

Today we witness yet another FACE problem.

chibi_tenko
post Apr 20 2009, 06:13 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Oops, wrong posting

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Apr 20 2009, 06:14 PM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 20 2009, 06:16 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Apr 20 2009, 05:50 PM)
mudmaniac.

My Lord! It's not even the moderator's fault upon the first read.
gundamalpha
post Apr 20 2009, 06:28 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Apr 20 2009, 05:05 PM)
well did we actually can exchange anything with those post count n also that forum was created bcoz we all insisted that we are wanting all other consoles gamer were united in 1 thread n not separated to any other consoles thread.... n those giler kentang was mention when the post count was activated after that.... sleep.gif
You have answered why it is temporary closed. Just bear with those mods/admins/staff for a moment, is it really that hard?
BlueBerry~
post Apr 20 2009, 06:32 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

I am sad that the SGT which I have been active since V1 was close. But I am with the Mods on this one. They did what they needed to do. So chill guys. Things will be settled soon. This is just going out of proportion.
dark lenanza
post Apr 20 2009, 07:14 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Newt0n @ Apr 20 2009, 05:45 PM)
ATTN: se7en

It has come to my attention that one of you mods was behaving unprofessional in an effort handling spam in Console Couch section.

A thread called Yang Mana Satu Gamerz Clan (YMSG) was a success in terms of uniting console gamers from different platforms under one shelter (thread).
Now that shelter has been destroyed and we are no longer united.

Just picture, Jews and Muslims in Palestine co-exist, having casual talk, share thoughts on their beliefs and respect one another.
One day someone came and invoke terrors that have caused the relationship between the two groups shattered.

I also would you to think, that YMSG might have little impact on you ads revenue, this is because the the thread is so active and surely it has attracted many people to come and unite under one thread, it has grown to V22 in a very short period of time.

But this one mod shoo'ed us away like we're all squatters, in fact he did say we're all squatters in one of his replies.

Kind regards,
Isaac Newton
correct...correct
fanboy war is wat made console games interesting
other than dat..we still frenz
rclxms.gif
redscorpion
post Apr 20 2009, 08:03 PM

2,106 posts

im not siding on anyone but in my opinion, mudmaniac only did his job but maybe his words are a bit harsh but then he's talking about facts. from what i read in the other thread, he already said that the clan thread is currently being invi-ed because of severe spamming until post count is disabled in that section again.

so my simple suggestion is, either u guys create a new thread in a non post count section and wait until admins disable post count in the CC section then only u guys continue the discussion there, OR wait without creating new thread until the admins disable post count in the CC section. come on guys, its just a small argument. we are all grown up aite? sometimes we need to give and take. win-win situation la.. lets make the world a better place. no need to gaduh2 amongst us smile.gif

and dont forget to PM any of the admins to disable the post count in that section in case they dont notice this thread.

cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Apr 20 2009, 08:07 PM
temptation1314
post Apr 20 2009, 08:44 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

My POV,

mudmaniac did his job.
People start asking.
mudmaniac answered them.
People start complaining and throwing fire at him.

You see, you guys are lucky because mudmaniac did come into responding your guy's question.
Then you repaid him with fire. wink.gif
Borneo928
post Apr 20 2009, 08:44 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 20 2009, 06:32 PM)
I am sad that the SGT which I have been active since V1 was close. But I am with the Mods on this one. They did what they needed to do. So chill guys. Things will be settled soon. This is just going out of proportion.
gotta fully agree with u bro. i am sad too that innocent thread SGT got closed as well, we didnt deserve that wink.gif
xxboxx
post Apr 20 2009, 09:10 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,259 posts

*copy/paste from CC*

on the issue of "post counts", my suggestion would be to have a poll whether "all" the members in CC would prefer to have the post counts enable or disable.

for me, i would prefer it to enable so that there would be more constructive posts and less spamming.
Cheesenium
post Apr 20 2009, 10:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

At least you guys have mods in CC.

Games Hideout and Mobile Computing doesnt even have a proper mod till now.Those 2 sections are getting very little moderation compare to other sections.Spam thread are taking a long time to be removed.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 20 2009, 10:02 PM
goldfries
post Apr 20 2009, 10:11 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:29 PM)

firstly, i'm surprised this came from someone who was issued 3 warnings in a span of less than 2 months.

secondly, i'm even more surprised how your spamtastic skills is so good, you seem to have neglected your comprehension skills.

the moderator had said.........

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Apr 20 2009, 12:36 PM)
Post count active in Console Couch. Free talk threads asked to be on hold until post count disabled.

i'm going to make it more simple to you, perhaps in a language you spamtards would understand.

QUOTE(translation of Mudmaniac's post @ Apr 20 2009, 12:36 PM)
Post count active in Console Couch. spam threads will be temporarily closed until the post count of that section is disabled..

many times i can't help but think idiocy is rampant here in LYN, this case in particular.

such simple matter also blown out of proportion, to a point where the mod was falsely accused of power abuse.

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 20 2009, 09:09 PM)
on the issue of "post counts", my suggestion would be to have a poll whether "all" the members in CC would prefer to have the post counts enable or disable.

for me, i would prefer it to enable so that there would be more constructive posts and less spamming.

from my POV - i don't trust the decision of people who i can't trust in making decision. make sense?

basically - you guys should just go ahead and post as usual and let the moderating team be the one to decide on whether or not to have post count enabled.

seriously, i have ~23k post count - 2nd highest in LYN and i can tell you that i've hold this record for ages and you don't see me strutting it as if it's something so great. all i do is do my part to post constructively whether it's post counted or not.

i think that the idea of "post count = constructive / no post count = spam" is a stupid mindset to have, and believe me there are people out there with this thinking.

the proper mindset when it comes to community forum should be to post constructively as often as possible, regardless whether post counted or not.
solstice818
post Apr 20 2009, 10:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 20 2009, 10:00 PM)
At least you guys have mods in CC.

Games Hideout and Mobile Computing doesnt even have a proper mod till now.Those 2 sections are getting very little moderation compare to other sections.Spam thread are taking a long time to be removed.
We have one, Ah WanG.

I opened a thread complaining at maindesk before that GH need more moderation and that Staff, H@H@ no longer active.Last active, last october.

But, my thread was a failed one.No one from the moderating team reply.

And yes, I agree with what you said that things have to wait for a long time before action is actually taken.A lot of selling accounts, warez talks, promoting website threads/posts can be found in GH.

Ah WanG is very responsible.He did his job but clearly he alone cant moderate the whole thing himself.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Apr 20 2009, 10:27 PM
Cheesenium
post Apr 20 2009, 11:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:26 PM)
We have one, Ah WanG.

I opened a thread complaining at maindesk before that GH need more moderation and that Staff, H@H@ no longer active.Last active, last october.

But, my thread was a failed one.No one from the moderating team reply.

And yes, I agree with what you said that things have to wait for a long time before action is actually taken.A lot of selling accounts, warez talks, promoting website threads/posts can be found in GH.

Ah WanG  is very responsible.He did his job but clearly he alone cant moderate the whole thing himself.
The thing is,one mod isnt enough.

Maybe people like frags or radkiller should be a mod at GH.

Now,even talks of Garena is allowed in the forum.It's not something neutral,as most people use pirated copies to play on garena.Who will use an original RA3 or L4D to play on Garena?

Ah Wang did a good job,though,but we still need more mods there.

Mobile Computing is even worse as there is no mods at all.Irrelevant threads are everywhere like people selling stuff or asking for gaming equipments in the Mobile Computing section.Threads with more than 2500 post are still having people posting in it.prays and Baronic comes and clean up from time to time.

I guess,we should open another thread about this.
TScolt_508
post Apr 21 2009, 02:23 AM

8,194 posts

SAYA SEMAKIN SEDIH DGN HUMANITI.. sad.gif

why everyone mention my post count... sad.gif

itzit really matter... or it juz a jealousy... among you guy out there.. sad.gif

this is why I HATE BOLEHLAND COUNTRY... WHERE IS SOMEONE IS HIGHER THAN YOUR...

YOU ALL TRY TO TAKE HIM DOWN NO MATTER WHAT.... sad.gif
cruel_boy
post Apr 21 2009, 05:35 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 21 2009, 02:23 AM)

itzit really matter... or it juz a jealousy... among you guy out there.. sad.gif

which is exactly what you were doing against the MOD, despite given valid reasons for his actions. I'm pretty sure its not hard to find a mirror around you. You might wanna take a clear look at yourself before making unnecessary allegations.

As someone mentioned (cant remember da name), if the unity of the community itself is much important to you and the rest of the members, then you should should continue your discussion elsewhere(perhaps a new temporary topic). But i believe the true reason for your allegation would be the so called 25th Version of the topic. So much pride goes there i believe. But what good does that do when the quality of the topic and the posts are equivalent(if not worst) to that of in kopitiam.

Just for the record, 8066 of your 8121 posts are from Console Couch. I just have one question. Are all those gamers thread is to chat REGARDING consoles and relevant issues, of simply chat and talk whatever issues regardless of the topic title? If it is the latter part, then i guess there is nothing wrong with colt_508's post count.

This post has been edited by cruel_boy: Apr 21 2009, 05:48 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 21 2009, 05:41 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 21 2009, 02:23 AM)

Don't think so highly of yourself, because you clearly do not deserve any respect with your childish postings. (Sorry children, I still love you all.)

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 21 2009, 03:11 AM)
why is this thread fimilliar to YMSGCz.. thread...

this thread should be locked or closed too....

due to unfair to YMSGCz thread.. everything is spamming in here hmm.gif should be closed too.... whistling.gif
A certain gang in Console Couch are used to blow things out of proportion just to show their oversized egos. It's pretty much a tradition when I joined this forum in 2006, and this "tradition" has been passed down to newer members by the seasoned old trolls lurking in Console Couch. So tell me, how many "in b4 close", "1st, 2nd, 3rd...", and "+1" you all have posted all over the Console Couch when you know the fact that post count is enabled. And yet you all are making a big deal out of it when action is finally taken.

Anyway I'm in favour of retaining post count in Console Couch, but we need a place where gamers regardless of platforms can socialise and chat to their hearts content without filling other threads with mountains of spams. So I suggest the implementation of "Chat" tags for threads of this nature where post count is disabled.
whoopa
post Apr 21 2009, 07:12 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

why do GH have special treatment? i mean last time in pet forum when there was post count those kopitiam chat style thread was moved to /k/. since /k/ dont have post count. if the thread is for chatting whats the problem of having it in /k/? i mean unless its really talk about the console then it should only remain in GH. and strict moderation must be applied cos surely u will get those reply like .. good morning .. eat lunch already or not and stuff like that.
Cheesenium
post Apr 21 2009, 07:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 21 2009, 07:12 AM)
why do GH have special treatment? i mean last time in pet forum when there was post count those kopitiam chat style thread was moved to /k/. since /k/ dont have post count. if the thread is for chatting whats the problem of having it in /k/? i mean unless its really talk about the console then it should only remain in GH. and strict moderation must be applied cos surely u will get those reply like .. good morning .. eat lunch already or not and stuff like that.
Since when GH have any special treatment?

We have no post count.Barely any mods around.
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 21 2009, 10:43 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 21 2009, 07:26 AM)
whats to negotiate? like i said in previous, nobody got the guts to answer to my question, instead he went for backup in mod only thread and moments after, somebody gonna get ban. laugh.gif  the pattern has been similar since my early days here, so freakin typical laugh.gif
LOL, you must have some l33t h4x skillz to see the hidden thread, or you just make it out of your imagination? whistling.gif

Have this ever cross your mind that you might be in the wrong instead of everyone else? I find it very weird if you're punished over and over again if you play by the forum rules all the time. So can you give any proof of that?

Actually this is very simple:

Post count in Console Couch was activated by mistake --> chat threads were asked to hold until post count disabled --> trolls making a big deal out of it --> name calling, insults, plus REAL LIFE THREATS against a moderator --> actions were taken against trolls --> fair punishments were taken as an attack against the group of trolls --> more trolling

You don't even have a clue on who acted on your spam thread your gang have opened yesterday. And you don't even have a solid case to put forward in front of everyone, so you choose to grumble behind your other chat threads. So how long it took for you to post a topic in the helpdesk? Oh you didn't, it was posted in the PM spam report thread instead laugh.gif .

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Apr 21 2009, 11:50 AM
FauxHawk
post Apr 21 2009, 11:41 AM

<3
1,340 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Apr 21 2009, 05:35 AM)
which is exactly what you were doing against the MOD, despite given valid reasons for his actions. I'm pretty sure its not hard to find a mirror around you. You might wanna take a clear look at yourself before making unnecessary allegations.

As someone mentioned (cant remember da name), if the unity of the community itself is much important to you and the rest of the members, then you should should continue your discussion elsewhere(perhaps a new temporary topic). But i believe the true reason for your allegation would be the so called 25th Version of the topic. So much pride goes there i believe. But what good does that do when the quality of the topic and the posts are equivalent(if not worst) to that of in kopitiam.
Just for the record, 8066 of your 8121 posts are from Console Couch. I just have one question. Are all those gamers thread is to chat REGARDING consoles and relevant issues, of simply chat and talk whatever issues regardless of the topic title? If it is the latter part, then i guess there is nothing wrong with colt_508's post count.
This can go up as your siggie too. That emo fasdeal fella case finish already, so change ur siggie to this CC issue instead.

Though I have to admit, I'm mighty impressed with the fact they can get so many thousand posts in so little time. If my posts in Kopitiam were post count enabled, maybe I could get around half of those figures.
snipersnake
post Apr 21 2009, 03:09 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 21 2009, 10:43 AM)
LOL, you must have some l33t h4x skillz to see the hidden thread, or you just make it out of your imagination? :w

;) I have seen the thread. Its a basic forum setup where each forum has a mod only thread that only visible to moderators. I am too, a mod in somewhere else ;)

Have this ever cross your mind that you might be in the wrong instead of everyone else? I find it very weird if you're punished over and over again if you play by the forum rules all the time. So can you give any proof of that?

How can I provide proof of what is hidden to me ;) and for starters, I dont give a damn about the bans I received. I do have a life ;) that and I aint no sheep ;)

Post count in Console Couch was activated by mistake --> chat threads were asked to hold until post count disabled --> trolls making a big deal out of it --> name calling, insults, plus REAL LIFE THREATS against a moderator --> actions were taken against trolls --> fair punishments were taken as an attack against the group of trolls --> more trolling

It was a big deal because no warnings were given in the last post. We were left with some mocking post and a picture of a hairy man. It was a flamebait from a mod. Is this even professional?Deny this? Oh ya, iI was right, the thread is now invisible :w why is that? Look at how the PS section mods work. They close a topic, they give professional reason, the provide suitable followup link, they close. Everybody happy. Personally I dont have probs with mods, seriously I dont. I find goldfries, ninja, kite, hawang doing their responsibility well. Its these newbies that just got the tag that are tarnishing the good rep of the admin here. And I dont reset to name calling such as trolls etc, it degrades my intelligence ;)

You don't even have a clue on who acted on your spam thread your gang have opened yesterday. And you don't even have a solid case to put forward in front of everyone, so you choose to grumble behind your other chat threads. So how long it took for you to post a topic in the helpdesk? Oh you didn't, it was posted in the PM spam report thread instead :lol: .
Who did I pPM? I CHALLENGE U TO PROOF IT? ;) I stated my argument in the console couch feedback thread. Go and answer it there or here, i dont mind. Please do show me if my questions ARE WRONG AND AGAINST FORUM RULES. For me, this issue is settled. Like I said, the cycle continues. A compolaint was made, questions cannot be answered, people got ban. another one inch growth on the ePenis there. Everybody happy :) I registered in this place many years before you, and trust me, I have seen a good moderation from LYN, but still, there were several bad apples on the tree too. So dont go on that holier than thou attitude with me ;)
cruel_boy
post Apr 21 2009, 03:46 PM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Apr 21 2009, 11:41 AM)
This can go up as your siggie too. That emo fasdeal fella case finish already, so change ur siggie to this CC issue instead.

Though I have to admit, I'm mighty impressed with the fact they can get so many thousand posts in so little time. If my posts in Kopitiam were post count enabled, maybe I could get around half of those figures.
Done thumbup.gif

All im saying is that their topic is truly out of quality. It has become a chat quality. I know because i always check up on which is the most active threads on main page, and i've seen theirs quite many times.

The issue is that a warning was isuued before temporary closure. And all some of da members become emo... doh.gif

if u bring up colt_508's posts, u can see that he is going around verbally abusing Mud's name. Seriously it brings nothing good to that specific topic, so practically he is just spamming.... one way or another.
crower75
post Apr 21 2009, 04:44 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Apr 21 2009, 03:46 PM)
Done  thumbup.gif

All im saying is that their topic is truly out of quality. It has become a chat quality. I know because i always check up on which is the most active threads on main page, and i've seen theirs quite many times.

The issue is that a warning was isuued before temporary closure. And all some of da members become emo...  doh.gif

if u bring up colt_508's posts, u can see that he is going around verbally abusing Mud's name. Seriously it brings nothing good to that specific topic, so practically he is just spamming.... one way or another.
I didn't know they appointed you as a Quality Inspector.

This post has been edited by crower75: Apr 21 2009, 05:16 PM
dark lenanza
post Apr 21 2009, 05:28 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Apr 21 2009, 10:43 AM)
LOL, you must have some l33t h4x skillz to see the hidden thread, or you just make it out of your imagination? whistling.gif

You don't even have a clue on who acted on your spam thread your gang have opened yesterday. And you don't even have a solid case to put forward in front of everyone, so you choose to grumble behind your other chat threads. So how long it took for you to post a topic in the helpdesk? Oh you didn't, it was posted in the PM spam report thread instead laugh.gif .
bold sentences
no need dat
since we all know wats going on...
whistling.gif

syNcv9
post Apr 22 2009, 07:51 PM

FML
682 posts

My suggestion: Inside the console couch just create 1 sub-forum which all chat are inside, and that sub-forum doesn't have any post count. As like GH sub-forums do.
ajis
post Apr 22 2009, 09:15 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Apr 22 2009, 07:51 PM)
My suggestion: Inside the console couch just create 1 sub-forum which all chat are inside, and that sub-forum doesn't have any post count. As like GH sub-forums do.
kinda agree with that, hopefully YMSG would remain for gamers to chat, without post count of course

if some people still blame YMSG regarding for spamming or posting useless posts, you should consider other 'kopitiam' in sub-forum console couch too, should it be closed too?

then again that's my point of view

This post has been edited by ajis: Apr 23 2009, 02:47 AM
gundamalpha
post Apr 24 2009, 04:18 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

With post count now being disabled, I think it's only fair for the mod to return the YMSGC threads to them smile.gif

cwl_ykh
post Apr 26 2009, 10:24 AM

5,114 posts

first i would like to thanks to all the staffs n mods for banning me for 5 days and also another bonus of 10% warning notworthy.gif
well what i would like to say is we understand how the mods n staffs are working in lyn here.... it is the same with more other forums... most of the mods n staffs was stick together n will kick most of the forumers like me n more other thats will against them smile.gif no matter what we say or do they will have their own supporters will speack for them... so there no more we can do or post any of the complain to the admin or any1 else that is in control of the whole thing smile.gif but i would like to say is i was getting ban bcoz of flaming a moderator but why are the mods are not getting any warning or even ban from the staff when they do the same wrong things? is it fair to us? so no matter what complain we are up to against a mods or staff is useless... so now im here to let most of the forumer of lyn that it is wasting our time to make complain to any of the mods here... notworthy.gif
TScolt_508
post Apr 26 2009, 10:40 AM

8,194 posts

teh power on de wireless keyboard.. once you clicked BANNED... we teh banned for a week sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Apr 26 2009, 10:52 AM

5,114 posts

yeah the control is on their hands once they think u r wrong or don't like u they just a click for banning u away! btw we know that we will not getting our YMSGCz back no matter what bcoz the mods here are not like us if not they will open it back for us without the need we asking just like they closed our thread without the notice or warning to us (i mean the gamers unite thread)
nwk
post Apr 26 2009, 11:20 AM

256 posts

you complain some more you get ban. simple, no?
cwl_ykh
post Apr 26 2009, 12:35 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Apr 26 2009, 11:20 AM)
you complain some more you get ban. simple, no?
this is where i point to... is it we cannot make any complain? well from the day i start complain i already know that i will getting ban from them... but this is what most of the forumers word that i spit it out... eventhough today i just getting unban why i want to speak it out while i know im getting ban from them all i wan them is plz larr we all here to make some friends n discuss something n also getting info of something we also did not know... notworthy.gif we are not here for quarrel about anything but now im pointing is what is those mods are doing the same wrong thing that they said we r wrong, will they getting ban and bonus warning as well?
preducer
post Apr 26 2009, 12:53 PM

2,839 posts

look at the bright side, you guys have created your own forum.. so what else to talk about. how much u argue, the mods wont change what has happened.
Sirpires7
post Apr 28 2009, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 20 2009, 04:43 PM)
one solution, remove post count from lowyat.net coz alot of ppl are abusing it.

look at my post count, been here since 2003 and it's only 1214. post whenever/wherever necessary only.
yeahh..i really agree with you..admin should remove post count from lowyat.net
maybe an exception for computing subsection (hardware, mobile computing etc) bcoz dats the main purpose of this forum originally
well tbh postcount only encourage ppl to flood the forum with rubbish
dark lenanza
post Apr 28 2009, 08:03 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Apr 26 2009, 10:24 AM)
first i would like to thanks to all the staffs n mods for banning me for 5 days and also another bonus of 10% warning notworthy.gif
well what i would like to say is we understand how the mods n staffs are working in lyn here.... it is the same with more other forums... most of the mods n staffs was stick together n will kick most of the forumers like me n more other thats will against them smile.gif  no matter what we say or do they will have their own supporters will speack for them... so there no more we can do or post any of the complain to the admin or any1 else that is in control of the whole thing  smile.gif  but i would like to say is i was getting ban bcoz of flaming a moderator but why are the mods are not getting any warning or even ban from the staff when they do the same wrong things? is it fair to us? so no matter what complain we are up to against a mods or staff is useless...  so now im here to let most of the forumer of lyn that it is wasting our time to make complain to any of the mods here...  notworthy.gif
+1
very true
i once see
their boss saying sorry for their staff
but couldnt find dat topic anymore
convivencia
post Apr 28 2009, 08:52 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

I never been to the gamer's forum and don't see any plan for it, but reading this thread I get the feeling that the tail is wagging the dog.

For the reason of "postcount" you guys actually delete a thread that was there since 2003?

Hey, c'mon, guys.

What's a forum for?

Discussions, or postcount?

Why do you guys put so much importance on postcounts? If you guys take away all my postcount, I don't mind a bit. Truly.

I am here to have fun, post messages, postcount or not, really doesn't matter.

And my advice to all is, don't let the postcount thing gets you too excited. It's there as a record, it's not a "reward" that we can exchange for cold hard cash.

Haizzzz..... doh.gif
dark lenanza
post Apr 28 2009, 09:10 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

the one who excited is not the gamers
sleep.gif

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Apr 28 2009, 09:11 PM
linkinstreet
post Apr 29 2009, 12:04 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Post counts are overrated. Majority of my posts here are in non counted section (no, not kopitiam, I absolutely stay away from there). What's the fuss actually? Just because of one thread everyone is blowing their top off.
From what I've read, it was just a case of a molehill that turned quickly into a mountain. Which is why as someone mentioned above, abolish postcount bar sections where informative discussions are being posted.
temptation1314
post Apr 30 2009, 03:34 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(convivencia @ Apr 28 2009, 08:52 PM)
I never been to the gamer's forum and don't see any plan for it, but reading this thread I get the feeling that the tail is wagging the dog.

For the reason of "postcount" you guys actually delete a thread that was there since 2003?

Hey, c'mon, guys.

What's a forum for?

Discussions, or postcount?

Why do you guys put so much importance on postcounts? If you guys take away all my postcount, I don't mind a bit. Truly.

I am here to have fun, post messages, postcount or not, really doesn't matter.

And my advice to all is, don't let the postcount thing gets you too excited. It's there as a record, it's not a "reward" that we can exchange for cold hard cash.

Haizzzz..... doh.gif
I thought it was TEMPORARY INVI'ED???
Deleted meh? doh.gif
syNcv9
post Apr 30 2009, 04:52 PM

FML
682 posts

I heard CC and GH will be soon disabled post count. Great move.

Anyway to people that are protesting about if mod do wrong and not get ban, learn what is life more please.

In Life, Power >9000 everything, including in LYN, kthxbai.

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Apr 30 2009, 08:03 PM

0.0259sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:06 PM