What I meant to say that we are normally suited for ocunter-attack, not that we are good at it! haha my mistake there, edited my post to reflect that.
English Clubs Chelsea FC - FA Cup Winners 2009, Thank you Guus! Welcome Carlo!
Apr 27 2009, 05:32 PM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
What I meant to say that we are normally suited for ocunter-attack, not that we are good at it! haha my mistake there, edited my post to reflect that.
Apr 27 2009, 05:42 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
lol
anyway,i just finish saw Alexandre Rodrigues da Silva a.k.a alexandre pato video.he just awesome.i can simplified he is like kaka+messi.fast dribbling and godlike runner.nowdays,he seems not as him 2 years ago.maybe coz conflict with his gf (Sthefany Brito). |
Apr 27 2009, 06:46 PM
5,227 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anchorage, Alaska |
is it? i always think chelsea is great during counter attacks.. remember 4-2 barca?
Apr 27 2009, 07:17 PM
63 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
next year sheiko is coming back from acmilan , hope some other club can buy him . !!!
Apr 27 2009, 07:47 PM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
who knows he comes back and start popping in goals for fun. woohoo. i still love to see him wear the blue shirt.
its still so confusing if he is on loan or not. |
Apr 27 2009, 07:48 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
he is a waste.abramovich sure regret now for purchasing him.worthless to pay £120k a week.
Apr 27 2009, 07:52 PM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 27 2009, 06:46 PM) please..stop reminding us of robben and duffers. robben wasn't playing in that match though. and yet we still scored 3 goals in TEN MINUTES. now that really was a magical night at the bridge! i trust nobody here has forgotten that. now we are capable of counter attacking but we just don't do it as quickly as we used to. usually someone (read: lamps) hits a long diagonal ball to whoever's upfront and they try to do the damage from there or hold up the ball till backup arrives. still a very deadly system imo. just ask arsenal. ecchan, u sound like a tabloid reporter giving the scoop on pato's life. anyway IF ancelotti arrives, it would be awesome if the young brazillian tags along. i know that's what u want rite? hoho there's a simple solution there - sheva for pato swap deal. |
Apr 27 2009, 07:58 PM
lol i doubt milan wants sheva anymore. they will definitely hold on to their young star too. i wonder who will tag along with ancelotti.
Apr 27 2009, 08:11 PM
Apr 27 2009, 08:21 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 47810 |
can't wait to watch barcelona match..
Apr 27 2009, 08:38 PM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(aw13 @ Apr 27 2009, 05:01 PM) Mancienne looks like suffering from severe cramps, it was a hot day after all. GH took off Mancienne as he's the back-up on Tuesday night, just in case Bos is not too comfortable with Messi then. Belletti was left struggling in midfield as he was clearly asking to be substituted prior to Mancienne's pull-up. u know what comes at an even better timing? the el classico which is sandwiched nicely between the first and second leg.Barcelona's draw with Valencia came at a good time IMO. They won't be too confident as they drew against a side quite similar to us, counter-attack style. Let's hope that they do get stage fright at the Nou Camp by Wed morning! so before they head on down over to the bridge, they'll have to deal with sworn rivals real madrid at the bernabeu. seeing that their lead has already been trimmed down to 4 points, it promises to be a cracker. certainly a match i look forward to watching. if there's one match that will prove to be a huge distraction to barca, this is it. of course in order to benefit from that we'll need to get a good result at the nou camp first. exciting times ahead! This post has been edited by Kerplunk: Apr 27 2009, 08:39 PM |
Apr 27 2009, 11:13 PM
looks like hiddink decided to put "the shackle" in the midfield. most prolly to prevent the mid from passing balls to messi/eto/henry. big chance bosingwa is going to take the left back role from what i read in the official site.
Apr 27 2009, 11:43 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Currently in KL |
bossingwa ? hmm a lil bit worry bout him lol..
but still have faith in him.. hope he can lock down messi... cant wait for the match..so dam excited !!! |
Apr 28 2009, 12:17 AM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Okay, the Barca match up will promise to be a cracker but please take a moment to view our FA Cup final shirt that we will be wearing:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by plokoon: Apr 28 2009, 12:18 AM |
Apr 28 2009, 12:29 AM
1,008 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
err, i wonder, what happen to carvalho? i thiink he already recover from his injury right...
so, is that mean he is out of favour, in expense of alex? |
Apr 28 2009, 12:31 AM
OHHHH!! It looks good. Particularly like the FA cup final stitchings around the badge
Apr 28 2009, 12:50 AM
2,924 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Stamford Bridge |
most definitely our workrate must be at an all time high, we need 10 men behind the ball when barca has possession. we all know their passing game and their ghost runs. the 10 men need to track their men and track them well. one lazy tracker and it could culminate in a goal
Apr 28 2009, 01:10 AM
yeap. thats right. no room for errors for the defending part. double their effort too. better pressure the player holding the ball. yet not let them waltz pass us.
Apr 28 2009, 01:24 AM
277 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Puchong |
i hope a high scoring draw against barcelona...my prediction (4-4)
Apr 28 2009, 02:13 AM
must win lor... better if can score like liv 3-1... hehehehee
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:27 AM |