nono..anelka also let him rest.he is our secret weapon.
English Clubs Chelsea FC - FA Cup Winners 2009, Thank you Guus! Welcome Carlo!
Apr 20 2009, 05:18 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
nono..anelka also let him rest.he is our secret weapon.
Apr 20 2009, 05:41 PM
166 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Romford |
Ivanovic: I can do Messi job
Branislav Ivanovic says he's ready to play at left-back for Chelsea against Barcelona's Lionel Messi next week.Ivanovic could be handed the job in the Champions League semi with Ashley Cole suspended and told chelseafc.com: "I played there one time at Lokomotiv Moscow, but just one time."I know the situation, and I don't know if the coach will decide this, but I am here." ivanovic? essien? mancienne? riccy? |
Apr 20 2009, 05:45 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(bo0t @ Apr 20 2009, 06:41 PM) Ivanovic: I can do Messi job i say put mikel.messi will afraid near him,dun ever try near,messi still love his leg.lol.Branislav Ivanovic says he's ready to play at left-back for Chelsea against Barcelona's Lionel Messi next week.Ivanovic could be handed the job in the Champions League semi with Ashley Cole suspended and told chelseafc.com: "I played there one time at Lokomotiv Moscow, but just one time."I know the situation, and I don't know if the coach will decide this, but I am here." ivanovic? essien? mancienne? riccy? |
Apr 20 2009, 05:46 PM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
the old reserved were already proved useful. the old manager didn't wasn't any of the clubs' money for nothing. ivanovic has shown his true color
Apr 20 2009, 05:53 PM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
i think that iva's offense is still not good enough for a right back compared to bosingwa, but his defense is rather good. he tends to be a central defender too sometimes. if ivanovic had pace to bombard down the right flank. i'd put him in RB every match!
Apr 20 2009, 06:05 PM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
I'd put Iva at LB too, but something tells me that Ess may be there though. Will have to wait and see. Mikel to cover Ess's absence in midfield, starting with Ballack and Lampard.
Apr 20 2009, 06:19 PM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
i can't from which match but yess essien has been there during JM's era
Apr 20 2009, 07:53 PM
731 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
hurm... good for offense too, as essiens always hurls forward when he got the chance, and also being behind the midfield, he can bomb a long range shots at given opportunity...
I actually am not so keen seeing Ivanovic to handle Cole's position... he is clumsy sometime =x Added on April 20, 2009, 7:56 pmoh well come to think of it... we lost to Liverpool 0-1 in the past matches, same goes to Arsenal...0-3..in BPL n now we avenged back, winning both of them.. only that this time, both are high-staged competition... that's a good feeling, u guys with me? This post has been edited by Krovaxq: Apr 20 2009, 07:56 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 08:30 PM
1,317 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
now i really missed makalele
he's been so good and i still remember the uefa league where we won over arsenal with 2 -1. it's makalele who save the whole team when JT went up forward that time |
Apr 20 2009, 08:37 PM
802 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Krovaxq @ Apr 20 2009, 07:53 PM) hurm... good for offense too, as essiens always hurls forward when he got the chance, and also being behind the midfield, he can bomb a long range shots at given opportunity... as tony the tiger from kellog's would put it..its GGrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat! I actually am not so keen seeing Ivanovic to handle Cole's position... he is clumsy sometime =x Added on April 20, 2009, 7:56 pmoh well come to think of it... we lost to Liverpool 0-1 in the past matches, same goes to Arsenal...0-3..in BPL n now we avenged back, winning both of them.. only that this time, both are high-staged competition... that's a good feeling, u guys with me? however we lost 1-2 at home to arsenal..NOT 3-0. that was manutd away mate. but they only drew us 1-1 at home. ivanovic is best during aerial battles in my opinion. on the ground he is a bit clumsy..will only improve in time though. its the gaffer's call now. |
Apr 20 2009, 08:45 PM
64 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Auckland, New Zealand - Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. |
Belletti for LB Ivannovic for RB anyone?
Apr 20 2009, 08:53 PM
166 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Romford |
IMO, wat we need is someone that can really communicate n work with malouda .. malouda cant work alone for me .. he need ashley during attackin, n ashley need him for defend .. so the best choice is ... mmmm ..
Apr 20 2009, 09:01 PM
564 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: SW6 |
hmmm. thats true. malouda and ashley seems to be working quite well together.
we're definitely very very very worried about messi. |
Apr 20 2009, 10:14 PM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
next meeting barca
Apr 20 2009, 10:20 PM
63 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
.Date Competition Home team Score/Time Away team
31-10-06 UEFA Champio… Barcelona 2 - 2 Chelsea 18-10-06 UEFA Champio… Chelsea 1 - 0 Barcelona 07-03-06 UEFA Champio… Barcelona 1 - 1 Chelsea 22-02-06 UEFA Champio… Chelsea 1 - 2 Barcelona 08-03-05 UEFA Champio… Chelsea 4 - 2 Barcelona 23-02-05 UEFA Champio… Barcelona 2 - 1 Chelsea pass record |
Apr 20 2009, 10:22 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
nice discussion....
for me i still blur about the replacement for a.cole... Next game against Everton i prefer full 1st team...xcept for FB.. Cech Belleti,Alex,Terry,Ivanovic Mikel Essien,Lampard Nic,Drog,Malouda.. West Ham...Full first team...maybe Belletti or Feriera can play.. Cech Belleti,Alex,Terry,A.Cole Mikel Ballack,Lampard Kalou,Drog,Malouda * sub youngster if we already lead by 2 or 3 but it kind a impossible with WEST HAM current form they tied Aston 1-1 Barca Cech Essien,Alex,Terry,Ivanovic Mikel Ballack,Lampard Nic,Drog,Malouda Just my Opinion...the final lineup is up to the BOSS!... Hahahaha...Let be the only blue! This post has been edited by Ichighost: Apr 20 2009, 10:23 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 11:17 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
to me, about the lb against barca (or messi in particulsr), ichoose either RC or essien...
Apr 20 2009, 11:32 PM
272 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Over the mOON |
this is my opinion.. i prefer essien to play at ashley cole place against barca simply because he have more experience than ivanovic.
but, the main problem is that wingers from good teams usually change their flanks and the love torturing opposition defender. so, even with essien at left back, i dont think messi will confront him face to face since ivanovic is the obvious less-expeience player. if eto'o and henry join also, sure can be a nightmare for ivanovic. however, there will always be a miracle in football. hopefully we can get through ^^V |
Apr 21 2009, 12:02 AM
229 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
oh no.. i have never really seen messi play on tv in a match before but already afraid of him. Dun think he played against chelsea before.
Where is wayne bridge when you need him. I would opt for essien. |
Apr 21 2009, 12:15 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Currently in KL |
this is the time where we miss bridge a lots..
but..we have to carry on with what we have.. but i agree with some of u guys..maybe essien gonna replace cole place.. n mikel or balleti can be DM...ivan as usual at rb.. i hope hiddink will rest some players when againts WH... |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:34 AM |