English Clubs Chelsea FC - FA Cup Winners 2009, Thank you Guus! Welcome Carlo!
shah_ho_nam2
Jun 8 2009, 11:27 AM
i can't recall on the match where ben sahar played during JM era. but sadly, he's not that good. he didn't have any advantage upfront. maybe he stil young and all. he's being played for 2 - 3 matches then rest.
since kaka won't be coming here. david villa will be the best candidate to rob opponent's goal later. so villa is a good buy and drogba talks saga is just starting.
madfag
Jun 8 2009, 11:52 AM
i saw the game where paraguay played brazil and kaka isnt worth that much at all. his through passes outside the box never got through numerous times. instead of trying to get pass players through trickery, he could only use his pace against defenders, which did not really pay off in the end. so why should we get kaka for a ridiculous amount of money. robinho on the other hand was a real problem down the left flank and luis fabiano is extremely deadly infront of goal. get robinho
Ken
Jun 8 2009, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(madfag @ Jun 8 2009, 11:52 AM) i saw the game where paraguay played brazil and kaka isnt worth that much at all. his through passes outside the box never got through numerous times. instead of trying to get pass players through trickery, he could only use his pace against defenders, which did not really pay off in the end. so why should we get kaka for a ridiculous amount of money. robinho on the other hand was a real problem down the left flank and luis fabiano is extremely deadly infront of goal. get robinho  where can judge a player purely a few movements ... robinho confirm a flop for man city this season as his performance can't live up to his price tag ... some players play well for country but not club football, remember kleberson ? starts all brazil 2002 winning team matches but a flop in man united ...
madfag
Jun 8 2009, 01:02 PM
if he isnt consistent for his price tag.. then he's just another regular player.
kaka's price is double robinho's.
hidzwan
Jun 8 2009, 01:17 PM
Brazilian player are superb at their peak but then poor later..
Ronaldinho n ronaldo is just a few example..kaka had his peak oso when winning the ucl..n now very poor
Alexdino
Jun 8 2009, 01:37 PM
I think we should get english player. A young is a good investment.
shah_ho_nam2
Jun 8 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(madfag @ Jun 8 2009, 12:52 PM) i saw the game where paraguay played brazil and kaka isnt worth that much at all. his through passes outside the box never got through numerous times. instead of trying to get pass players through trickery, he could only use his pace against defenders, which did not really pay off in the end. so why should we get kaka for a ridiculous amount of money. robinho on the other hand was a real problem down the left flank and luis fabiano is extremely deadly infront of goal. get robinho  if i've given a choice to pick either kaka or robinho, definitely i will take kaka. robinho in the other hand got faster pace than kaka but his attitude is the main factor why i don't like him. Since he's the biggest salary paid in that club, he think that he can do anything without other's consent. While kaka works differently. on the brazil games where he played like rookie, maybe he's still not in the good form where he rarely created good chances like he used to be. But then the world has seen his skills, charisma and attitude. player with a good attitude and rarely talks on the papers were usually the one who's good on the picth. while big mouth like mr. lol and his "i am very confident that i alone can beat this team" is going no where. btw. david vila
madfag
Jun 8 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jun 8 2009, 03:12 PM) if i've given a choice to pick either kaka or robinho, definitely i will take kaka. robinho in the other hand got faster pace than kaka but his attitude is the main factor why i don't like him. Since he's the biggest salary paid in that club, he think that he can do anything without other's consent. While kaka works differently. on the brazil games where he played like rookie, maybe he's still not in the good form where he rarely created good chances like he used to be. But then the world has seen his skills, charisma and attitude. player with a good attitude and rarely talks on the papers were usually the one who's good on the picth. while big mouth like mr. lol and his "i am very confident that i alone can beat this team" is going no where. btw. david vila looks like you're right. robinho does have a bad attitude. but kaka has lost his touch. so lets just stop arguing and discuss about which other player suits us best
shah_ho_nam2
Jun 8 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(madfag @ Jun 8 2009, 04:37 PM) looks like you're right. robinho does have a bad attitude. but kaka has lost his touch. so lets just stop arguing and discuss about which other player suits us best  i agree bro. kaka transfer saga has ended already so how's about our chase on David Villa?
Alexdino
Jun 8 2009, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jun 8 2009, 03:50 PM) i agree bro. kaka transfer saga has ended already so how's about our chase on David Villa? i dont think so he will come, he prefer to stay in spain, just like he stated before a few season back when chelsea want to sign him. he only prefer to go to liverpool if come to england because have plenty of Spanish players there.
TSplokoon
Jun 8 2009, 04:53 PM
Word is out that our very 'ambitious' target of breaking even by 2010 has failed. Well, what can we expect from our motormouth CEO, Peter Kenyon. The now revised target is to 'get close' to the breakeven figure. Seriously, I'm not into paying large sums for Pato, Aguero, etc. You have to consider the financial repercussions as well. Yes Roman is rich but you don't throw away money like that! For me one superstar signing once in a while will do.
This post has been edited by plokoon: Jun 8 2009, 04:53 PM
madfag
Jun 8 2009, 05:05 PM
bring in the reserves! i hope stoch's cap and goal for slovakia will make carlo consider to put him in more matches.
gry
Jun 8 2009, 06:53 PM
i think CA just like Scolari. i can feel it. After Jose, Only Hiddink can guarantee success. I doubt about Ancelotti.
TSplokoon
Jun 8 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(gry @ Jun 8 2009, 06:53 PM) i think CA just like Scolari. i can feel it. After Jose, Only Hiddink can guarantee success. I doubt about Ancelotti. Mana ada same bro, Scolari hasn't managed a European club before he signed up for Chelsea whereas Ancelotti has had the experience of managing a top European club for 8 years. I think he deserved a chance to prove himself. HI seriously think we need some form of stabilisation here. Enough of switching managers too frequently, we won't go far if we keep on doing this.
Alexdino
Jun 8 2009, 07:27 PM
Kaka will be confirm at Real Madrid
Kerplunk
Jun 8 2009, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Jun 8 2009, 07:07 PM) Mana ada same bro, Scolari hasn't managed a European club before he signed up for Chelsea whereas Ancelotti has had the experience of managing a top European club for 8 years. I think he deserved a chance to prove himself. HI seriously think we need some form of stabilisation here. Enough of switching managers too frequently, we won't go far if we keep on doing this. true that. at the end of the day it doesn't really matter who we buy..the most important factor is there's continuity with the manager.. quite a slow day at the rumour mill for us..top class players should be a priority instead of superstars i think. this time around we'll have to compete with the financial clout of real and city. not sure we're up for it and that could be a good thing.
danialfarhan
Jun 8 2009, 08:42 PM

i want stoch and kakuta in 1st team,there are sooo good. and add pato and aguero will be good.
hidzwan
Jun 8 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Jun 8 2009, 08:35 PM) true that. at the end of the day it doesn't really matter who we buy..the most important factor is there's continuity with the manager.. quite a slow day at the rumour mill for us..top class players should be a priority instead of superstars i think. this time around we'll have to compete with the financial clout of real and city. not sure we're up for it and that could be a good thing. thats the point roman!!..he shud wait patiently n let the manager develop the team that hv bright future n not expecting instant achievement.. even SAF not won anything in his early days..
SpectacularButter
Jun 8 2009, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Jun 8 2009, 08:42 PM) i want stoch and kakuta in 1st team,there are sooo good. and add pato and aguero will be good. eh who is kakuta? he is in our team?
Kerplunk
Jun 9 2009, 12:08 AM
he's a reserve team regular..loads of talent. but been out injured for a long time already.