122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - FA Cup Winners 2009, Thank you Guus! Welcome Carlo!

ecchan87
post Apr 19 2009, 12:37 PM

Drogba react to benitez after benitez say he had compilation of drogba diving since 4 years he in EPL.

"Benítez was a coach I used to respect a lot. I used to believe he had class but he has seriously disappointed me. His words have shown his weakness. A great coach will never attack a player so meanly. If he doesn't want me to fall down he should focus on his team's game and tell his defenders to stop fouling me. In the first leg, Carragher and Škrteľ didn't stop. At the end of the match I was covered in bruises. Last year, I picked up a broken rib during the Champions League semi-final against Liverpool"

haha.awesome spoke..

This post has been edited by ecchan87: Apr 19 2009, 12:39 PM
Playboy21
post Apr 19 2009, 12:55 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Congratz on the victory guys. Nice game smile.gif
Hated
post Apr 19 2009, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(bo0t @ Apr 19 2009, 01:21 PM)
find at cfcnet

Drogba under Scolari
- 8 starts, 13 subs, 3 goals, 2 assists

Drogba under Hiddink
- 12 starts, 0 subs, 9 goals, 1 assist

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
now scolari will realize how great our BEAST ( drogba ) huhuuh wink.gif
madfag
post Apr 19 2009, 02:11 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(silverwavec @ Apr 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
Balletti can't handle Henry and Iniesta. He will make silly challenge and give away many free kicks. You might use Balletti but not at Camp Nou because of the pitch size.
OHHHHH PITCH SIZES ARE DIFFERENT IN SPAIN? clever clever. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Hated
post Apr 19 2009, 02:14 PM

izzit diffrent ? huuu noob question
qsp1985
post Apr 19 2009, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(silverwavec @ Apr 19 2009, 11:30 AM)
Balletti can't handle Henry and Iniesta. He will make silly challenge and give away many free kicks. You might use Balletti but not at Camp Nou because of the pitch size.

OHHHHH PITCH SIZES ARE DIFFERENT IN SPAIN? clever clever. 

Erm acctually they are..... depending on the team play they will choose different pitch size according to allowed measurements. Manutd pitch size is bigger then arsenals which is bigger then chelsea. you might say that it is too little difference to be be significant.... but you will be wrong as that extra yard make alot of difference... take for example the effectiveness of rory delap throw in at home where their pitch size is narrow as compared to other teams. so yeah there is a difference in pitch sizes all around the world. Nou camp is indeed wider then stamford bridge by about 4 yards. and when you multiply it the playing space is acctually very much bigger about 500 square yards.

Nou Camp, 115 x 78 yards, 8970
Old Trafford, 116 x 76 yards, 8816
Emirates Stadium, 114 x 74 yards, 8436
Stamford Bridge, 110 x 75 yards, 8250
Anfield, 110 x 75 yards, 8250

This post has been edited by qsp1985: Apr 19 2009, 02:40 PM
madfag
post Apr 19 2009, 03:06 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

i still dont get it. the playing field size isnt the same ? ignoring the outer part.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 19 2009, 03:13 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Apr 19 2009, 12:21 PM)
find at cfcnet

Drogba under Scolari
- 8 starts, 13 subs, 3 goals, 2 assists

Drogba under Hiddink
- 12 starts, 0 subs, 9 goals, 1 assist

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i think drogba purposely do it to scolari 1
qsp1985
post Apr 19 2009, 03:19 PM

no its not the same.... fifa set standards a range where you can set your pitch length and with.maybe from 100 x 70 yards to 120 x 80 yards. So you can alter the pitch size withing that range to your teams benefit.. for example saying you like playing wide players then you take wider pitch. so as long as you are within the range you are ok.
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2009, 03:19 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 19 2009, 02:11 PM)
OHHHHH PITCH SIZES ARE DIFFERENT IN SPAIN? clever clever.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Hated @ Apr 19 2009, 02:14 PM)
izzit diffrent ? huuu noob question
QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 19 2009, 03:06 PM)
i still dont get it. the playing field size isnt the same ? ignoring the outer part.
Its not the outer part..Plz dun be ignorant..
Size of pitches are different...There's only a standard range, not a standard size..
M|cRo
post Apr 19 2009, 03:26 PM

130 posts

yes correct.. I knew it from FM game.

This post has been edited by M|cRo: Apr 19 2009, 03:26 PM
soul_project
post Apr 19 2009, 03:28 PM

Stars for sell. Pls PM !
4,358 posts

yeah go play football manager .. at start of season will ask u to set pitch size .. i only knew after playing it last time .. b4 this i duno as well .. haha
jdreamer
post Apr 19 2009, 03:30 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

I'm just so sick of some childish people. Does these taunt benefit your team? Do they get extra goal when you post stupidly in your competitors' thread? You support yours, go ahead but don't show your foolishness everytime we meet or something.

For a player who once plays for your club in the past, you can't even spell his name for goodness sake. Shame on you, idiot.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 19 2009, 03:48 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

u scold who? lol..
Alexdino
post Apr 19 2009, 04:01 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(qsp1985 @ Apr 19 2009, 03:19 PM)
no its not the same.... fifa set standards a range where you can set your pitch length and with.maybe from 100 x 70 yards to 120 x 80 yards. So you can alter the pitch size withing that range to your teams benefit.. for example saying you like playing wide players then you take wider pitch. so as long as you are within the range you are ok.
thumbup.gif. yes different stadium do have different pitch size. and teams play according to the advantage of their home ground.

But most of the pitch size are selected base on the financial value of the selected properties. The land space in London are quite limited and expensive so you can see that chelsea and arsenal home ground will be much smaller compare to Manchester. White Hart Lane also have a small pitch at 110 x 73 yd and Craven Cottage even smaller.

I think generally spain and italy have much more cheaper land properties compare to england, that is way they always have a bigger stadium compare to their england counter-part and often with empty seats.

With the country density, spain at 90 people/km2, Italy at 198.8/km2, and england at 392/km2, you can see how compact is england.
madfag
post Apr 19 2009, 04:18 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

wow. after wiki-ing it. i've realized. i admit that i was ignorant. but i still hate it when you come here and give us crap.
amalost
post Apr 19 2009, 04:47 PM

798 posts

Last night game you guys deserved it,hands down
bo0t
post Apr 19 2009, 05:14 PM

166 posts

waiting for our opponent tonite lalalalaalala ...

i wonder how it will be if blue vs blue in wembley .. hahahaha .. biggrin.gif

ya la, always blue vs red .. tongue.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 19 2009, 05:15 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

blue vs blue... great ^^
Alexdino
post Apr 19 2009, 05:38 PM

2,006 posts

i would prefer MU, although i might be another heath attack match.

so that we can see Hiddink Vs Ferguson.

so far Hiddink Vs Benitez - win
Vs wenger - win

This post has been edited by Alexdino: Apr 19 2009, 05:41 PM

122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0722sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:45 PM