My FW face this problem... network address cant detect.. anyone pface this problem before?
VAIO Club V2, Video Audio Intelligence Organizer
Jul 6 2009, 12:23 PM
68 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
My FW face this problem... network address cant detect.. anyone pface this problem before?
Jul 6 2009, 04:12 PM
1,592 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Poland |
i notice alot of users here claim that having difficulty in network connectivity. i have slightly no clue what the cause as i never experience the problem, same goes my friends (US) and EU users, they dont have the problem with network neither its cable or wireless..
kinda puzzle whats the root cause. i suggest if anyone have problem related with network, just explain in specific as you can as this problem have many possibilities of the cause.. |
Jul 6 2009, 05:14 PM
My network can't grt network address. Even with cable also can not.
I uninstall the driver and reinstall again, but the problem can not be solve. Last i format the windows :< and it solve the problem...... |
Jul 6 2009, 05:40 PM
36 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Jul 5 2009, 05:25 AM) this is what you can do: Yea, I've done all 3 above before. Can't. 1. "Diagnose and Repair" option. 2. Manually create the wifi profile instead choosing the detected AP. 3. Reinstall the driver (worst case). Added on July 6, 2009, 5:43 pm QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 5 2009, 01:03 PM) The problem is not from the laptop. All i can think is, there are something wrong with the authentication. Meaning the WIFI password is either wrong or you have chosen the wrong type of authentication.The type of authentication is supposed to be 10 digit WEP. The WIFI password is correct, I have a few laptop at home using the same WIFI and yea, I'm using the 10 digit WEP.This post has been edited by allisonwoo: Jul 6 2009, 05:43 PM |
Jul 6 2009, 06:12 PM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
QUOTE(allisonwoo @ Jul 6 2009, 05:40 PM) Yea, I've done all 3 above before. Can't. Go to command prompt. type in IPCONFIG and Enter.Added on July 6, 2009, 5:43 pm The WIFI password is correct, I have a few laptop at home using the same WIFI and yea, I'm using the 10 digit WEP. Under Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection. Check whether Default Gateway shows 0.00.000.00 or not. If it is, means your WEP key is wrong. If it is empty, means you set your ip address and default gateway manually so you have to clear it and set it to automatically. |
Jul 8 2009, 12:21 PM
48 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
hi to all vaio sifu here...
got problem with VAIO G118GN the hdd capacity is 100GB but after recovery it show 22G on bios n 14.68G in C: how to solve this.... hope all sifu here can help me... im using vista business This post has been edited by 3600°: Jul 8 2009, 12:21 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 07:23 AM
1,748 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: www.thegigabit.com |
QUOTE(3600° @ Jul 8 2009, 12:21 PM) hi to all vaio sifu here... go CPanel -> Admin Tools -> C.Management-> Storage-> DiskManagement from there u will see all your hard drive. Format the empty one...got problem with VAIO G118GN the hdd capacity is 100GB but after recovery it show 22G on bios n 14.68G in C: how to solve this.... hope all sifu here can help me... im using vista business |
Jul 9 2009, 12:56 PM
48 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE go CPanel -> Admin Tools -> C.Management-> Storage-> DiskManagement from there u will see all your hard drive. Format the empty one... still cannot-on disk mngnt no problem-means still show only-C drive:14.16G no D drive oso... nvm nx week will send to svc center not sure how much it will be tq This post has been edited by 3600°: Jul 9 2009, 01:13 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 10:20 PM
372 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
need urgent help.....came back home today all the sudden my vaio laptop cant switch on.....what happen?
Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM
61 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
hey... i bought vaio cs26g 2++ months ago.
these few days i noticed that the fan is quite noisy.... is thr any problem with it? or is this normal? ps* im not sure if its the fan's sound. but juz vey noisy while its processing sth i think.... hmm....dunno hw to describe clearer...hope u guys get it... lol.. thanks alot. This post has been edited by Qrious: Jul 9 2009, 11:29 PM |
Jul 9 2009, 11:31 PM
71 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Qrious @ Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM) hey... i bought vaio cs26g 2++ months ago. so far my vaio as good as new... no prob at all... these few days i noticed that the fan is quite noisy.... is thr any problem with it? or is this normal? ps* im not sure if its the fan's sound. but juz vey noisy while its processing sth i think.... hmm....dunno hw to describe clearer...hope u guys get it... lol.. thanks alot. |
Jul 10 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(Dante18 @ Jul 9 2009, 10:20 PM) need urgent help.....came back home today all the sudden my vaio laptop cant switch on.....what happen? if no power at all with power adapter attach:1. faulty power adapter. 2. faulty motherboard 3. faulty battery [if battery attach/in use] if power on, machine running but blank/black screen: 1. faulty gpu 2. faulty cable connecting to lcd solution: sony service centre price? prolly 1k and above. QUOTE(Qrious @ Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM) hey... i bought vaio cs26g 2++ months ago. this is the common issues in CS series. im not sure if the new batch has the same problem. the cause of this problem is said from the poor quality cooling fan use. if its under warranty, maybe you can send the machine back for further inspection. there a case where its eliminate the problem by replacing the cooling fan.these few days i noticed that the fan is quite noisy.... is thr any problem with it? or is this normal? ps* im not sure if its the fan's sound. but juz vey noisy while its processing sth i think.... hmm....dunno hw to describe clearer...hope u guys get it... lol.. thanks alot. Added on July 10, 2009, 10:10 amVAIO W Netbook release. Review: http://www.whatlaptop.co.uk/reviews/new_re...%2009%2007%2009 http://www.techradar.com/news/mobile-compu...14926?artc_pg=2 This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 10 2009, 10:10 AM |
Jul 10 2009, 01:52 PM
Vaio FW33 can change DDR2 PC800 ram to DDR2 PC1066 ram?
Jul 10 2009, 04:23 PM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jul 3 2009, 12:54 AM) Just looked at this post just now no.. first my laptop couldn't boot up windows,Why? Did you accidentally deleted/reformatted the recovery files on the hdd? then troubleshoot found out that the hdd was faulty.. data couldnt be read.. so everything inside gone.. damnnn do you have the recovery files? for vista. i tried searching everywhere but i haven't got all the drivers.. especially for the vaio mode.. now the mode switch buttons are useless This post has been edited by afiqkhairi: Jul 10 2009, 04:24 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 06:19 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Qrious @ Jul 9 2009, 11:27 PM) hey... i bought vaio cs26g 2++ months ago. Does the fan sound like it is hitting on something? i have a cs16g, and got it change for 2 times, the last change i was told that it is a new batch of fan. The fan almost run for 2 months now, so far so good.these few days i noticed that the fan is quite noisy.... is thr any problem with it? or is this normal? ps* im not sure if its the fan's sound. but juz vey noisy while its processing sth i think.... hmm....dunno hw to describe clearer...hope u guys get it... lol.. thanks alot. |
Jul 10 2009, 06:46 PM
61 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
what??!!
oh my... im going to kl study soon. btw,im from kch. i bought it here. so can i giv to the sony centre there? and its underwarranty... |
Jul 11 2009, 03:51 PM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hey guys, wanna ask sumthin. should i get the vaio fw43 or macbook white? anyone using the fw43? is it good? i read few pages back and noticed vaio has lots of problems. pls dont flame me lol
Jul 11 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(lemonie @ Jul 11 2009, 03:51 PM) hey guys, wanna ask sumthin. should i get the vaio fw43 or macbook white? anyone using the fw43? is it good? i read few pages back and noticed vaio has lots of problems. pls dont flame me lol if you want mobility, get a Macbook white, else FW43, since FW43 pretty huge to bring around, poor battery life and its heavier than Macbook White. in term of performance, Macbook White wins over FW43. if you dont mind about the OSX, go with Macbook White, worth buying than FW43.Added on July 11, 2009, 4:20 pm QUOTE(Qrious @ Jul 10 2009, 06:46 PM) what??!! maybe you can try the service centre there (Kch). though, if you are in KL, recommended to go to Sony Service Centre KLCC or MidValley.oh my... im going to kl study soon. btw,im from kch. i bought it here. so can i giv to the sony centre there? and its underwarranty... This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 11 2009, 04:20 PM |
Jul 11 2009, 04:56 PM
110 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
oh.. but the fw43 looks nice . how long does the battery last?
Jul 11 2009, 05:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0253sec