67 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

kofan
post Nov 22 2010, 02:19 PM

lol kena approach by those scammer today, same story, ask u open ticket, grey color won special prize, call boss Ms LIM (0172779138) yay dey veri happy like kena 4d. ask me go office take prize, bring the 2 promoter(scammer) along. den show newspaper cutting wit ppl taking pic won prize(seriously yellowish color newspaper), den ask got credit card, atm card? if balance got rm1500+ get free road tax 1 year, 3k free road tax 2 year .... i said today i bz, den dey say tmr can go office claim, dey even add a reminder to me to take atm card as well. after dey done talking i quickly cabut. reach home google the office address, found this page 5-1-8 jln 3/109 taman danau desa kl. promoter name ken 0169347187
Mackiddo
post Nov 22 2010, 02:31 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

are they still active near Low Yat ?
byzu
post Nov 22 2010, 05:53 PM

I think nowadays, they are moving to the Central Market area... Just kena yesterday... But lucky me just lost RM10 for the taxi fare...
But honestly, the promoter, they just kids... 19-20 years old only... I dunnot whether they aware this is a scam... btw, I have their phone no, 0102553592 (Kugi) and 0172779138 (Agnes). I went to their office... it was at Tmn Desa... Frankly, the office really scared me... When u walk in, u can see people looking at you like want to eat you... They show me the pics of the previous winner... and now the prize left out is the Altis, Persona, Viva, MAtress, the home theater and the vacations... even if you don't wont any of it due to your coupon got error of something, u'll get RM8K for compensation...

I almost influence with their explanation and everything... Lucky me, I google it before i lost anything... Just RM10 for the taxi fare... smile.gif
CyberianHusky
post Nov 22 2010, 10:07 PM

263 posts

To teach them a lesson let the scammer pay for the taxi fare
piggy2010
post Nov 23 2010, 01:05 PM

21 posts

Hello. I need a CRUCIAL information here. Hope anyone can help? I have been keeping myself updated on this website since 2 months ago only dissapointed to have not obtain the info regarding the Taman Danau Desa branch which move out a month ago. Anyone know where they moved to?Can I send my award to other branch? This has caused me ALoT of misfortune and I hope that someone can help me out here asap. I would be really grateful if you can ease my distress by providing the info I need.

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sqg
post Nov 23 2010, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(piggy2010 @ Nov 23 2010, 01:05 PM)
Hello. I need a CRUCIAL information here. Hope anyone can help? I have been keeping myself updated on this website since 2 months ago only dissapointed to have not obtain the info regarding the Taman Danau Desa branch which move out a month ago. Anyone know where they moved to?Can I send my award to other branch? This has caused me ALoT of misfortune and I hope that someone can help me out here asap. I would be really grateful if you can ease my distress by providing the info I need.

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
last month i went thr (tmn desa danau) to hand in award letter, with another victim. they still exist BUT with name "Nabinco"...
but i heard somebody said they moved/ changed thr name again. u gotta go thr to make sure.

My case happened near OUG>>> office that named "prosperous n treez" . NOW lost track oso...sigh! T.T

wish somebody who really can provde us correct info.
The Dark Avenger
post Nov 23 2010, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(piggy2010 @ Nov 23 2010, 01:05 PM)
Taman Danau Desa branch which move out a month ago.
Are you sure they've moved? There is no reason for them to move anywhere because they're not afraid of anyone. I went earlier this month and they're still there. I saw the 'To Let' sign but that doesn't mean anything. You need to go there in the afternoon after 1pm.

This post has been edited by The Dark Avenger: Nov 23 2010, 07:35 PM
piggy2010
post Nov 24 2010, 02:33 AM

21 posts

Oh, really?! Because that day I went there I thinks it was 12 afternoon. I hope somebody can confirm that they are still there. It is very inconvinient for me to visit that place because I studying outstation. Thanks for giving me some hope. I have difficulty paying my student bill because of those bastards. I admit I was greedy and foolishly put good faith in them. But 4.5k is too much a lesson.
The Dark Avenger
post Nov 24 2010, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(piggy2010 @ Nov 24 2010, 02:33 AM)
Oh, really?! Because that day I went there I thinks it was 12 afternoon. I hope somebody can confirm that they are still there. It is very inconvinient for me to visit that place because I  studying outstation. Thanks for giving me some hope. I have difficulty paying my student bill because of those bastards. I admit I was greedy and foolishly put good faith in them. But 4.5k is too much a lesson.
I'm pretty sure they are still there. (refer to byzu post above)

Like I said, they'll only open after 1pm. If you go earlier than that, they'll not be there. Just because there's no one there before 1pm, doesn't mean they've moved.

Don't spread unnecessary rumors around, there are other victims who might think they've moved because of your post. Not saying you're one of the scammers but adding confusion to this mess doesn't help unless you have solid proof or 100% sure that they have shifted to another place.

This post has been edited by The Dark Avenger: Nov 24 2010, 01:42 PM
piggy2010
post Nov 24 2010, 01:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(byzu @ Nov 22 2010, 05:53 PM)
I think nowadays, they are moving to the Central Market area... Just kena yesterday... But lucky me just lost RM10 for the taxi fare...
But honestly, the promoter, they just kids... 19-20 years old only... I dunnot whether they aware this is a scam... btw, I have their phone no, 0102553592 (Kugi) and 0172779138 (Agnes). I went to their office... it was at Tmn Desa... Frankly, the office really scared me... When u walk in, u can see people looking at you like want to eat you... They show me the pics of the previous winner... and now the prize left out is the Altis, Persona, Viva, MAtress, the home theater and the vacations... even if you don't wont any of it due to your coupon got error of something, u'll get RM8K for compensation...

I almost influence with their explanation and everything... Lucky me, I google it before i lost anything... Just RM10 for the taxi fare...  smile.gif
When was the last time you went to the office? blink.gif
On 3rd November I went there with my friend carrying those gifts only to be shocked to see the TO LET/FOR SALE sign. We were dissapointed and lingered there for a whole 15 minutes. Then I decided to call the number on the signboard and guess what, the person on the phone was just right next to me with another man. He said that he is a property agent and the man is client. He told me that he has no idea about the whereabouts of the scammers and confirmed that the office was evicted. They seemed legitimate but after reading TheDarkAvenger post I was thinking, Hey, they could be actors cuz those scammers are darn good at acting. I will give it 1 more try. Sigh...wish me luck. doh.gif

This post has been edited by piggy2010: Nov 24 2010, 01:49 PM
The Dark Avenger
post Nov 24 2010, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(piggy2010 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:36 PM)
When was the last time you went to the office? blink.gif
he said he "kena yesterday".. that would mean 21st of November
The Dark Avenger
post Nov 24 2010, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(piggy2010 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:36 PM)
Hey, they could be actors cuz those scammers are darn good at acting.
Now we're talking. These people are very good at confusing and misleading others with their dirty little tricks.

There are more than 1 unit there and the TO LET could be for other units. Or they put there just to scare you away.

DON'T TRUST ANYTHING YOU SEE OR HEAR unless you have real evidence to back it up.

If you follow the procedure, suing the right company, you will be able to get your money back from TTPM but it's going to take at least 5 months. But if you seek help from other parties, you will not get full refund, upside is, you will get it fast.

Most of the victims I've been in contact with, have gotten at least 50% of their money back, either through the help of politicians, police or other means.

So, fight for it!

If you sit there and don't take any sort of action, then you're not going to get anything back. period.
sharing_q
post Nov 29 2010, 09:54 AM

hi all,
i got cheated by them too. but mine happen in batu pahat, johor. they told me their company moving from jb to bp. i able to take the pictures of 2 promoters. however, even if i reported to the police they unable to do anything. and surprisingly they did not do anything with the pictures. aren't they suppose to at least take the copy of the pictures??

thought of uploading the pictures. so that all of us can beware of these scams.. since i m new to these.. could anyone actually guide me how to post their pictures online as i could not find any upload/attached button.

thanx..

sqg
post Dec 2 2010, 09:27 AM

any one knows kuchai lama branch (the one near AYAMAS)? PM me pls... urgent..thanks a lot.

Added on December 2, 2010, 9:27 amaddress?

This post has been edited by sqg: Dec 2 2010, 09:27 AM
JacQKit
post Dec 11 2010, 07:54 PM

364 posts

This afternoon, after finish class, i walk from KL monorail (KL Sentral station) to KL sentral , there's a walkway there...
here comes a 16 yrs old boy, called Yuan- his contact is 010-8215389, asking me to take one coupon n open, i was in rush, so i just simply tear and then he was so happy, i was like wtf?
he said i got a grey color spot, it means i get SPECIAL GIFT,
then he called his boss , Mr Teoh 014-9642366 and then i just look at their funny dramas and conversation,
wow they acted like its real, when i think its kinda funny, if i were really get the prize, why he seem happier than me?
and then the boss talk to me on phone, keep convincing me to go to this address:

5-1-8, Jalan 3/109,
TAMAN DANAU DESA,
58100 KL

I ignore and then he said " i know you scared of scamming, but we are not, i can show you newspaper, this is real,
you dont have to pay anything, its free"
Then i replied, "Ya, like as if i wanna rob you, i wont tell you im a robber too,right?"
he seems speechless and keep dragging here and there...

When i return home, he called me twice i ignored and then i text him and ask for his IC number and his Boss IC number... he never dare to reply me...
Then i google search the address, and i found this page...thanks to google thumbup.gif

And im kinda stupid because i nearly got trapped, but i insist not to go to their office,because im alone,its dangerous..

SO PLS BE AWARE GUYS, KL SENTRAL TO MONORAIL STATION WALKWAY IS FULL OF THOSE SCAMMER WORKER AROUND... doh.gif

Yvivien
post Dec 23 2010, 08:54 PM

They're hopeless wehh .. Me n my friend spend 3k for the stupid pillow .. actually we got mattress , but i said it's too heavy and i dun nid tht mattress so they xchange it with a pillow . hell , they dont look like they're cheating .. why do such ppl exist in this world .. im just a student and all my money is from study loan .. i dun even know why i follow them to bank .. and it's Ms.lim again , agnes lim . cry.gif
hirano
post Dec 23 2010, 08:57 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(Yvivien @ Dec 23 2010, 08:54 PM)
They're hopeless wehh .. Me n my friend spend 3k for the stupid pillow .. actually we got mattress , but i said it's too heavy and i dun nid tht mattress so they xchange it with a pillow . hell , they dont look like they're cheating .. why do such ppl exist in this world .. im just a student and all my money is from study loan ..  i dun even know why i follow them to bank .. and it's Ms.lim again , agnes lim .  cry.gif
3k for pillow? oh mai.

Yvivien
post Dec 23 2010, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 23 2010, 08:57 PM)
3k for pillow? oh mai.
yes !! how stupid .. i never know teen can act tht good .. i end up laugh at myself ..
hirano
post Dec 23 2010, 09:06 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

I open their card once near Puduraya (maybe 1-2 years ago), forgot what they said I won already. Lucky didn't fall for their stupid lies.

kick their arse next time you see them.
piggy2010
post Dec 29 2010, 08:56 PM

21 posts

5-1-8 Taman Danau Desa moved out. Please provide me with Kuchai Lama Branch adress thanks.
icon_question.gif
Tired. yawn.gif

67 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » 

0.0198sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:21 PM