So for me tomorrow, am planning to do HIIT in the afternoon n weights later after work.
whee
Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May
Apr 16 2009, 09:26 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
You guys are encouraged to share ur activities here - a personal journal is tough to maintain
So for me tomorrow, am planning to do HIIT in the afternoon n weights later after work. whee |
Apr 16 2009, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 16 2009, 09:33 PM) You put me to shame lah. Next 3 days helping out at a convention center. Bringing cold lunch from home and hopefully dinner not too bad. Breakfast at home. As we mentioned, your goal is whatever that u set - so since u set no BF goal ...... And just realised, no BF measurement. Wah! Tough man! tengster, I didnt know u run My BFF just asked for lunch tomorrow -there goes my HIIT afternoon session. Will do 20 mins workout in the morning instead |
Apr 16 2009, 10:32 PM
tengster,
I mean I didnt know that u run religiously to lose weight. I thought it was a temporary thing for some athletic performance purposes myremi, I will eat curry mee + CKT tomorrow (and cheesecake for dessert. gosh) since thats what we always do on Fridays when she's around. Eep. |
Apr 17 2009, 12:08 AM
myremi,
*ahem* There there....we must all make sacrifices |
Apr 17 2009, 12:13 PM
started my day with steel cut oats - they're one tough meal to cook! filled me up quite nicely
was planning to workout in the morning - we both woke up late and had to scuffle to office instead lunch with bff in 2 minutes. will up my workout later in the evening. bleh |
Apr 17 2009, 06:59 PM
bcaa = branched chain amino acids
Apr 18 2009, 12:59 PM
hey fatsos,
Had a crazy HIIT yesterday - I finally reached the 'burning lungs' phase, I stepped out of the treadmill, did some stretches and wanted to do some minor walking for like.. 30 mins afterwards. Couldnt. Just couldnt. Showered and went back home - that was some crazy workout. Had lunch of beef + tomato sauce + onion + mushroom + pepperoni + parmesan cheese today. Am thinking of trying out Jillian Michael's 30 Days Shred program |
Apr 18 2009, 02:10 PM
oi you're not allowed to measure till after 1 month!!
this is because our body weight adjusts around 1-3kg a day depending on what u eat, drink, poop out etc. you can drink 2ltrs of water and gain 2kg - that doesnt mean ur getting fatter just lose the microgram obsession already - or better yet, stick to normal weight scale instead of digital ones |
Apr 18 2009, 02:21 PM
dokidoki,
i once did that - measure 3x/day, everyday. the more i measure, the easier i get frustrated and the less i get motivated. i got rid of the scale (traded it with bubbles, whom bought me a pair of nike sneakers instead (I LOVE YOU BUBBLES!!) there's a scale in this house and one at the gym, I'm doing great not stepping on them so far except for yesterday for this challenge This post has been edited by Syd G: Apr 18 2009, 02:22 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 03:39 PM
DEVICLOT,
it just shows how strong the scale attraction is |
Apr 18 2009, 06:47 PM
charge-n-go
You do know that those stuff contain a lot of fat, right. And a slow metabolizer like you will hv to wait for hours for them to be available as energy? |
Apr 18 2009, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 18 2009, 06:58 PM) I don't know there are a lot of fats. I thought they are just sayur and potato, not rice. That's why no energy no lah. fat slows down absorption Next time no more ! ur sayur has mayonnaise and the gravy for mash id made by adding flour to cooking oil of chicken (my bro's fren worked in kfc). if you really want 500kcal of energy den stick with clean carbs This post has been edited by Syd G: Apr 18 2009, 07:07 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 18 2009, 07:09 PM) yes they are. but kfc's mashed potato aint potato QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 18 2009, 07:11 PM) just wondering, clean carb is something like rice? How about complex carb? wheat, oatmeal? clean carb = min fat. if u eat oatmeal with butter + milk then it's not considered as clean dy (i eat oat with butter, milk & blueberries... mmmmmmmm) This post has been edited by Syd G: Apr 18 2009, 07:14 PM |
Apr 18 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 18 2009, 07:18 PM) boxed mashed potato is often made of powdered cooked potato + other fillers n stripped of their nutrients and other benefits.think 100% ground beef and ramly patties. ramly patties hv a significant amount of starch in them hence doesnt really hv the full benefit (especially protein amount) of real beef hv u tried a real mashed potato in chilis or other fancy restaurant? the texture is rougher than kfc's potato |
Apr 18 2009, 07:46 PM
CF, tell us frankly
Have you been eating? |
Apr 18 2009, 10:23 PM
Hi shadowjass!!!!!!
What I did today : Day 1, Level 1 of JM's 30 day shred - got me sweating till i hv to wipe the floor afterwards. This is GOOD!!! Hving salmon with olive oil now for dinner now Tomorrow's agenda : Morning long run + running clinic afterwards. And Day 2 Lvl 1 30 day shred in the afternoon. w00t w00t |
Apr 19 2009, 02:22 PM
HUARGHH!!
I just got back from SCKLM Running Clinic & started to run to Hartamas from Bukit Aman at about 11:45am. The heat was so unbearable - I started walking after finding out that I couldnt sweat anymore (dehydrated) and was hving minor cramps. I walked towards the Masjid, Matrade and Mont Kiara while wondering.. where on earth is Hartamas - turned out I made a wrong turn and was forced to run/walk a few kms more than I should UNDER THE 12PM SUN! I went to Hartamas Shopping Centre and bought a Gatorade and proceeded to walk till Sri Hartamas Petronas. Was supposed to run/walk back to Bukit Aman but due to the extra kms and unbearable heat I decided to call it a day. Will do Day 2 Level 1 of 30 Day Shred today also. Had a small plate of meehoon with metalfreak for breakfast and I'm too tired to think about lunch. Just wanna shower, take a nap and load my body with apple-flavoured Xtend BCAA for recovery. This post has been edited by Syd G: Apr 19 2009, 02:23 PM |
Apr 19 2009, 08:33 PM
tengster,
I actually ran with 2 small bottles of mineral water. They werent enough |
Apr 19 2009, 09:13 PM
zeist,
dont forget ur cardio |
Apr 19 2009, 11:11 PM
CF,
hence why part of the challenge is not to measure urself everyday (or 3x/day). stressing out will shoot cortisol up ur blood stream and this will encourage fat storage. shadowjass, 2.5kg bf = 5.5lbs of bf = 19250kcals if you workout 20 days out of 30 (10 rest days) and go around 400kcals deficit on rest days, aim for 762.5kcals deficit on workout days. to put that in perspective, i hv to run 10k to burn 600kcals muahahhahaha |
| Change to: | 0.0330sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:29 AM |