-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

carolhyf
post Jun 30 2009, 08:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 30 2009, 11:48 AM)
Sifus...anyone have any idea why your piggy swing butt huh? icon_idea.gif  one of my piggy always likes to swing her butt right and left and make mating sound...but both are gals...how to mate la??? doh.gif last day i massage both of them and see them purr...so funny....they just like melt and stay on the mat flat....i think after putting the mat even meals times also not tat messy anymore at least the poo and food are not together mixed...pity my piggies when i am away...smile.gif ok got to give them advantage now....hope they dun merajuk again....
Both of my Jingle and Jasper did that before....hehehehehe.....
carolhyf
post Jul 4 2009, 02:34 AM

38 posts

Since i'm a bit free time today, i have taken some of the photos of Jingle ,Jasper and Choco.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
Choco do gain a lots of weights, just bought them to their 3 mths regular checkup last mth and Choco was abt 426grams and i think now probably he do gain more weight again.

Jingle was about to giving birth as her mating date is on 15th May.....Hope this time is smooth as her previous smile.gif
May god bless Jingle and the pups smile.gif smile.gif

Both Choco and Jasper do love to eat oxbow Timothy hay so much and both of them love the Oxbow pallate also.
Last time Jingle do really love Timothy Hay but only love Alfalfa, but now after i have changed to Oxbow, Jingle love the Timothy Hay as like Alfalfa. rclxms.gif
Recently i do add another new hay (Orchard Grass) for them and i'm thinking to remove Alfalfa Hay frm Jasper and Jingle (after she give birth) since both of them are abt 1 years old (consider adult)and too much to Alfalfa hay can caused bleeder stone. But i will still continue to feed Choco and the new borns Alfalfa Hay until them reach their 1st year biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Jul 4 2009, 02:53 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
carolhyf
post Jul 4 2009, 01:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jul 4 2009, 10:02 AM)
OMG!!~ I love how they look!!!!! SO niceee xD
Oxbow is gooood riteee? My girls go crazy over it xD
yeah....Oxbow's quality is super good and nice. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif I'm so supriese when Jasper and Choco love Timothy hay then Alfalfa because at earlier they used to finished Alfalfa hay but left a lots of Timothy Hay but after i change to Oxbow, they finished Timothy Hay and left a bit Alfalfa hay.

It is so difficult to switch the brand of food and introduce new food to Jingle as she is more stubburn then others. She don't really take Timothy hay(unless i don't give her Alfalfa hay for the day then she got no choice) but she love Alfalfa hay so much last time. After i changed to Oxbow's hay. now she just grab the Timothy hay whenever i refill for her and she also love the orchard grass so much. So taking off Alfalfa hay from her can be done soon as she is abt 1 years 1 mth ++ old now.
carolhyf
post Jul 4 2009, 04:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Jul 4 2009, 01:09 PM)
hmm..thx for the info TS..

nice guinea pigs u hav there carolhyf, they are really cute!
Thanks Devilywan, hope you will get your sheltie soon smile.gif
carolhyf
post Jul 4 2009, 11:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(petplayground @ Jul 4 2009, 08:05 PM)
wow... they loooked great... especially the cream colored sheltie look very very beautiful! smile.gif
Thanks smile.gif he is Jasper and the Chocolate teddy is his son (Sheltie mix short haired) smile.gif
I hope Jasper can gain more weight. He do have bloated problem in few mths back and he is recovered but he seems dont gain weight after that. He do eat a lots of foods but dunno why didnt gain any weight. Dr Jenny was trying to look for plant omega oil for him.

I'm sure that he will be more beautiful if he growth more chubby. biggrin.gif
carolhyf
post Jul 9 2009, 08:57 PM

38 posts

grooming Jasper today myself and here is the result..... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
seems not really nice but compare with the previous, his hair really being cut a lots smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
carolhyf
post Jul 9 2009, 10:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(static @ Jul 9 2009, 09:57 PM)
your jasper is so cute!!
biggrin.gif Thanks static, he is so clever, he know that i'm going to bath him and he just stay there until everything finish (including bath, hair drying, nail trimming) then he just there without moving here or there and let me capture his handsome face rclxms.gif rclxms.gif he is really good boy thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
carolhyf
post Jul 10 2009, 01:22 PM

38 posts

[quote=hitz,Jul 10 2009, 11:09 AM]
How i wish both of my GP as clever as yours...
Mine will run here n there when i try to bath them...
Move here n there when i try to dry them also... rclxub.gif
They are just so notti... tongue.gif

Maybe u try to talk to them while bath and drying them. I do talk to them when they feel scared or when they started to move then they will calm down and stay there.
Jasper is more steady as he used to have his bath time once per mth coz his fur is long and need to groom often or else it will be very smelly. Choco a bit nervous and scared as this is his 1st time, he just like Jingle, when i try to dry him, he is a bit scared and will stick on me (either stick on my laps or climb on my laps) a bit difficult but still manage to finish everything.

Added on July 10, 2009, 1:23 pm[quote=SugarCoatedCandy,Jul 10 2009, 10:17 AM]
Yes makes us want to kidnap him from Carol rite brows.gif

[/quote]

Dont kidnap Jasper lah...... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Jul 10 2009, 01:23 PM
carolhyf
post Jul 10 2009, 01:30 PM

38 posts

Just feel that Jasper is a bit look like this gp. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
What do u guys think??? tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Jul 10 2009, 01:36 PM

Attached image(s)
carolhyf
post Jul 10 2009, 08:01 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(aquarius90 @ Jul 10 2009, 07:15 PM)
Are they brothers/ sisters ?
No no no.....the 2nd photos i grab it frm internet. hehehehehhehe..... tongue.gif

Added on July 10, 2009, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jul 10 2009, 05:01 PM)
Yeah looks alike wub.gif but i still like Jasper more~ wub.gif
Thanks sugar. Yeah, both of them really look alike. When i saw Jasper's photo frm my computer, i'm thinking of that photo look so familiar and then i manage to find back the looks alike photo frm internet again. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Jul 10 2009, 08:18 PM
carolhyf
post Jul 19 2009, 10:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(chiaki1012 @ Jul 19 2009, 12:31 PM)
mmm...its a he...hehe...erm...thts y..i need to know where got vet that treat guinea pig around pj damansara utama area....i post a reply in LYN vet search but no 1 reply...i saw there is one called Dr.Yeoh in Taman megah...is he available????HELP!!!!!!!
THANKS!!!
Hi Chiaki, sorry for the late reply. If there is discharge on gp's eyes means the gp is sick.
Pls bring your gp to vet asap. Pls do not delay.
For vets at PJ area who know to treat gp, so far i know are both of the vets that Jacklene mention. Dr Yeoh (at Tmn megah) and Dr.Jenny (at aman suria).

For Hay, i strongly recommand Oxbow Hay as the quality is very good. I dont find any Oxbow brand stuffs at Tmn Megah Pet's family but you may get it from Pet shack.
You need to have both Timothy and Alfalfa hay for Bubu since he is only 1 mth old. He do need pallet, fresh vegs and fruits and boiled water. All of above mention is the basic needs for gp. For bedding, i saw in the picture that you are using woods pine but it is not so good in terms of the quality (as gp urine a lots). I will recommand you use breeder celect (made by recycle paper) as the absortion is good but it is a bit expensive. The best choice is toilet trained Bubu, so that you can use less bedding.
PJ are, you may look for both of the vets that Jacklene mention.

Hope your bubu get well soon.
carolhyf
post Aug 4 2009, 12:46 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(sha_len82 @ Aug 4 2009, 12:43 PM)
thanks..i'll~  nod.gif
Hi Sha_len82, i'm sorry to heard that and may your lovely baby recover soon.
she/he is so strong and stay for the operation. thumbup.gif

Sha_len82's baby, gambahteh....your mummy and us are supporting you to get well soon.

This post has been edited by carolhyf: Aug 4 2009, 12:48 PM
carolhyf
post Aug 26 2009, 06:16 PM

38 posts

praying for Nubby in my heart now and hope that he will get well soon.

God Bless.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0348sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:07 PM