6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

chabbywabbit
post May 11 2009, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 11 2009, 11:24 PM)
I kinda told you guys it finishes fast ><; Last time also someone mentioned saw it at carrefour, i rushed to get one.. finish liao XD
lol i guess i was lucky to just saw it..lol...but not buy ahahha
chabbywabbit
post May 12 2009, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ May 12 2009, 03:23 AM)
chabby...regarding the cage that u build by urself using box...is it ok for GP? from my research... that kind of cage is not suitable for GP... Please correct me if im wrong...im still learning tho... icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway chabby..your GP poison me...hehehe...so cute... rclxm9.gif
as sugar had said...it's a perfect air ventilation...and the cardboard box is just a temporary one at my bf room...plus..even the one at my place is made out of hard board/ mounting board. Nubby only chew on the board when he sees something sticking out of the smooth board... so far there was no hole..no scratching...no tearing...he's been good...i think it's batter then the metal cages because gp and climb and the are chewers...it's bad for them if they chew the metal cage...anyways..lol nubby is a very good boy....other then his curiousness and his habbit of running all around the room, he's fine...and happy...heheheh

Added on May 12, 2009, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 12 2009, 10:54 AM)
Chabby's enclosure for nubby is doable.. it is open concept.. 100% proper air ventilation.. there is nothing wrong with it.. i am also sure chabby will need to monitor the surroundings if nubby starts digging or chewing any parts of it.. i think she did mentioned before, this is a temp cage.. besides nubby is being pampered so much by chabby lols~

lol i monitor him like 12hr a day...or more i think lol coz i'm always with him...ahahha he's just beside my bed....so no choice but to watch him..ahhahaha he's supper pampered isnt he...=_="

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: May 12 2009, 01:46 PM
chabbywabbit
post May 13 2009, 12:43 AM

wow lots of people are allergic to gp....humm i think i'm llergic to the timothy hay...coz before i bought the timothy hay...i never felt ichi...not even when i feed nubby alfalf hay...oh well i'll just have to wash my hands more frequently..lol
chabbywabbit
post May 13 2009, 04:40 PM

lol reveur...if you love them....you wont say a thing..lol...oh BTW.... anyone wants hammies? my roomate was thinking weather to sell or give a way her baby hammie...they are mostly females...and all of them a winter white..
chabbywabbit
post May 13 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(reveur @ May 13 2009, 06:02 PM)
I love them but i don't have sufficient time to care for them, hence i am trying my best to do what I can without making life worse for them.

EG smelly cage, dirty fleece, poo mixed with food and what not...
lol oh well bare with it... they are ur babies... wub.gif wub.gif
chabbywabbit
post May 13 2009, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(hitz @ May 13 2009, 06:26 PM)
I got 1 gp only... but lot's poo..  rclxub.gif
Somemore he like to poo inside his hide out...  doh.gif  sweat.gif
I toilet train him also but seldom he go there pee poo wann..
Only once in the blue moon he'll pee poo there...  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
lol wanted to toilet train nubby..but i'm lazy...plus i find that while cleaning the cage i get to spend more time with him...lol...even though i'm already spending too much time lol

BTW... blackie is so chubby in ur display pic..

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: May 13 2009, 05:35 PM
chabbywabbit
post May 13 2009, 07:16 PM

wowwwwwwwwww
chabbywabbit
post May 13 2009, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 13 2009, 09:48 PM)
Maybe you can suggest your roomate to post at adoption thread, many ppl can see it easily. smile.gif
lol yeh well tell her
chabbywabbit
post May 15 2009, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 14 2009, 07:26 PM)
Miko is so cute~! Jason dun be sad, Miko is fine up there  smile.gif

here's Cyndy's babies~! They'll be 1 week old by tomorrow, now very active, and very cooperative n freindly with Nao's babies which was born on Tuesday 12th May. Cyndy help alot on guiding Nao how to raise her kids too, she is such a lovely n warm mother. Now Nao is capable of milking and taking care of her own kids, thanks to Cyndy~!

The orange one is the redish brown i mentioned earlier, as she grow the shade of its fur become lighter until look like orange. I called this kid Simba, coz the fur looks like lion  tongue.gif The pure black kid i call Kuromi, and the mix orange/black i call Leon. until now i still cant be sure of their gender...coz their genitals looks the same wor.... sweat.gif

Will post Nao's kids next, maybe by next week, for now enjoy happy.gif
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif so cuteee humm wow the black one is so shinny...
chabbywabbit
post May 17 2009, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ May 16 2009, 02:50 PM)
I think is ok to soak for an hour, to make sure the chemical is gone.  I didn't use any other solution to soak, but my house is using Diamond filtered water.  Hehehe...the Diamond advertisement said it is very good in soaking the veg.
dont believe those adverts...they are meant to cheat...anyways...science said..it's bad to soak veg that long...coz the vitamin will dissolve in to the water...soak for a while it ok...one hour it too long...
chabbywabbit
post May 18 2009, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 18 2009, 01:12 AM)
Apparently someone here is misreading. Chinchillas was pointing out that it would be better to use a vegetable washing liquid to quickly clean our veggies and fruits rather than soaking for a long period of time in water because many of the vitamins in fruits and veggies are water soluble.

One of the natural ingredients used in these washing liquids is corn.... corn alcohol....
http://www.fitwash.co.uk/atHome/aboutFit/FAQs/

I read back his post and he didn't say anything about feeding corn to guinea pigs.
lol agreed with crazymouse...no one here said to feed gp with corn...she just said to find the veg and fruits wash that contain natural ingredient such as corn fat...
chabbywabbit
post May 18 2009, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(hitz @ May 18 2009, 12:12 PM)
Yalo yesterday nite didn't online..   sweat.gif
I think that too... at nite he seem to be normal back...
Fluffy still scare of me lo...  sweat.gif
He is very cute oh...  rclxms.gif
He will go and hide whenever i go near the cage...
But will come out if i give him food to eat...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif haizzz....i havent got nubby friend yet..=_=" never had time to go out...anyways...post picture of fluffy lerr..ehehheh it's a male?

humm nubby now becoming more and more naughty...he's just filled with energy!!! =_=" oh now he eats alot more then before...this morning..i place alot of the timothy hay...and i mean alotttt....then i go bath...came back in the room changed...then i look down an him...he finished allll the hay d...(of couse just the leafy ones la..the steam is left...) sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif veryyyy naughty... that day...went and visit my bf....place nubby in the temp box cage...after awhile...i was wondering why nubby so quiet....i went an look he was already done tearing up half of the news paper under the cloth...he dig out the cloth and chew on the newspaper doh.gif my bf could only gaps lol...he was like OMG...then HAIYAA...lol

Added on May 18, 2009, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(chuakz @ May 18 2009, 07:21 PM)
guys....I've been wondering if it would be a good idea to convert my bedding for my guinea pig to fleece....but the prob is my guinea pig is not litter trained and I think is considered quite aged for guinea pigs....about 4 yrs old +....is it a gud idea? and if so where can I get fleece?
my gp is not toilet trained too...but i'm using thick towel as bedding...you only have to always wash it every 4 to 5 days...

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: May 18 2009, 06:30 PM
chabbywabbit
post May 26 2009, 08:05 PM

fuhhh...smile.gif wow i havent been in here for quite some time huh?...lol my college just started last week...so i had no time to post any thing... smile.gif but nubby is as usual... darn active and naughty.. congratz to all who had new baby gps in their family...YEY!!!
chabbywabbit
post May 30 2009, 10:59 AM

drool.gif drool.gif moreee new babiesss??? wow all of them ar sooo cute...

hum i have a problem..nubby is tooo active...i cant keep up..and he chews everything and anything...how do i stop him from chewing the newspaper at the bottom of the cage? even i layered it with towel..he's so claver that he would dig out the towel and find the newspaper...i dont mind him tering the paper..but he eats them..... cry.gif cry.gif
chabbywabbit
post May 30 2009, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ May 30 2009, 02:20 PM)
OH NO how is the baby now? yes its really lucky to have experienced sow got pregnant in at the same time, they help alot on keeping the babies from inexperienced sow alive. I had the same problem with nao at forst to, since she is so terrified with her baby, then Cyndy volunteer to help her feed n keep the babies warm. after a few days Nao did it on her own, and now she help Cyndy's babies in return...love the harmony i seen on them all  rclxms.gif

aha i like the word "Perubby" my go babies are American+Abby, so what to call them? Amebby? hahaha~!

Went to the vet yesterday, doc examine Nao's tummy (she massage softly here and there, also check Nao's genital parts and take mucus sample from the xxx) n said the uterus are inplace and fine, she suspected an infection on Nao's um..."salur kencing" she ask me if i allow her to jap nao but i refuse and asked her if she can suggest medicines for her. Nao is jumping and squeaking for food this morning, she recover her spirit abit so i think she'll recover soon, i really hope so happy.gif

Added on May 30, 2009, 1:26 pm
I think Nubby is like my male GP Shiki, he is VERY active...i now keep the cage door open coz if i dont he will chew the bars and everything inside the cage... sweat.gif so now he's free to roam around the house. luckily he did not intend to hide or run away, he just run here n there, then when he's tired he'll sleep next to my hedgehog cage...hai this naughty guy..... sweat.gif
hum yeah i was thinking of letting him go around my room but he has a bad habit of chewing wires =_="
chabbywabbit
post Jun 3 2009, 05:12 PM

wow..alot of things had been happening..huh...i hope everyone and gps are well...i haven't been online lately coz partly i was lazy and ...ok i'm lazy..lol..andy ways...will post some pics of nubby..and nope i havent found him a friend yet...but there is no sign of depression either...just hyper-active and chewing everything that he can chew...i'm thinking of bringing him for a check up somewhere near by bangsar this saturday...i know there's a few...any recommendations?
chabbywabbit
post Jun 3 2009, 05:21 PM

lol...i'm just asking the one near bangsar..lol i havent brought nubby for checkup...so this is his first..

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: Jun 3 2009, 05:23 PM
chabbywabbit
post Jun 3 2009, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jun 3 2009, 06:43 PM)
Just out of no where she will cough. Dr Yeoh says her lungs are CRACKLING. That's why I'm worried.

Any directions of how to get to Dr Jenny's since I've tried Dr Yeoh?
blush.gif first post my dear...check the first post on this thread

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: Jun 3 2009, 05:51 PM
chabbywabbit
post Jun 8 2009, 05:02 PM

hey ya guys....ehhehehehehe i got nubby a new roomate..but i havent mix them yet coz the new gp is still a baby..i havent got time to take picture of him...i'm telling u the price in PW midv went up for normal gp....rm 48 =_=" but he was just soooo cuteee....he has almost full brown fur....with some white fur on the left feet and one dot on the head and nose...ehhhehe so cute...by the looks of it...i'm not sure weather he is at lest one or two weeks old...=_=" i hope it's not too young...=_="
chabbywabbit
post Jun 8 2009, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jun 8 2009, 06:05 PM)
1 or 2 weeks old is really young for a GP to be separated from its mother sad.gif And so far as i see from all the commercial petstores they are definitely below 3 weeks of age sleep.gif We wait for your pics chabby smile.gif

btw here is a funny newspaper clip i found hahahaha~ this is from an overseas newspaper smile.gif

=_=" i know..i m just guessing...coz he's sooo small i'm not sure weather he's one month or few weeks or he's just thin....coz he can fit in the plam of my hand nicely...i hope he will be ok....he's eating pallets and hay and veg with no problems....he's kinda active...humm..and it's true...males do hump each other...i was scared to let nubby see him or even get close to him...he's so small and fragile.. the first time nubby saw him nubby couldnt sit still.....but no harm done..nubby didnt bite him.. that was good..nubby is now staying with my bf for a while...btw..pls update the owner list for me suger...nubby's new friends name is Babby Wabbit

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0480sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:21 PM