Want to train them like G-force special agent? I can't imagine if there is a mischievous kid will follow G-force movie putting GP on a remote control car and spin.
can i can i? have booking on u with the black and brown gp?
1 more thing guys~
if a gp round in a circle wat does it mean? thxs~
Err....actually all my GP babies already pre-booked. Sorry...to dissappoint you. Black and brown is male, already pre-booked by a girl called Chris, 2 white & cream latte are female, also pre-booked by someone.
About your question, moving slowly in circle and make brrrr sound? Showing off its territory.
juztiny i tot we made a deal even before the babies are born?? remember when i asked where can i buy healthy gp or anyone selling..
u tell me urs is coming soon... and i said ok i'll wait for urs..
isnt it??
Sorry lah...you didn't send me follow up private message on this, I thought you just cakap angin sahaja. Well...even prebook, those buyers have to show sincerity by paying deposit too. That is the real deal to me, otherwise cannot counted as real booking.
The brown and black was already officially prebooked.
The red eyes one is still available for booking.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 16 2009, 02:15 AM
I think one of my Peruvian is pregnant due probably mid Nov. Next in line is the Abby. One of the Sheltie SOW is really fat not very certain is it pregnant or not, almost same weight as my rabbit.
Don't know why my 2 male Shelties non-productive for so long, it has been nearly 1.5 year they produced the last batch of Sheltie babies.
I heard from the petshop owner which I regular petronized for the GP food pellets supplies, he told me, one day there is one customer came to his shop and wanted a big bulk deal of GP food supplies as he/she has 50 guinea pigs.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 16 2009, 10:57 AM
available in ebay.. ya will be a bit warm for gp in m'sia unless u stay in air condition room..
Added on October 16, 2009, 3:45 pmlol .. both my gp toilet train d.. they really like to poo and pee on a colourful bowl which at 1st i bought to plc food..but after will hour come bac c got poo and pee inside so i decided and pour in the cat litter there.. and they will now go there to poo and pee and while doing so.. they will wheek wheek!! i was like ok..
yesterday follow takashi ways of getting rid of the mite and flea.. but not successful still got a lot on them.. maybe my step no correct lor.. but after tat my guinea pig become bath and dried.. my gp become very jumpy... keep jumping while wheeking.. dont know wat wrong .. like got something bite it.. bit worry.. will do the bath again this sunday.. maybe tis time gonna go buy those mite spray..
Don't worry..when you see your GP jumping and bouncing, it is actually expressing joy. We called this action "pop-corning".
and i don't really like rabbit, they are cute but they doesn't sound... not like my GP, everyday wheek wheek if i open door, open refrig door, wash plate... wah wah wah...
Fully agreed, GP is more communicative and more "kay poh" also.
Here are some recent pictures of my GPs.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 17 2009, 12:41 PM
Wud like to adopt 1 of ur GP from u (if tat is possible), as i am looking for 1 rite nw. i tried looking for it in those pet shop but most of them seems to be sick, dun really trust those shopkeeper. 1 even told me can use hamster cage for GP oso!
I can be contacted at eric_wkf@hotmail.com or 012-303 2656. looking forward to ur reply!
Send you pm already.
Added on October 21, 2009, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(chrisw @ Oct 21 2009, 12:01 PM)
petshack no stock wor...for the item i wan to buy...
What kind of items you are looking for your GP?
In Cheras, I always petronized these 2 shops for my food pellets & shampoo. Pets-to-all near Cheras Leisure Mall, another one is inside Giant Tmn Connaught ground floor.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 21 2009, 03:14 PM
Was wondering y all flea comb tip made from metal? it attract flea?
I think it just designed for durability I guess.
I have one for small animal, but I still don't think it is fine enough. I think the one that sugarcandy bought (old fashion comb for kutu) wooden type is more finer than that.
haiz.. i m going crazy with my gp.. the male "teddy" keep go into the fleece.. and hid in there.. one thing wanna ask.. is it normal for the gp to be jumpy and running around when u put them back to their home after their home being clean..
Sure..it's pretty normal. That means your GPs are really enjoying their home.
May be you can put a plastic stool inside to use as a hide out for your GP, like this it won't have to hide under the fleece.
jumping and keep doing that may be shock or too happy of doing pop corning.
Guinea pigs are very unique animals and have their own way of expressing themselves. It's hard not to adore your little piggy when he's standing up on his hind legs, looking at you with those eager eyes, hoping you notice him and feed him; it's hard not to feel sad for the little girl when you see her all curled up in a ball in a corner of the cage when she's depressed. These and other forms of cute behavior make guinea pigs one of the most loved pets on the planet.
Popcorning is one such behavior that most guinea pig owners just love to watch! When a guinea pig popcorns, he or she hops up into the air, and almost immediately after landing, hops up again. Usually, the piggy will jump in all sorts of random directions and will even run around a lot. This sudden hopping action looks much like popcorn when it pops, hence the name.
Popcorning rarely lasts more than a few seconds but often happens when the guinea pig sees his owner, so it's hard to miss. So why do pigs popcorn then? They do it because they're happy and contented. If your pig is popcorning then it means he or she's well fed and well taken care of, so hats off to you! However, you should note that pigs will not popcorn when you're holding them. If they do, it means they want you to put them down and they're actually feeling scared, not happy.
It can be an awesome sight to see your guinea pig popcorning. But that doesn't mean you can force the little guy to do it. A lot of people ask how to get their pig to do it and the answer is simple: take good care of your pet and he or she will do it on their own. Make sure you have a camera handy all the time, so you can catch it on tape!
I have something to add based on my personal experience. Actually I noticed, popcorning most happened for young guinea pigs (below 2.5 years old), and not so much of popcorning can be observed in senior year guinea pigs. Not because they are not well fed and well taken care, they just don't show their happiness in that way any more.
Anyone has GP that is more than 3 years old can proof me wrong?
hi there, just need some info bout c&c cage. where can i get one? de one u guys had r just superb! de space r really big!
Check around Tesco, Carrefour or Daiso. Usually under furniture area in Tesco or Carrefour. Those are actually wired frame racks for books, we improvised to become a cage.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 24 2009, 04:40 PM
hey. sent my guinea pig to the vet last week. the vet said she's fine but she's week. hence, she's on antibiotics now. anyways, the fur below her mouse is always vet. been like that since a week ago before i brought her to the vet. she's only a few months old. here are some pictures. any idea what she is experiencing and how to cure it?
i bathed her but the 'wetness' of the fur seems to stay. hope someone can help.
Did the vet check its mouth? Could it be that it has deformed jaw line or over grown teeth? I suspect it does has problem with either one of that otherwise it could not be wet all the time.
I am not trying to scare you, but I did experience such thing before (3 years ago). The young GP I bought from a petshop keep losing weight, and I was inexperienced in identifying the problem and take the necessary action too. Eventually it died.
Malocclusion of Premolar Teeth (Slobbers) The upper and lower premolar teeth (the most forward cheek teeth) meet improperly while chewing. In time, this problem results in abnormal wear of these teeth. This in turn causes entrapment of and continual injury to the tongue. Affected animals try to eat but cannot chew and swallow food. Drooling results in a continually moist mouth and chin. Weight loss is often dramatic. A veterinarian must be consulted as soon as possible if this condition is suspected. The diagnosis is confirmed upon direct visual examination of the mouth. Correction of the problem involves general anesthesia and aggressive trimming or filing of the overgrown teeth. This is a difficult procedure because of the guinea pig's extremely small mouth opening. Forced feedings and antibiotics are usually necessary for a number of days before and after this procedure has been performed. There is no permanent solution or correction for this problem. Periodic trimming or filing is almost always necessary. Guinea pigs with this problem should never be bred so as to prevent passing this most undesirable trait to their offspring.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Oct 27 2009, 10:27 AM
haha yeah they look energetic n healthy~! this morning before i go to work i say them chasing each other and chewing hay. Nao did a very good job compare than her 1st pregnancy, this time she looked well-experienced, not running away frm her own babies like last time.
so are you ready?? here's the pics~! 3 of them, 1 black n white, 1 light orange/cream,and 1 more is the long awaited color, an agouti EXACTLY like the father SHIKI~!!! relly pretty!! when first he came out he looked black because the fur is wet, then after the fur dry his true color show...
Congrats on new babies arrival!
Wow..what a big variance of color, I wonder what are the parents colors like?
hahah.. same as me lor.. they r my alarm clock now.. 8.30 sure wheek wheek wheek at outside asking for food d.. when open down come out.. wheek even louder ..till my housemate pun also bangun le.. go open fridge door.. wheek some more.. go kitchen chop chop vege.. wheek also.. come near them straight running around and around while popcorning.. untill i gav them all the vege only they keep quiet and munch on the vege.. sometimes even while munching they keep on wheeking sofly..must be complaining "this in not enough, i demand more!!" lol..
That's why it is called Guinea Pig, eat like a pig! Non-stop eating...!
They are intelligent though, can recognize the sound of plastic bag, slipper walking foot steps etc.
I have 2 Abby GPs are now pregnant. Here are the parents to be, both female sharing one hubby. Both pregnant at the same time. Expecting to deliver in 3 weeks time. Father is the pure brown color one.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 7 2009, 02:48 PM
question bout my gp. how i want to taking bath for my gp? my gp very scare when i put water at his body. how i want to calm my gp & continue bathing? it is normal acting like this?
I normally bath my GP in the kitchen sink, let the tap water running, holding the GP with 2 hands, then put it under the running water (without wet the head part), then use one hand apply the shampoo, another hand keep holding the GP.
Once your GP get use to it, it won't struggle so much.
This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 7 2009, 10:52 PM