Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

ronaldjoe
post Feb 12 2010, 09:52 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Feb 12 2010, 12:41 AM)
Sharing time.... My simple setup smile.gif

Panasonic 42" PV80H and cheapo chinamade DVD player hidden in black glass cabinet tongue.gif

Nice and clean set up. Kudos...
Where are submersive and 55" 9 series hiding? brows.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 13 2010, 12:38 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Feb 13 2010, 11:23 AM)
hehe... yes, my bedroom setup tongue.gif

here's the subM

and changed to L-shape sofa liao smile.gif

'Sei pet' sexy submersive boom boom poow thumbup.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 20 2010, 03:38 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(VSX-AX2as @ Feb 19 2010, 05:42 PM)
Wallet with full of rmmmmm biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

It looks like a montblanc wallet drool.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 21 2010, 11:26 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Feb 20 2010, 11:03 PM)
Zero interest installment.............with those cards.
Elite with submersive bom bom pow has no debt. All on cash. Check ccris...you would know

QUOTE(chewkl @ Feb 20 2010, 11:09 PM)
Harlow....BUY CASH lah!!! What installment? U insulting elite Ronn is it? laugh.gif
+1

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Feb 21 2010, 10:43 AM)
wah... super sharp eyes rclxms.gif

but nothing like those Louis's or more expensive brands... someone was right, inside got a couple of plastics which i need to work hard to pay off whistling.gif
drool.gif Wahaha. Who would belive it? tongue.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 19 2010, 08:19 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 19 2010, 02:42 PM)
I got the quote for dst LERND for RM200/pc.  Thinking of getting 4pcs.

Want to arrange for a group buy? Together with studio foam + adhesive.
ronaldjoe
post Mar 19 2010, 10:00 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Mar 19 2010, 09:53 PM)
i can't find ur kelip2/Ultra setup pics... can give links?.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Eilek.

Added on March 19, 2010, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 19 2010, 09:50 PM)
I might go there tomorrow afternoon after setting up the PC12-NSD for a fellow forum member here. Grab it and heads back to install it.
He would have ready stocks?
At one time, I went there. He didn't have ready stocks.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Mar 19 2010, 10:07 PM
ronaldjoe
post Mar 20 2010, 11:05 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Mar 20 2010, 11:04 AM)
hey, been a long time I have not heard from AR188... is he still here?
Saw taukeh posted 2-3 days ago. smile.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 30 2010, 07:48 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 30 2010, 06:33 PM)
whistling.gif

[attachmentid=1509384]
thumbup.gif Let it run in for some time. wub.gif
It would sound even better. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Mar 30 2010, 07:48 PM
ronaldjoe
post Apr 8 2010, 11:59 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(hsiengloong @ Apr 6 2010, 06:57 PM)
Some peasant pics of mine  biggrin.gif

Haven been here for ages dy... Workload pressure  wink.gif
Niama biggrin.gif finally post again in lyn tongue.gif
When can we meet again? wanna pass you the stuff. msn me bro. okie?

ronaldjoe
post Apr 10 2010, 04:12 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(Alias @ Apr 9 2010, 10:41 AM)
Stuff??? what kind of stuff? I'm interested as well... brows.gif  brows.gif
P&C wor biggrin.gif
ronaldjoe
post Oct 7 2010, 11:13 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Oct 3 2010, 10:15 PM)
The "semi-full" previews of my dedicated mini home theater room.

Nothing fancy compared to Yonggoh's equipments, just budget system  blush.gif

Wow bro, nice setup notworthy.gif
Are they auralex lenrd? thumbup.gif
ronaldjoe
post Oct 16 2010, 06:22 PM

3,569 posts

Boss, this a greeat one!!! thumbup.gif
I am wondering how does the SVS perform? Does it kick your butt? tongue.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 5 2011, 03:02 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 4 2011, 01:53 PM)
YB, lu ai simi sai? mad.gif 

You also can afford even if it is SF Fenice whistling.gif . It's a matter of want or not only  tongue.gif

Those blocks are Krell Evo blocks? drool.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 5 2011, 06:23 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Mar 5 2011, 04:50 PM)
Those power amps are Viola.

http://www.violalabs.com/product.html

Those on the middle tier of the rack in the far right are Krells.
Celaka those blocks are bridged to deliver 1200W in 8 ohm per channel sweat.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 5 2011, 07:42 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 5 2011, 07:33 PM)
ronaldjoe, when pull trigger on Viola?  brows.gif
Tuakeh, it has never been in my dream setup. Not even in my wet dream sweat.gif
I would be very happy if I could own a 200w per channel multi channel amp.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Mar 5 2011, 07:43 PM
ronaldjoe
post Mar 5 2011, 09:48 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 5 2011, 09:30 PM)
Haha... and I think I knew what is your next target  tongue.gif  A used one would be about USD6.2k. But I suggest that you check with the local distributor. Since it is 'only' 7 channels, are you going for a monoblocks for your front or a stereo power amp?

Btw, my avr is now on 'pre-amp' mode.
Boss, money eilek...
Earlier Krell, Theta and Anthem were in mind, now the plan is scraped.

I'm not aiming at mono blocks and not going to follow the 'purist' route. A stereo unit would suffice nod.gif

So tuakeh, so how is the pre-amp mode on sky dragon?
Does it run as hot as the normal avr mode?
Some in AVS say the pre-amp mode is hype.

It's time for you to get a processor soon for a pre/pro setup. rclxms.gif

ronaldjoe
post Mar 6 2011, 09:11 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(shuto1 @ Mar 6 2011, 12:10 AM)
Thank you, it sure does sound heavenly smile.gif I'm so glad I pulled the trigger and got them! You should go walk into Perfect Hifi one day and demo some speakers. Just as a reference. *poison poison
But like htkaki said, I don't have DSX but frankly I don't need wides. The Stradivaris have really really really good sound stage.. very wide.. and hard to pint point.. the sound just comes from the front.. that's all - every where from the front.

Shuto, you have reached audio Nirvana. For such nice and exquisite setup, front wide isn't really necessary. nod.gif
A pre/pro should be on its way pretty soon.

Would you be poisoning us with your nice SF setup a fine day? wub.gif
It's one way ticket, I m just afraid we couldn't find ourselves 'cure' and antidote later on. biggrin.gif

ronaldjoe
post Mar 6 2011, 10:46 AM

3,569 posts

Yeah a mutli channel amp cum proccesor. probably another sub25 for better FR.
Not gonna spend for a sub2. But I know there is one coming in April. drool.gif
Money eilek for a Mc Amp and SF... Cabutz
ronaldjoe
post Mar 6 2011, 06:06 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(shuto1 @ Mar 6 2011, 04:48 PM)
PM Sent! biggrin.gif

Sure why not! I just need to complete the system first. With the addition of the Stradivari, it is currently revealing all the weaknesses in the music chain sad.gif I need to upgrade/tweak everything else. Ahhhhh  rclxub.gif .

Don't be afraid, it's easy to cure, just go and buy some Sonus Fabers  icon_rolleyes.gif 

Which multichannel amp/processor are you looking at? Dual Sub25s would be heavenly. I did some furniture re-arranging the past week and that really improved the performance of the Sub25.

Join the Mc family ronaldjoe!  nod.gif http://www.mcintoshlabs.com/ Legendary
Thank you for extending the invites to LYN kaki. Once again you have raised the bar. biggrin.gif
It's time to experience SF + Mc combo heavenly.
The airy vocals and lively instruments that make furs on hand stand up... rclxms.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 6 2011, 11:41 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 6 2011, 07:20 PM)
Ronald, pull trigger on MC207 first lah to complement your Signature series tongue.gif
This thing would cost a bomb sweat.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:10 AM