well i guess this qualified as Home Theater items right? biggrin.gif

popcorn anyone? hehehe...

yonggoh
post Jan 25 2011, 12:30 AM

1,314 posts

hi guys... not yet fired up the thing..in fact...not even decided where i'm gonna put the damn thing yet... *shrugs*

definitely NOT on the floor like as shown in the pic...

need to buy a metal scoop and those cardboard boxes for the authentic cinema feel smile.gif
yonggoh
post Jan 26 2011, 03:06 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(nyquil @ Jan 24 2011, 11:52 PM)
Fuuuyoohh  thumbup.gif

Have you started the machine yet?!?! Now's that's a REAL popcorn hour you got there in your room!

ok i fired it up and it works beautifully biggrin.gif

really really fun... but guess what... it REALLY stinks up the place of butter! yawn.gif

Ah yor....
yonggoh
post Mar 18 2011, 02:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Mar 18 2011, 01:25 PM)
Here's some shot of my new HT room....with cheap point & shoot camera... blush.gif
that's hella sexy!!! i line how u have all your equipment at the side.... very tidy

you gonna soften(carpet) the floor? smile.gif

the smaller LCD monitor is for zone 2 duties?

This post has been edited by yonggoh: Mar 18 2011, 02:57 PM
yonggoh
post May 10 2011, 03:32 PM

1,314 posts

Nice setup Ninja... very obvious that you planned it out well the way everything is placed... lovethe helghast ornament as well...

i'm also a killzone 2 & 3 fan and finished crysis2 the other day as well smile.gif

envy your bucket seat and logitech wheel tongue.gif
yonggoh
post May 17 2011, 04:46 PM

1,314 posts

Latest addition to the family smile.gif
a nice and tidy way to manage my ~35,000 mp3s & flacs
DAC is AKM4420, 44.1k, 48k & 96k

*woot*

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yonggoh
post May 17 2011, 10:55 PM

1,314 posts

i have tried both optical and RCA into the denon running 2-channel direct....

the RCA is the option to test the DAC of the squeezebox right?
and optical passes digital signal for the denon to process innit?

i find with the RCA a warmer and more subdued style of sound...drums and other LFE almost sounds dull but vocal and acoustic instruments become the forefront and almost have a dry, warm and fuzzy feel about it...i like this for jazz, chill and classical...

the optical at first seems the more direct and clean sounding and the drums and beats are more pronounced...i would much rather listen to modern pop, metal and techno this way...

which is better would really depend on the listener... for me... i have both options connected smile.gif (why not right? tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by yonggoh: May 17 2011, 10:56 PM
yonggoh
post May 21 2011, 08:45 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(m-sports @ May 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
Wow, squeezebox touch!! Hard to find many squeezebox kaki even in audiophile forum. I've been using duet for 3 years. If you do own an I-phone or I-pad, download app named iPeng then you can have control over your Touch with album art display on your I-device. I assume that would be more fun than duet since Touch has large display screen plus a I-device with album art display. Try to connect it to an integrated amp you will be amazed by its original AQ just via RCA output (not to mention with external DAC). I use it to play lossless file. Congrat on your new Touch, enjoy your music..
ya thanks! no official distribute of the squeezebox products in this entire region...even the logitech distributors dont carry then... had to hunt one down online and a place in singapore popped up smile.gif

have heard of ipeng but not tried yet...maybe try install on my wife's iphone... yea i like the SB's warm sound via RCA...was pleasantly surprized... i think its even better than the sound from my previous soundcard - auzentech X-Fi prelude which had an AKM AK-4396
yonggoh
post May 26 2011, 11:38 PM

1,314 posts

squeezebox yay! biggrin.gif

I just starting to get the hang of mine after initially suffering from some hiccup issues smile.gif
yonggoh
post May 28 2011, 09:22 AM

1,314 posts

tell me more about that Norco 4020 unRaid server thing! biggrin.gif

I have 11HDDs now and those 4-way probox's are not cutting it anymore...
yawn.gif
yonggoh
post May 28 2011, 01:51 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ May 28 2011, 10:11 AM)
Very impressive! I was thinking of using the small server rack like your case, but I later found out it is too many variable to manage noise, so I ended up with splitting my IT equipments and AV into two places. all my IT equipments are located at living room, then using CAT6 cable and switches to connect these two devices.

Very interested with your Norco 4020 case, is it very quiet when turn on? I'm thinking it to get the hotway 4 bay hard disk enclosure (~RM320), with 2TB HDD, it can be 8TB.

kiding i have four of those probox 4-way things (non raid version) and they work well..

just be sure to get the usb3 version... the older usb2 version suffers from some power stability issues
yonggoh
post May 30 2011, 08:39 AM

1,314 posts

alamak: whats your viewing distance?

from the pic looks like you can fit 92" screen no problem..
yonggoh
post Jun 3 2011, 04:38 PM

1,314 posts

mirror on the ceiling??

kinky people you folks... wink.gif
yonggoh
post Jun 6 2011, 04:59 PM

1,314 posts

plasma is good... we have an old school 42" panny plasma )which costed 16,500rm some 6-7 years ago) that is still going strong with much daily astro usage smile.gif... dad's 42" samsung LCD in his bedroom just suffered the typical one line down the panel burn and now displays a total white after 30seconds of powering up... he has switched back to plasma in the form of the panasonic 50X30K and cant be happier smile.gif

yonggoh
post Jul 6 2011, 10:06 AM

1,314 posts

D_Y2k.4^ that looks mighty sharp....

now just need to conceal and tidy the wiring as much as possible! smile.gif
yonggoh
post Jul 16 2011, 01:22 AM

1,314 posts

tim_1335 that looks tight and im sure it sounds great also....
and kudos on buying original xbox games! biggrin.gif
yonggoh
post Jul 16 2011, 09:47 PM

1,314 posts

tim_1335 i used to have the old xbox which suffered the infamous 3ROD...
hence ending my relationship with Microsoft gaming in this current generation smile.gif

pity... gears of wars and halo was fun...
yonggoh
post Jul 20 2011, 09:08 AM

1,314 posts

lucky you...
my wife only has one complain about my HT setup

"why do you need to listen so loud for?"

God bless my Ess-Vee-Ess Sub smile.gif
yonggoh
post Aug 18 2011, 01:08 PM

1,314 posts

Latest incarnation of my seating area...

The oil paintings are hung via a plastic adhesive hook and are interchangable smile.gif

right now i just playing with a couple of Buddhist monks in orange for some contrast...

yonggoh
post Aug 18 2011, 02:05 PM

1,314 posts

nice setup pierreye!

Where did you get the Diffusers?
Are they light? dun mind to hang on ceiling if possible! biggrin.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(gdee @ Aug 18 2011, 01:14 PM)
That whiskey bottle is very inviting!  tongue.gif
Royal Salute wink.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(AioliadeKL @ Aug 18 2011, 01:37 PM)
Very Nice set-up :-) Where can find some more pictures of the Room...To see the Screen ?
Btw, how much for your accoustic panel ?
Page 54 has a couple pics of the other side of the room smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000020/+1060#

Acoustic panels were like 20 or 25rm per piece(1sq foot if i could remember correctly)

This post has been edited by yonggoh: Aug 18 2011, 02:16 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0564sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:12 PM