Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

geforce1999
post Jul 18 2011, 10:53 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jul 18 2011, 07:43 AM)
The number of pages depends on how many posts you choose to display per page. Your setting and his setting might be diff, hence the number of pages in total might be diff.
IC, sorry my bad blush.gif

Added on July 18, 2011, 10:54 am
QUOTE(Bishop @ Jul 18 2011, 01:18 AM)
Got le. Now it is page 83. No meh? rclxub.gif  my browser cacat?

Anyway wanted to put a link but too noob to do  blush.gif
Think Jchong found the explanation. sorry blush.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Jul 18 2011, 10:54 AM
geforce1999
post Aug 8 2011, 12:23 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Congrat, ape! What is the size of your room? Any echo/reflection issue on the wall? no surround speaker or using shinco as surround as well? Seeing that you have plaster ceiling, any rattling issue when sub running hot?

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Aug 8 2011, 12:27 PM
geforce1999
post Aug 20 2011, 09:03 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Aug 20 2011, 04:58 PM)
...I have now wall mounted my Plasma TV with a custom made bracket which cost RM 230.
The screen is also on a wall bracket, a 92" manual pull down, and it will cover the wall mounted TV when in use....
Congrat, doc. I did the same custom made stainless steel bracket back then when I used my living room as HT back then. Now purely on projector for my HT tongue.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Aug 21 2011, 01:35 PM
geforce1999
post Oct 5 2011, 08:18 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Nice setup, liowyingzhuo. It looks more like a performing stage than a AV room with the light on, but after turning off the light will be another story smile.gif b How big is the room if you don't mind me asking?
geforce1999
post Oct 5 2011, 04:35 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Oct 5 2011, 04:17 PM)
20ft by 15ft
Thanks for the info, it is not that big like mine but it sure looks much bigger than that? 20ft width and 15ft length? Please show us some picture on the back. Is your seat against the wall or there still got room?
geforce1999
post Oct 5 2011, 06:46 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Thanks for the picture. Ah, your HT room width is longer than your length and you are running 7.1? I presume this is the living room or basement?
geforce1999
post Oct 7 2011, 03:39 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Oct 7 2011, 02:40 PM)
Cool, 2 hobbies in one space..smile.gif
Double the fun rclxms.gif

Added on October 7, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Oct 6 2011, 10:01 PM)
there is a company name call am office.. they make office table and chair.. >> http://amoffice.com.my/showroom.html
Are the chairs listed in the link provide? Could not seem to find it leh... can provide the exact link?

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Oct 7 2011, 03:43 PM
geforce1999
post Oct 11 2011, 08:35 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Oct 11 2011, 05:32 PM)
Ferco Seating System (M) Sdn Bhd

[attachmentid=2480544]
Looks good. A bit late for me now....

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Oct 11 2011, 08:36 PM
geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 09:14 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 11 2011, 10:00 PM)
I know don't Gopala who is. Only I logit85 know.  tongue.gif

Btw, I ain't going for this kind of seat. Never quite like them. In my own home, it is a double seats half leather sofa for the HT room. Nice to sit with air-cond on and unpleasant w/o air-cond sweat.gif . Heck, air-cond sure switch on when watch movie or listening to music.
For those who have dedicated HT room sure will turn on air-con while watching, I believe. Personally I would prefer recliners for HT room but if space is constraint those cinema chair with 2-3 link together seems to be a good alternative. For my case I have 3 cecliners side by side and there isn't much room on the width, especially my equipment rack are next to the recliners sweat.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 9:18 am
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI @ Oct 12 2011, 12:01 AM)
smile.gif  i also always on my air-cond when watching movie or listening to music and every month when the electric bill come my wife will vmad.gif
Hahaha, aircon is one of the electronic device consume electric like drinking water other than our HT equipments, fridge & water heater biggrin.gif Just curious, how much is the electric bill monthly? Mine is about RM250+ and I believe some might hit RM400 mark since they watch movies quite consistently...

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Oct 12 2011, 09:18 AM
geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 10:03 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 12 2011, 09:23 AM)
Wait til you get a beefy Class A power amp sweat.gif
Hahaha, I'm a easy pleasing guy... I'm happy with my system now rclxms.gif ... dont' think will ever upgrade to Class A power amp whistling.gif BTW, how much is your electric bill since you demo it with high volume most of time, boss? RM500 mark?

Added on October 12, 2011, 10:04 am
QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 12 2011, 09:42 AM)
+1.....worry about the electricity bill this month  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Kekeke, gain some loose some whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Oct 12 2011, 10:04 AM
geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 10:42 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 12 2011, 10:28 AM)
A bit lesser than RM500 coz the Class A is meant for hi-fi. The HT system is on class AB power amps. Moreover, the Krell not very often being used (hooked up to Magellan) except for serious audiophile/musicphile. I can still use Triangle Quartet for hi-fi (double up as front for HT too) driven by Krell 400Xi. .

This way, less painful on the wallet  sweat.gif
We pay for what we use.... this AV hobby really cost money...
geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 11:21 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 12 2011, 11:09 AM)
My electricity bill last month.....RM50.46 tongue.gif
only 1-2 movie per week, pity me sad.gif
RM50.46 shakehead.gif bro mpyw, you don't on your air-con?! I also watch 1-2 movies per week most is up to 3 but the bill still very high leh due to the air-con usage, I think... Master room aircon on from 10:30pm to 6am everyday... not to mention the occational usage for the HT room and study room etc....rclxub.gif

geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 01:23 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Oct 12 2011, 01:24 PM
geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 01:58 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 12 2011, 01:49 PM)
Seems quite low elec bill for that kind of usage (esp the 1.5hp aircon for 8.5 hours nightly).

Your baseline usage should be about 16-20KW/day. Or about 480-600KW/month.

Going by the current TNB tariff (assuming 480KW/month), the bill would be:

first 200KW = 200 x RM0.218 = RM43.60
next 100KW = 100 x RM0.334 = RM33.40
next 100KW = 100 x RM0.400 = RM40.00
next 80KW = 80 x RM0.402 = RM32.16

Total = RM149.16

Maybe you have a 'special' meter smile.gif The former house I bought in BU also had a 'special' meter.
Maybe the meter is spoilt instead of 'special" lah biggrin.gif It happened to my old parent house also, no special meter and master bedroom aircon on almost 17 hrs daily since it links to the study room. Another aircon also on almost 14 hours daily, not to mention the freezer, heater, ironing & CRT TV on almost full day... and the bill only about RM80-90 consistantly per month. Until they moved to new house 2 yrs back then realise how lucky they were back then tongue.gif
geforce1999
post Oct 12 2011, 06:24 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 12 2011, 05:34 PM)
I have 2 recliners n a sofa .. suede type.. so aircon is a must..

My avrg electricity bil for de last coupla mths is hittin 240/- but aircons everywher la.. wif fridges too..
I dont think de HT equipment really uses up tat much .. its definitely d air con..

O well.. to me my home is my castle n it has to be comfortable..
D
Correct me if I'm wrong I thought HT equipment do play a part on consuming more power if we turn up the volume to get the inside the war zone/earthquake sound effect for those action movies, right? blush.gif

Great minds think the same, I also want my castle to be comfortable too. icon_rolleyes.gif Spending a bit to get the comfort is justifiable tongue.gif
geforce1999
post Oct 15 2011, 12:40 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Wow, bro choontoy can see you still have cassette player there...
geforce1999
post Jan 3 2012, 09:34 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 3 2012, 05:29 PM)
Yup, I got my center last month (finally!).
What did you get for your center? Just curious what elite is using... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Jan 3 2012, 09:35 PM
geforce1999
post Jan 3 2012, 09:38 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(SyriuS @ Jan 3 2012, 06:22 PM)
I had a chance to listen to his Dual Ultra. It was a "kick-in-the-ass" setup; very tactile.....
Hope to have chance listen to jchong's setup!! rclxms.gif
geforce1999
post Jan 3 2012, 10:07 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 3 2012, 10:00 PM)

You should. Actually, you guys who have good subs need to spend time to get the setup works right. It is a bit of a waste for not being able to maximize the performance after splurging so much money in it. Squeeze til the last bit of juice of the performance before upgraditis bug bite  tongue.gif
I know, but doing it alone is really killing me even just to think of it rclxub.gif ... I know I know, jchong also doing it by himself...what can I say, I'm lazy type... cry.gif
geforce1999
post Jan 4 2012, 05:15 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jan 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
I'm bypassing Singapore this weekend... Maybe next time if I'm there longer can help tune your system with rew. Now I'm having headache setting up bootable USB for my media player.. Hopefully got some time during CNY to tune the ht system again.
Sure, stay a bit longer so that we can catch up and makan smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 5:16 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 4 2012, 06:44 AM)
Another elite system belongs to ronaldjoe smile.gif
No doubt about that rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Jan 4 2012, 05:16 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0252sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:59 PM