how do you sit at your pc? do you move the blurays?
Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share
Feb 23 2010, 07:31 PM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
how do you sit at your pc? do you move the blurays?
Feb 23 2010, 11:57 PM
72 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Jitter Rar ..... |
QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 23 2010, 07:31 PM) I guess he sit on his sub..that is why people buy big sub...it can be converted to chair....to add more umph..while you're sitting on it, play a movie with good sound blast and you get free vibration for your.... This post has been edited by milzer1993: Feb 24 2010, 12:05 AM |
Feb 24 2010, 01:08 AM
116 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ & Shah Alam, Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malaysia |
QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 23 2010, 07:31 PM) LoL.. i moved my office chair to the back as i need to capture everything inside the pictures.. to show what is inside my room.. lol.. yeah.. the bluray cabinet will be moved to the back.. Added on February 24, 2010, 1:11 am QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Feb 23 2010, 11:57 PM) I guess he sit on his sub..that is why people buy big sub...it can be converted to chair....to add more umph..while you're sitting on it, play a movie with good sound blast and you get free vibration for your.... jgn la macam ni bro.. ahahahha.. obviously there's a office chair in my room.. wat's in the picture is to shows most of the stuff i have in my room.. Well, as for the guitar, that's a peak guitar for my rockband or band hero.. not real guitar.. its juz lookalike.. This post has been edited by streetkid: Feb 24 2010, 01:11 AM |
Feb 24 2010, 08:39 AM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
shake it babeh.... lol.... i have a fren who sits on his multimedia sub.... very shiok he says.... lol
Feb 24 2010, 09:59 AM
386 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM
179 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
My minimalist approach
TV Model : Pioneer KRP-500A Blu-Ray Player: Pioneer BDP-LX52 Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61 Added on February 27, 2010, 4:49 pmEiii.... add pic as attachment. Nothing came up Added on February 27, 2010, 5:04 pmViola~ ![]() ![]() My Sammy setup a couple of months ago. Currently, parked in my guest room ![]() This post has been edited by serendipity168: Feb 27 2010, 05:57 PM |
Feb 27 2010, 08:08 PM
4,865 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nice setup. U need better home theater to go along with that KRP500
Feb 28 2010, 12:11 AM
Mar 1 2010, 12:14 AM
3,121 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SA.KD.SA.KD |
TV Model : Pioneer KRP-500A
Blu-Ray Player: Pioneer BDP-LX52 Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61 I noticed that ur seating are quite near to the tv.. izzit comfortable for u? Btw, whats the height u mount ur tv at? This post has been edited by Jenn77: Mar 1 2010, 12:15 AM |
Mar 1 2010, 12:15 AM
214 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM) My minimalist approach Nice setup dude.. I always hope in future i will setup my system like u butTV Model : Pioneer KRP-500A Blu-Ray Player: Pioneer BDP-LX52 Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61 Added on February 27, 2010, 4:49 pmEiii.... add pic as attachment. Nothing came up Added on February 27, 2010, 5:04 pmViola~ ![]() ![]() My Sammy setup a couple of months ago. Currently, parked in my guest room ![]() 1st thing i must get Pioneer KRP-500A |
Mar 1 2010, 01:30 AM
352 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM) My minimalist approach TV Model : Pioneer KRP-500A Blu-Ray Player: Pioneer BDP-LX52 Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61 Added on February 27, 2010, 4:49 pmEiii.... add pic as attachment. Nothing came up Added on February 27, 2010, 5:04 pmViola~ ![]() ![]() My Sammy setup a couple of months ago. Currently, parked in my guest room ![]() |
Mar 1 2010, 01:55 AM
72 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Jitter Rar ..... |
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM) My minimalist approach wow....cant figure it out how's your maximalist approach will look like This post has been edited by milzer1993: Mar 1 2010, 01:56 AM |
Mar 1 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Feb 27 2010, 04:46 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 1 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 1 2010, 12:14 AM) TV Model : Pioneer KRP-500A I shot these picture with a wide-angle lens. Hence, the TV may appear to be closer.Blu-Ray Player: Pioneer BDP-LX52 Home Theater: Pioneer HTZ-LX61 I noticed that ur seating are quite near to the tv.. izzit comfortable for u? Btw, whats the height u mount ur tv at? In actual fact, my couch (on the left of the sculpture) is approx 10-11ft. away from the TV. I find the TV size/viewing distance ratio very comfortable. 42" is a bit small. For a 60", pixelation from watching Astro would be horrible Height wise is about eye level. You can adjust it to suit your taste Added on March 1, 2010, 11:56 am QUOTE(VSX-AX2as @ Mar 1 2010, 12:15 AM) Nice setup dude.. I always hope in future i will setup my system like u but Better hurry, Bro. KRP500 stock is running low already. 1st thing i must get Pioneer KRP-500A Once you have it, do PM me. Will gladly add you on the KURO Kaki thread Added on March 1, 2010, 11:58 am QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 1 2010, 01:56 AM) This post has been edited by serendipity168: Mar 1 2010, 11:58 AM |
Mar 1 2010, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(serendipity168 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:52 AM) Better hurry, Bro. KRP500 stock is running low already. how much is krp500 now. 13k? |
Mar 1 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Mar 1 2010, 01:55 AM) Haha... don't think it'll grow any bigger, unless I have a dedicated HT room. Else, my living room will be too cluttered. Probably my plants will then have to make room for the speakers Added on March 1, 2010, 12:07 pm QUOTE(arremie @ Mar 1 2010, 12:03 PM) I read from some threads around here that it's lower than that, I think? Then again, I have a feeling that it's bottom out and perhaps, price may surge again due to demand. We'll see....... This post has been edited by serendipity168: Mar 1 2010, 12:07 PM |
Mar 1 2010, 02:08 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Mar 1 2010, 02:15 PM
214 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Mar 1 2010, 02:26 PM
220 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
think ill spent the next 30 years full with sarcastic remarks from Accounting Generale (wifey) if i dump 10k+ to a tv set.
not to mention, 2010 fiscal year report will be mention with deliberate exaggerated repetitiveness. that said, 11k+ for a krp-500a is mighty cheap!!! |
Mar 1 2010, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(lightastral @ Mar 1 2010, 02:26 PM) think ill spent the next 30 years full with sarcastic remarks from Accounting Generale (wifey) if i dump 10k+ to a tv set. Lelong, Lelong ..... not to mention, 2010 fiscal year report will be mention with deliberate exaggerated repetitiveness. that said, 11k+ for a krp-500a is mighty cheap!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:15 AM |