4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share

mpyw
post Jun 5 2011, 08:13 PM

3,603 posts

Some screenshot today...sorry for blur image...camera shake while pressing the button sad.gif
and using a point & shot camera sweat.gif

btw, it's from a 7 year old Sharp XV-Z9000E 720p projector connected using component cable.... sweat.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

can see the "V" shape from the screen, pretty bad there...need to find ways to tighten the screen...

tongue.gif

mpyw
post Jun 15 2011, 03:56 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Jun 15 2011, 03:50 PM)
Wah.... buy another house in crazy priced Pg island like elite chew & pierreye ah? haiz.... then I can never retire d sad.gif
convert your whole living romm into proper HT room lor....

imaging....all BLACK living room with starry ceiling thumbup.gif
mpyw
post Jul 20 2011, 08:36 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Jul 20 2011, 01:35 AM)

definitely not a wife friendly room tongue.gif sweat.gif
mpyw
post Oct 1 2011, 12:32 PM

3,603 posts

my living room system

the surround speakers

mpyw
post Oct 5 2011, 08:31 AM

3,603 posts

nice room you have there.
envy that still can put in so many music instrument and playing live in there....
mpyw
post Oct 12 2011, 11:09 AM

3,603 posts

My electricity bill last month.....RM50.46 tongue.gif
only 1-2 movie per week, pity me sad.gif
mpyw
post Oct 12 2011, 01:26 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Oct 12 2011, 11:21 AM)
RM50.46  shakehead.gif bro mpyw, you don't on your air-con?!  I also watch 1-2 movies per week most is up to 3 but the bill still very high leh due to the air-con usage, I think... Master room aircon on from 10:30pm to 6am everyday...  not to mention the occational usage for the HT room and study room etc....rclxub.gif
Master bedroom air-con 1.5hp every night from 10.30pm -7am
when watch movie, 2hp for 2-3 hours
Freezer, electric water pot, water heater, seldom iron, mostly living room ceiling fan...
yup....RM50 - RM70 per month consistantly for the past few months
mpyw
post Oct 12 2011, 02:07 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 12 2011, 01:54 PM)
Please lah. Don't post your rented 'bachelor' house's electricity bill here mad.gif  May we know what is the bill for your lavish actual home?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
eh...my bachelor barebone no air-con house electricity on RM15 per month nia ler tongue.gif

no one at homes during work hours, only freezer running.

When 1st move in that time, the bill was like RM150-190 with 2 air-con on every night.

After I work outstation, it came down to current charge with only 1 air-con on per night... flex.gif tongue.gif
mpyw
post Oct 13 2011, 04:24 PM

3,603 posts

I think my bill very peasant compared to all your elite bills that are almost 10x my bill...

notworthy.gif to all elite around.....

and shhhhhhhh......don't ask TNB to audit my meter tongue.gif sweat.gif
mpyw
post Nov 4 2011, 09:07 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Nov 4 2011, 07:19 AM)
Pretty good price. Avsforum pre-order list is cheaper but you might need to arrange shipment using borderlinx or comgateway as they don't ship direct overseas. I would advice you check out the early adopter review first before buying. Hopefully JVC solve the lamp issue and improve their panel for 3D.
AVS can arrange for international shipping, you just need to direct contact them and they will give you a quote. I have check with Mike of AVS for my interest in HW30ES.
mpyw
post Nov 23 2011, 09:39 PM

3,603 posts

I can't handle anything more than -8db.....freaking loud
mpyw
post Nov 24 2011, 08:57 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 23 2011, 09:41 PM)
Taukeh mpyw, when are you coming down for The Phantom Menace?
I think my interest in HT gear, room acoustic, tweaking had been wearing off.
Do not have the urge to go into my HT room when I am at home.
And I found I laugh harder watching comedy off my notebook's sceen....
but I won't watch action/adventure/big scale movie on that tiny 14" thingy lar sweat.gif
Also, I am now 100% un-poisonable to tweaking liao....as I appreciate my time to watch movie, not the equipment, as I have limited time to enjoy an uninteruption movie watching time.
mpyw
post Nov 24 2011, 10:15 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 24 2011, 09:22 AM)
I thought that you want to buy the huge Axiom center as your next upgrade.
Plan changed as wifey gonna jobless next year, company closing down and she will stay home fulltime to take care the kids.
Well, as long as I don't sit off axis, the center channal still barable lar sweat.gif
mpyw
post Nov 25 2011, 09:07 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 24 2011, 10:51 AM)
Elite like you sap sap sui lah. Btw, are you at home this weekend?
Me gaya ada saje, dalam tin kosong nia sweat.gif blush.gif
mpyw
post Dec 15 2011, 04:00 PM

3,603 posts

wow..funky light, I should consider it and turn my HT room into little dance area....move the couch away...can fit in 10-15 pax maybe biggrin.gif tongue.gif
mpyw
post Dec 17 2011, 06:49 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 17 2011, 08:09 AM)
Spam pics on the newly arrived Kimber 8TC 17ft pair. I prefer postmaster spade at amp ends, sadly it's out of stock. I had to settle down with SBAN at both ends. I like the sound of Kimber.  thumbup.gif

I still have a pair of 8PR lying in my storage, I wonder how much the sound different from the 8TC?

My 8PR does improve the lower end of my speakers and more depth as well.
mpyw
post Dec 19 2011, 11:26 AM

3,603 posts

I have a dehumidifier running in my basement and also an HEPA air filter and for the odour. They solved the humidity and odour problem effectively.
mpyw
post Dec 19 2011, 11:59 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 19 2011, 11:52 AM)
Do you have the dehumidifier and HEPA filter running 24/7?

As htkaki said, the solution is available just involves extra cost to purchase and to run.

Using a hygrometer I found that my basement is about 15-20% higher RH than ground floor.
I only run the thing like 2 times at 4-6 hours per week.

and my TNB bill only around RM50 per month....so don't care lar tongue.gif sweat.gif
mpyw
post Dec 19 2011, 01:43 PM

3,603 posts

my house usually empty during daytime, aircond also only switch on 1 unit during night time for 6-8 hours, cool night only using fans.

my living room air-cond so far only switch on 3 times for 2 hours each time sweat.gif

We always practise if we are not in the room or not using a devise, we will switch it off, nothing on standby mode except the freezer. So, during daytime except weekends, only the freezer is running. nothing else.

compared to my old house where 2 units of air-cond were active every night and the bill around RM120-150, I think is reasonable lar. tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jan 10 2012, 04:12 PM

3,603 posts

It won't benefit to me at all blush.gif

as my system is only at 25% bottom of you guys....and your 1 single cable can buy my whole setup...sweat.gif

btw, went to demo the Sony HW30ES 3D projector yesterday...the dealer could not locate where they put the remote, so everything have to be operate from the pj itself.

at 1st they show me the LOTR using dynamic mode, and I told myself, what a lousy colour, too bright and the colour wash out and the skin tone is darn pale, also the black is terrible compared to my dinasour ShaprVision at 720p.

then changed to cinema 1 and the lamp switch to low, it's much better colour but still not convince on the black level. The sharpness & detail are better than my pj though.

The 3D also look good to me, no ghosting from Alice In The Wonderland and I don't feel dim watching the 3D, In my total dark room would be even better, I think.

And I thing that I like, I don't feel dizzy watching the 3D with the active shutter glasses!

But I really think the shop need a proper calibration of the projector before demoed to customer.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0270sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 AM