Your Home Theater Setup, Let's share
htkaki
Apr 3 2010, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Apr 3 2010, 06:53 PM) Time for me to make a trip and calibrate the pj I think.... Yes, please  Pls do let me know the date  Mr Tan also quite eager to meet you. QUOTE well...get out of these forum while u still can....it's a can of worm....point of no return blush.gif tongue.gif sweat.gif Boss, when are you coming over? Or organize a gathering for a shoot out. Btw, XLO and Kimber Kable will be avaiable in store by mid/end Apr.
htkaki
Apr 8 2010, 10:26 PM
No, it is indeed carpet as I have been to his comfy HT room to audition his setup.
htkaki
Apr 12 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(butter finger @ Apr 10 2010, 04:27 PM) thy1533, congrates on new toy. Htkaki got sell Denon avr? Didn't notice them when I was there. POA  Even Onkyo and Pioneer avr. All on order basis.
htkaki
Apr 25 2010, 11:15 PM
Aiyaya.... lesser photos nowadays. Let me add one in on behalf of a lyn lurker who would like to stay anonymous : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  System : Pioneer LX-71 BDP Pioneer SC-LX-81 Klipsch RC64 (in photo is RC-52 as RC-64 still in US) Klipsch RF-82 floorstanders Klipsch RS-52 bipole surround speakers SVS PB13-Ultra
htkaki
Apr 25 2010, 11:47 PM
You better post a 'petition' in Klipsch thread for that. LOL.... Let him read.
htkaki
Apr 26 2010, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Apr 26 2010, 02:37 PM) As mentioned by maskedchan, many equipment can dim the LED so it's not distracting. You only have a problem if some lights cannot be dimmed. Example the power switch on Emotiva XPA. The blue light is quite bright and can't be turned off  . That's why I had my Emo at the back of the CDP and BDP. Rather distracting. Btw, still busy lately? Do you play around with F-15 position?
htkaki
Apr 30 2010, 09:08 AM
Must recommend this kind of setup to mr LOUD BOOMY BOOM BOOM.
htkaki
May 3 2010, 04:01 PM
my take is that it is from Canada or US.
htkaki
May 7 2010, 07:04 PM
No, not advisable. It is mentioned in the most of BDP manual
htkaki
May 10 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(sneakerlogist @ May 10 2010, 09:52 PM) hello all taiko's Want to setup my first Home Theatre system. Anyone can advice. Budget max 4-5k. looking for those HDMI amp which can accept iphone/ipod and 5.1 speakers. anyone can help. The HT system also used for listening to music/ps3/ and movies. Music TYpe: Metal / rock.. not those classical kinda guy  like heavy music. i asked an audio shop in sg.wang he quote me 8-9k with cables. Amp is Pioneer and speakers all PSB. 12"sub. went to 1Utama Hifi shop. the shop owner recommend me AMp Denon with 5.1 speaker forgot what brand 4,500. Please help. this for my new home  I will have Mission MV series 5.1 sys coming in in another few weeks time. All this with a entry level avr for RM5,499. skylinestar, better to have at least 2" gaps for each side
htkaki
May 11 2010, 09:55 AM
htkaki
May 11 2010, 11:06 AM
Yes, discontinue to make way for the Mx (IIRC). The last batch of it at heavily discounted price.
htkaki
Jul 6 2010, 10:40 AM
Epos partners very well with Exposure amps. You might need to check that amp out.
htkaki
Jul 12 2010, 10:23 PM
More of the new audio processing here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1363592&hl=Mine is on Audyssey DSX Front Wide This post has been edited by htkaki: Jul 12 2010, 10:23 PM
htkaki
Aug 18 2010, 04:41 PM
Flagship AV in Desa Parkcity has many models of HK.
htkaki
Aug 19 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(klimal @ Aug 19 2010, 02:44 PM) guess I will have to settle for a smaller screen to accommodate the front speakers and the sub. What is the next smaller size available? Smaller screen would be better. You will never know when you'll upgrade it again to bigger loudspeakers.
htkaki
Sep 24 2010, 06:10 PM
Bro, dimension elek.
htkaki
Sep 28 2010, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Sep 24 2010, 02:19 PM) [attachmentid=1798005] Would like some suggestion to build my AV room with this room layout. 5.1 would suffice with a PJ setup. Not sure what screen size to go for either. Will put the screen on the left front wall. Surr speakers at the back (near to glass windows) angling towards seating position. Heavy curtains for the glass windows at both end corners. Projector ceiling mount it. JVC?
htkaki
Oct 5 2010, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(zerorulez @ Oct 5 2010, 01:41 AM) yup.. beast = the SVS PC.. is it PC13U? by the way how do u inject fiber? if u dun mind sharing.. brown .. ok no more comment on the wall colors from me..  It is PC12-Plus. If light being switch off, I think the wall colour would not be intrusive. I colored my walls in matt black
htkaki
Oct 10 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(cpchew @ Oct 10 2010, 10:19 PM) I normally watch Astro and Blue Ray dics with it. They sounded okay. Just that sometimes I find the dioloque not loud enough. And sound of the surround isn't loud enough too. Is my Amplifier a good one? Which denon model does it comparable to? Did you calibrate it properly or have you run the MCACC in the Pioneer LX-50?