Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

vinothen
post Apr 27 2009, 07:56 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Apr 27 2009, 02:16 AM)
i don't know if u guys already knew this, but info is worth sharing.

garmin malsing map updated 21-APR-2009 can get it here.

BUT need some work to be done. follow the instruction & the map should be good & functioning.
thx for the info. but i still prefer to use malfreemaps. anyone using malfreemaps here?
xavi5567
post Apr 27 2009, 07:57 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Still require the unlock code lor.. So wat the diff. How to obtain the unlock code anyway?
sleepsleep
post Apr 27 2009, 08:22 AM

311 posts

anyone got idea how to use the e71 secondary front camera?
there should be some way to use it to take a simple picture, right?
vinothen
post Apr 27 2009, 10:18 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(sleepsleep @ Apr 27 2009, 08:22 AM)
i don't think so.
uan
post Apr 27 2009, 10:51 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(sleepsleep @ Apr 27 2009, 08:22 AM)
yes u can! wildpalm cameraFX link
vinothen
post Apr 27 2009, 11:15 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Apr 27 2009, 10:51 AM)
u mean i can use the secondary camera using this program? in that case pm ts to add this software to the software list.

Added on April 27, 2009, 11:29 ammake sure u pm to ts cause many users want to use the secondary camera to snap their face.

This post has been edited by vinothen: Apr 27 2009, 11:29 AM
xavi5567
post Apr 27 2009, 01:42 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

i can comfirm camera fx is able to make use of the front camera.. but the front camera only able to capture small scale pic lor.. wat to expect from a 0.3 pixel camera? hahaha.. but good enough for avatar la.. haha..
bluffy83
post Apr 27 2009, 04:45 PM

481 posts

I just have one sily question here! hope u guys can help.

I plan to buy this E71 because all it nice features.. but still dont plan to use its email function because i dont think i really need it for now.. maybe will use it sometimes.. but for sure not so frequently..

the problem is currently I am using dg 50 right now.. is it posibble to use with this phone? I mean Dg 50 can be use to access email meh? what plan u guys use now?

sorry fot stupid question.. I know! hahah I just want to try this "smartphone"

Actually what make it so difference with normal phone?
DinKnight
post Apr 27 2009, 04:54 PM

157 posts

i'm using maxis 50 and can still access my gmail, hotmail on this phone. if i use more than the RM50 commitement fee, each 1kb is charged at 1sen in addition to my RM50.

no problems.

difference with normal phones? E71 has a lot more buttons.
domokun
post Apr 27 2009, 05:22 PM

707 posts

Funny...my mini opera is gone! but it shows that its installed?...hmmm...mayb coz I uploaded the new firmware...but I did backup the phone!!!

Added on April 27, 2009, 5:23 pmOh yea..guys why cant I find the option to assign ringtones for group?

This post has been edited by domokun: Apr 27 2009, 05:23 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 27 2009, 06:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

did u remove ur micro sd previously? it might cause the installed in memory card software to disappear..
regarding assigning ring tone .. i guess dont hav lor..
domokun
post Apr 27 2009, 06:58 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 27 2009, 06:52 PM)
did u remove ur micro sd previously? it might cause the installed in memory card software to disappear..
Assigning ringtone dun hav??? But I thought I read it on the Manual's but it doesnt teach u how to assign rclxub.gif

Anyone know? ...or am I wrong? whistling.gif
bluffy83
post Apr 27 2009, 07:08 PM

481 posts

uoooh tq DinKnight.. Anyway guys.. I am planning to buy this E71 using my cimb card.. got promo now.. Just received it with my statement.. I still using my Nokia sabun untill now sweat.gif E71 easy payment plan RM124 for 12 month... is it really worth it? this is the first time I am buying phone through Bank promotion! what do you guys think?

EDIT : if I am buying this phone using this promotion.. what type of E71 will I get? AP or Ori huh? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bluffy83: Apr 27 2009, 07:12 PM
domokun
post Apr 27 2009, 07:09 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Apr 27 2009, 07:08 PM)
uoooh tq DinKnight.. Anyway guys.. I am planning to buy this E71 using my cimb card.. got promo now.. E71 easy payment plan RM124 for 12 month... is it really worth it? this is the first time  I am buying phone through Bank promotion! what do you guys think?
Extra 200 hmm.gif

Up to ur ability!
bluffy83
post Apr 27 2009, 07:15 PM

481 posts

huh Extra 200 meh domokun?... what price for E71 now? I am at sabah.. maybe should check first.. but for sure it will be higher here compare to semenanjung... arrgghh god I miss hoooome! handphones, games, No matter what its ori or not its really like living in hell here! warrrghhhh!
domokun
post Apr 27 2009, 07:18 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Apr 27 2009, 07:15 PM)
huh Extra 200 meh domokun?... what price for E71 now? I am at sabah.. maybe should check first.. but for sure it will be higher here compare to semenanjung... arrgghh god I miss hoooome! handphones, games, No matter what its ori or not its really like living in hell here! warrrghhhh!
I bought mine for RM12XX drool.gif ...Avaxx! Dunno about Sabah lah...but I remember someone did advertise for RM13XX for Sabah..

This post has been edited by domokun: Apr 27 2009, 07:19 PM
vinothen
post Apr 27 2009, 08:28 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 27 2009, 01:42 PM)
i can comfirm camera fx is able to make use of the front camera.. but the front camera only able to capture small scale pic lor.. wat to expect from a 0.3 pixel camera? hahaha.. but good enough for avatar la.. haha..
can snap enough lo. cause n95 can snap.

Added on April 27, 2009, 8:30 pm
same mozilla user bar....
got firefox for e71? lol...

This post has been edited by vinothen: Apr 27 2009, 08:30 PM
sleepsleep
post Apr 27 2009, 09:39 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Apr 27 2009, 10:51 AM)
thanks, will try it maybe later, kinda tired today.

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Apr 27 2009, 04:45 PM)
I just have one sily question here! hope u guys can help.

I plan to buy this E71 because all it nice features.. but still dont plan to use its email function because i dont think i really need it for now.. maybe will use it sometimes.. but for sure not so frequently..

the problem is currently I am using dg 50 right now.. is it posibble to use with this phone? I mean Dg 50 can be use to access email meh? what plan u guys use now?

sorry fot stupid question.. I know! hahah I just want to try this "smartphone"

Actually what make it so difference with normal phone?
if possible, wait for sometime, the current asia firmware makes the camera kinda purplish, u wait till next updated europe firmware out in malaysia, then buy e71, upgrade firmware.

i think celcom broadband RM 68?/month or the RM6/day is the best package around if you need to online a lot.
aspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2009, 09:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

battery drain maybe cant last whole day if use 3G heavily
domokun
post Apr 27 2009, 09:48 PM

707 posts

Found it! Assigning ringtone for Personal & Group. Contact > Open > Option > Group Ringtone /Ringtone rclxms.gif

Cheers

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:03 AM