Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

xavi5567
post Jul 15 2009, 12:12 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ Jul 14 2009, 10:07 PM)
u already off ur A-GPS but u want 1 sec lock in? u must be joking right? come on man. u need to pay a bit for instant access.
Wah 1 sec.. I everything on also need 10 sec.. Kakakaka...
xavi5567
post Jul 15 2009, 02:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Jul 15 2009, 02:27 PM)
Answer 1
I cannot open contact list from contacts

Answer 2
I can see the contact from standby mode coz my contact search is ON

Answer 3
Can i just backup all the phone memory to memory card and then i do the hard reset?...or do i need to sync the phone first...
question 1 :try access it from menu>communication>contacts.. if able mean ur shortcut is "Fruit" up.. so go to setting>general>personalization>one-touch key>set it accordingly again lor.. thumbup.gif

Added on July 15, 2009, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 15 2009, 11:26 AM)
After reinstallation of Garmin did you check with jbaktaskman if the garmin autorestart thingy is there?

I've experienced b4 the file can't be stopped and need to reinstall garmin.

Maybe that's why battery life is short.
gamin version 5.04 above will allow u to deactivate the background running programme from garmin.. as for version below tat .. battery drink water lor..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 15 2009, 02:41 PM
xavi5567
post Jul 15 2009, 02:45 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 15 2009, 12:48 AM)
Anyone running Garmin Mobile XT without charger and did the battery bar drop ?
erm u mena without ca charger is it? if u r using smart charger .. it will only charge ur battery when ur battery level drop.. garmin usage before battery drop will be around 2 hour from fresh charge kot. then drop 1 bar.. after tat drop another bar after another 2 hour.. my record is 6 hour straight usage.. still with 2 bar left..

Added on July 15, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(maxmove2nd @ Jul 15 2009, 02:42 PM)
Bro..i tried everything lorr..

Result for : menu>communication>contacts
FAILED

Result for : setting>general>personalization>one-touch key>
FAILED
tat mean time to visit the nokia's dr d.. did this happen after u update ur firmware? is ur set ori or ap?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 15 2009, 02:46 PM
xavi5567
post Jul 15 2009, 03:03 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mat no @ Jul 15 2009, 02:49 PM)
new black e71 user here.... :-P
bought from e_trade_pj

want to ask,how to disable the a-gps function

thanks...
pm scofield for adding..
agps off? menu? setting>general>positioning>positioning method> untick agps... but dont come bac crying and complaining saying ur garmin take 2 minute or more to get a lock on.. doh.gif
xavi5567
post Jul 15 2009, 09:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(static @ Jul 15 2009, 08:40 PM)
mine is black and updated to the new firmware last week, works fine just that the standby clock doesnt update which is common though sad.gif
i thought the clock thingy is always been like tat..
xavi5567
post Jul 16 2009, 02:17 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(anzhsb @ Jul 16 2009, 12:05 PM)
hi, I am going to US soon but my garmin and the nikia GPS software also dont have San francisco map .. do you guys know where can I download USA map ?

please..
not sure bro.. but u can check this out.. here
xavi5567
post Jul 16 2009, 04:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Y LIKE TAT DE? u plc ur contact in memory card is it?
xavi5567
post Jul 16 2009, 05:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

no ma.. normally wanna update firmware .. v use nokia pc suite to back up ma..lol
xavi5567
post Jul 16 2009, 07:37 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Silicone cover lor but still require weekly cleaning.. Rust? Which part?
xavi5567
post Jul 16 2009, 09:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 16 2009, 07:48 PM)
The D pad will rust as time comes ( 4 way navigation pad )
White color looks the best among the other two color - Chick magnet.  wub.gif  laugh.gif
Silicone case will make it looks fugly.  sad.gif
Really can't decide, Maybe I'll use back my Capdase bi-fold and insert a card or something underneath to protect it  hmm.gif .
Time to update your map. Latest map from MFM v1.66 ( 13/7/2009 )
Eh? D-pad rust.. I LOL... I thought it was made of plastic and platted with chrome
xavi5567
post Jul 17 2009, 12:13 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

i wouldnt call it as rust la.. more toward fade or oxidized..
xavi5567
post Jul 17 2009, 11:53 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(dolphin08 @ Jul 17 2009, 10:22 AM)
guys... recently i juz updater my firmware and later garmin n map... n i found out the voice guidance is very very soft(cant even listen to wat she guide during driving). i have adjust the garmin volume to the max 100 but stil facing the same. any idea?
check ur profile wat is ur voice volume and if it is at max.. i guess it is ur ear.. lol.. try changing the voice from america to british or either way la..if still d same.. check ur mp3 play out.. if also still low volume.. it mean ur speaker gone lor.. if mp3 play out is loud while jus garmin jus low.. get a fresh installation of garmin..
xavi5567
post Jul 19 2009, 12:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hisham001 @ Jul 18 2009, 06:40 PM)
i regularly use my usb port and sumtimes i take out n put back my microSD.as time pass by,i'm sure that the "getah"will get loosen.

this "getah" have spare-part or not? if have,where to buy? or do you guys have tips to make this "getah" last longer?
It is quite durable de la.. Dont worry.. Never seen any1 who tear away their yet.. Last longer..? Patient i will said it.. Dont apply too much force when plucking it out.. I also regular use it.. as i tentering using my phone as a modem..no harm done after 7 month..

Added on July 19, 2009, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Jul 18 2009, 10:20 PM)
my e71 keep losing battery so fast. what is the cause? any other peoples experience same problem?
Too little detail .. How to explain.. how long is short for u? 1day?4hour? Wat is ur usage like.? Wat kind of application r u running?
To: elfreak
I dont think KAV will drain much.. But i never install any antivirus anyway.. Wat the use.. It slow down ur connection.. The only virus u will get is bluetooth virus .. As long as u screen every incoming bluetooth properly there isnt a risk.. Plus u can make urself invicible.. Anyway i not here to jugde regarding the antivirus.... How long is ur fast drainage? 1 day? Wat is ur other usage? If mainly internet i would say yes ur antivirus surely hav play a part... Smsing also gua.. U try to deactivate ur antivirus for a day and check the drainage again lor..jus to c d diff.

To : phat_ox
Try removing ur microsd and check it using computer.. TRansfer all the files in it to ur computer 1st then check its capacity.. If still less than 1.8 gb check if there any hidden files.. If there isnt.. Reformat it .. Check the format 1st b4 u format it.. It is always safer to format using ur phone la.. If still not solve.. Consider throwing it away.. Lol... U should also check the total size of the folders u taken out..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 19 2009, 12:17 PM
xavi5567
post Jul 19 2009, 04:29 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jul 19 2009, 12:25 PM)
hey guys,

did any of you notice that when you snap picture, it doesn't focus 1st......instead when u click on the D pad, it instantly snaps the photo. if i remember correctly, b4 updating to the latest firmware, when u hold on to the d-pad it will focus 1st and the square box will turn green.

issit not like this?
Erm .. though tis phone nvr has an autofocus.. U need to press T button to focus..
To:x88yunkw
Instalation error?.. I m guess u hav a lot of games install in ur mcard. Previously i hav tis problem as well when i restart my phone each time.. My advice.. Install them in ur phone memory.. I hav like 30 games in my phone.. Handle with no problem.. Theme is also advice to be install in ur phone.. I not sure y.. I still hav 65mb left in phone.. Which is good enough for sms,email,and etc.. songs,movies,software all in mcard.. Firmware once upgrade there is noway to revert back to older 1 unless u hack and change ur product code..
xavi5567
post Jul 19 2009, 06:15 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ Jul 19 2009, 05:02 PM)
mine is nicked already too..i didn't realize until too late..anybody know where to buy replacement keypad? blush.gif btw is this covered under warranty?
I m afraid it is not covered by ur waranty.. But u can go ask c lor.. Maybe the nokia centre is kind enough to chg for u ..finger crossed.. Keypad goona cost u a good rm30.. The changing will officially void ur waranty as u r require to open ur casing if u choose to do it urself..
xavi5567
post Jul 20 2009, 12:33 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 20 2009, 12:21 AM)
A little teaser for you guys.  wub.gif

Wats the teaser? Ur spec? Lol...
xavi5567
post Jul 20 2009, 05:31 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Wah.. So all tis time u guys complaining e71 take ugly pics.. Becos u guys didn focus eh?.. Lol.. Lucky i tell u guys eh... Well it a bit haslesome but at least there is focus rite..

Added on July 20, 2009, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(chinesepunk123 @ Jul 20 2009, 05:46 AM)
hie guys. my gps takes like years to connect. average time is 15 mins (when im moving in a car), but sometimes it can take 1min to connect (when im stationary, skies are clear, and open air).

i didnt turn my A-gps on. my version of garmin is 50030 if im not mistaken.

my frens e71 gps locks like instantly. wats the average time for gps to lock if we dun on A-gps.

also, if were in a moving car, not tinted, wats the average time too?
one last question, everytime i connect to pc, and i disconnect it thru d pc, my fone doesnt recognize that it has been disconnected from pc, wat are ur recommendations? shud i send go back to zitron to check or isit software probl
I recomend u to update to the latest version for garmin and condition is i would said normal as u didnt on ur agps so it is slow.. When u r movin it is normal to get a slower lock on without the help of agps and depanding on weather as well.. Average lock on without agps is within 2 minute to 20 minute depanding on the condition..
On ur 2nd condition..u connect to ur pc as mass storage eh? Try reformating ur mcard .. If u notice ur card hav tis notepad like file with a name of 'qf' can delete it..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 20 2009, 05:42 PM
xavi5567
post Jul 21 2009, 10:59 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(niclas @ Jul 21 2009, 02:35 PM)
Hi there, i'm new to E71 but not new to symbian , as I've previously a N70,N73 and N95 user. Recently i'm facing an issue that i failed to detect all the new mp3 i added in to my phone. I put all my mp3 files into the memory card, the folder SOUND, as i'm pretty sure that this method does work for my previous symbian phone. Once i finish my transfer, i run the refresh library but it will take a very long time and added 0 new song to the library, but i am able to see my mp3 files thru file manager or when i selecting my ringtone/sms tones.

This curious issue not only happen to my E71 but also happen to my N95, both with latest firmware/Nokia Pc Suite.

Anyone have idea about it ? Thanks!
I was like u also last time.. Which prompt me to install a third party mp3 player to detect them.. Even my galery cant detect anything.. Only able to detect if i insert the pic or song using pc suite.. So i decide to reformat my mcard and phone.. now.. It can do everything.. Song and pic can b detected d..
xavi5567
post Jul 22 2009, 10:44 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ Jul 22 2009, 09:33 AM)
hm....

Duno which 1 to choose... E71 or W995/W705...
hm~~~
Dude.. No offence u wan it for multimedia or business? The sony errison phone u chose is mainly for multimedia.. e71 is mainly for business and production with a dice of multimedia.. Wat i can say is a all rounder.. So u got to make up ur mind lor.. R u ok with qwerty keypad..
xavi5567
post Jul 22 2009, 05:35 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Raralu85 @ Jul 22 2009, 04:30 PM)
Item(s) conditions:
Very well taken care of. Key differentiator points to other E71:
1. Wrapped with Gadget skin since day one, even the keyboard is wrapped along with the earpiece hole. Screen protector since first day too.
2. Comes with a "Developer's Certificate" bought at RM75 from a dealer where you can install 99% of all softwares (non original etc). This cert is tied to the phone IMEI and allows you to install almost any S60 3rd edtion softwares without requiring you to hack the phone which voids warranty (not to mention phone stability or the hassle)
3. Extra 1 year warranty from AIG which covers replacement/repair cost (bought from dealer, contract will be provided (and transferred to new owner by me)
4. New pouch (worth RM100) + new earpiece (RM50) (unused since day 1) --> Price Check
5. Garmin XT + detailed malaysian/sg map (Very route-able)
6. My screen has well balanced RGB tone (reddish) & more vivid display compared to the later E71s where it has greenish tint & darker display (Proof can be shown on pic/during purchase)
7. Battery is well taken care of since day one, 2 hours maximum digital timer-charge on every charge (nokia battery requires this!! overcharging will degrade batt life!)
1. look like us invincible shield.. which make ur keypad look ugly and ur e71 less shine.. very "pucat"
2. wah need boh!! rm75!! i can get it for free lor.. funny!! hack void warranty? lol..
3. look good but i not sure bout the claim hassle..
4. half price d la.. check at e trade pj
5. able to get it done as i doubt it is ori.. no offence
6. really??? now i thought tat was firmware issue.. which was fixed after version 200.18
7. battery life is not jus bout timer-charge la.. plus ax-5 is a smart charger.. after full it will not charge anymore.. battery life is bout charge cycle--> no. of charge has been applied toward it.. normally is 1000 charge cycle b4 it degrade slowly..

well it is up to u lor.. rm1000 bro.. better get a new 1 la..it is not like getting a hefty deal there also.. no extra mcard also..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 22 2009, 05:38 PM

19 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:31 PM