Doubt u'd want to haul a bright red F-200 LTD to church. Depends on priority la, apa lu mau? Quality of build? Sound? Appearance of guitar? All of the above?
RM3000 budget..what guitar would you get?
Apr 16 2009, 05:04 PM
2,586 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: got la sumwhere |
Doubt u'd want to haul a bright red F-200 LTD to church. Depends on priority la, apa lu mau? Quality of build? Sound? Appearance of guitar? All of the above?
Apr 16 2009, 06:29 PM
2,960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
how about line 6 variax? very versatile. even can get acoustic sound
Apr 16 2009, 07:53 PM
30 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I'd get an LTD but they're way overpriced here...
And whats wrong with an LTD (400+ series)? Especially when you compare them to Epiphones... |
Apr 16 2009, 08:03 PM
73 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Ltd's are way too overpriced in Msia I agree. Im currently in Moscow now. Pleasuresaurus, all of the above. Yeah, the schecters look awesome but they are very pricey. Im interested in the hellraiser avenger and blackjack atx models but they are out of stock. Plus the ruble is not stable. PRS..Ihavent really hrd much abot that brand? Are they good for metal? They are what santana plays rite?
Apr 16 2009, 08:12 PM
1,299 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(Julian2103 @ Apr 16 2009, 08:03 PM) Ltd's are way too overpriced in Msia I agree. Im currently in Moscow now. Pleasuresaurus, all of the above. Yeah, the schecters look awesome but they are very pricey. Im interested in the hellraiser avenger and blackjack atx models but they are out of stock. Plus the ruble is not stable. PRS..Ihavent really hrd much abot that brand? Are they good for metal? They are what santana plays rite? omg, how can u not hear of PRS before...where u shop for your guitars now? novee cheremooshki? or was it kalooshkaya.. =) |
Apr 16 2009, 08:18 PM
Hey!! those are so familiar names to me. No, my hostel is very near novee cheremooshki but the guitars there are kinda unknown. Kalooshkaya got a? I go to this place called вднх. Quite many shops there. I've hrd of prs before, but have not got any opportunity to play any before.
Apr 16 2009, 08:23 PM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
head over to PRSguitars.com
the only ones within your budget is the SE series (but not all though, some are over 3k) |
Apr 16 2009, 08:26 PM
haha..prs guitars dont really have the rocky look dont you think? Dun flame me for making decision based on looks also la. Well but that does matter also wat.
Apr 16 2009, 08:30 PM
1,000 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KL |
don't hav? sorry but i think it rocks.
Apr 16 2009, 08:48 PM
Compared to a schecter or a ltd it doesnt hehe. But well, I'll give it a look too then.
Apr 17 2009, 11:28 AM
10 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Julian2103 @ Apr 14 2009, 10:56 PM) I'm interested in getting a new guitar. This is my budget. What suggestions do you guys have? I play metal and rock as well as in church. Get musicman!!! the steve morse signature series...its not overpriced like other signature series and it sounds good! versatile also..i think |
Apr 17 2009, 11:42 AM
146 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(Julian2103 @ Apr 16 2009, 08:26 PM) haha..prs guitars dont really have the rocky look dont you think? Dun flame me for making decision based on looks also la. Well but that does matter also wat. PRS guitars are versatile for any music genres.....okay,i know i've mentioned his name a bit too much but take Mark Tremonti for example....he has his own PRS signature and his style is a mix of anything from slow to hard rock to metal.....Paul Allender of Cradle of Filth uses PRS....linkin park uses PRS....Hoobastank...Mike Eizenger of Incubus(now switch to other brands).....Mike Mushok of Staind.....so wat im trying to say that the PRS guitars are very versatile....I'm a PRS fanboy...wat can i say...hahahahaha |
Apr 17 2009, 02:38 PM
4,765 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
well its been said that PRS is a working musicians guitar. plays well and is versatile. but then again, i'm biased. also, almost every recording has a les paul in it, used especially in rock albums for layering guitar tracks. even bands who are endorsing other brands would have a les paul for rock album guitar tracking (apart from the guitars they are endorsing).
Apr 17 2009, 06:08 PM
146 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Apr 17 2009, 02:38 PM) well its been said that PRS is a working musicians guitar. plays well and is versatile. but then again, i'm biased. also, almost every recording has a les paul in it, used especially in rock albums for layering guitar tracks. even bands who are endorsing other brands would have a les paul for rock album guitar tracking (apart from the guitars they are endorsing). we are both biased....hahahaa....i agree that the les paul is in practically any albums out there....its such an awesome guitar..... |
Apr 18 2009, 04:21 PM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
get a jackson.. around 3 k got ,
Apr 21 2009, 01:22 AM
171 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: USJ, Subang Jaya |
Julian, if you play metal and rock i would say get an ibanez, jackson or a shecter, mate. Those two seem to be used by metalheads and rockers alike. Test out some guitars, find out what you really like, what kinda particular sound, feel and so on and get it. That simple. I still owe you a price list, btw
Apr 21 2009, 03:10 PM
458 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Apr 17 2009, 02:38 PM) well its been said that PRS is a working musicians guitar. plays well and is versatile. but then again, i'm biased. also, almost every recording has a les paul in it, used especially in rock albums for layering guitar tracks. even bands who are endorsing other brands would have a les paul for rock album guitar tracking (apart from the guitars they are endorsing). agree with echobrainproject,For tone and versatility (from metal, to pop, to blues, to rock) u'll usually find a Les Paul close by. u should b able to pick up a decent epiphone model for 3k ish (the Joe Perry Boneyard is tempting..but not sure the price.) http://www.epiphone.com/news.asp?NewsID=154 and PRS can be pretty rocking as well http://www.prsguitars.com/allender/index.html This post has been edited by ninehneh: Apr 21 2009, 03:17 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 03:49 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
u can also pickup 2nd hand gibson LP BFG for that budget.
Apr 22 2009, 02:12 AM
Hmm..i kinda bumped up my budget abit. Looking for a schecter blackjack atx fr or hellraiser fr. The paul allender guitar is kinda like a love it or hate it thing. The purple is well..hehe! abit too striking for my liking.
Apr 22 2009, 07:14 AM
458 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
the hellraiser FR is one sweet axe! The Damien Fr is my other fav.
how much are they retailing in moscow? |
| Change to: | 0.0236sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:11 AM |