arremie
post Apr 27 2009, 06:31 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Sony wub.gif
lordvega08
post Apr 27 2009, 10:18 PM

20 posts

Its an old model, i'll bought it couple of month ago in a Mega Sales Promotion in Alor Setar
the price offered was RM3999. Also saw in penang with price tag RM 5999
I think for full HD, this is the one of the most competitive price offered in the market.
Of course its not a top tier brand and also being a newbie myself in the audio visual field, but hell, i think the pic quality view in full HD is very good and satisfiying.

GrandElf
post Apr 29 2009, 04:51 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Sony for me as its picture quality is good compare to others........ icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
CrazyCow
post May 4 2009, 11:42 PM

Do you really need a FULL HD?
Maybe you can read this.
eugenecctan -> blogspot

Most of the LCDs from the same company have the same Contrast Ratio for 32, 37 and 42inches.
so conclusion, 32 Inches LCDs will have better picture quality compare with 37/42 inches with the same Contrast ratio.

* Requirements
1) 60% Astro -> If you want to use it for Astro, the Best quality will be the conventional TV, 29 inches, it is because Astro are still using Analog signal. No point for you to upgrade your TV to digital.
(I dun think they will upgrade to Digital in the coming 50 years.)

SUSMatrix
post May 5 2009, 09:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(saratoga @ Apr 16 2009, 04:49 PM)
720p .mkv playback thru laptop connected to tv.
Not all 720p are made the same.

Are they encoded in H264 or XVID? What is the file size?

Generally, i would say it needs to be encode in H264 and size around 4GB+ (Some 720p can go to 6GB to 8GB) to be of good quality, and the source must be BLUE RAY (not recorded from HDTV channels). There are also 2GB "720p" rips, which is definitely inferior. And rips in XVID have inferior quality to H264...even when the rips in XVID have a bigger file size. i have a 2GB H264 rip which is way superior to a 4GB XVID rip.(same movie).

Monkey{ReN}
post Feb 16 2011, 02:57 PM

72 posts

HD TV~ WooTs
maskedchan
post Feb 17 2011, 12:15 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Monkey{ReN} @ Feb 16 2011, 02:57 PM)
HD TV~ WooTs
doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0138sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:26 AM