125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nokia N85 Thread V3, Now with Dark Grey "version" FW= v20

SkYY
post Apr 18 2009, 09:54 PM

749 posts

i notice my wifi detection is weaker than my fren's N82 hmm.. at one place he can detect few more wifi signal than mine.. anyone notice their wifi detection to be weaker oso?

2ncondly, GPS cant lock on in moving car? hmm.. hmm.gif
crazycrazyman
post Apr 18 2009, 09:57 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

yeap yeap..
regarding the locking for My N85 is really slow...
very slow instead...
besides..
the speaker of the phone..
is not really that good is it?
i can hear the sa sa sound behind it..
which means not very clear
sad.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 01:02 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 18 2009, 09:54 PM)
i notice my wifi detection is weaker than my fren's N82 hmm.. at one place he can detect few more wifi signal than mine.. anyone notice their wifi detection to be weaker oso?

2ncondly, GPS cant lock on in moving car? hmm.. hmm.gif
1. I still can detect wifi, but if more or not, i'm not sure.

2. Ya, i can't get locked in while moving either sad.gif

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
yeap yeap..
very slow instead...
besides..
sad.gif
speaker: Same problem here. As though the speaker pecah ady.
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 01:05 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

ya larh ya larh...
how how?
i dont want the pecah speaker leh...
i last time owned N81..
N81 speaker very nice and chunt one...
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 01:24 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

I dunno, i don't usually use loudspeaker, cos i don't wanna disrupt other ppl. I just plug my earphone.
silrave
post Apr 19 2009, 02:53 AM

5,893 posts

hmm
what the latest price of N85 now include ap and ori?
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 02:54 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

means that the problem could not be solved?
sad.gif
can we improve the locking sysyem for GPS?
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 01:46 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Apr 19 2009, 02:53 AM)
hmm
what the latest price of N85 now include ap and ori?
erm, not so sure, can check first page. Think AP is around 1300~1500,
u can get some bargain in Garage Sales too smile.gif

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 19 2009, 02:54 AM)
means that the problem could not be solved?
sad.gif
can we improve the locking sysyem for GPS?
Erm, i dunno. And i dunno either.

For me it's like this, n85 is still a phone. I don't expect it to function as good as the independent GPS device or a stereo speaker. And for me the quality so far is still acceptable.

FYI, if u use the GPS to lock in frequently, the time taken for locking will be shorter.

And if u've moved away quite a distance from your last locked position, it takes some time to lock in again.
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 01:59 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

i see....
i just encountered another problem for my HP..
the N-gage game i play COTD right..
and some other games..
they will exit automitically..
and stated error of KERN.EXE
what is that?
make me so annoyed when i happy happy playing halfway...
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 02:03 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 19 2009, 01:59 PM)
i see....
i just encountered another problem for my HP..
the N-gage game i play COTD right..
and some other games..
they will exit automitically..
and stated error of KERN.EXE
what is that?
make me so annoyed when i happy happy playing halfway...
hmm.gif ini i tak tau.. I also got another problem, sometimes my gallery/photo all can't play wan. Gotta off/on phone then only can.
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 03:30 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

wah....so many problem for N85 de meh??
sad.gif
anyway..
anyone here know how much repair OLED Screen?
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 04:08 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 19 2009, 03:30 PM)
wah....so many problem for N85 de meh??
sad.gif
anyway..
anyone here know how much repair OLED Screen?
erm, not much of a serious problem la. Though i think it's only when u plug n85 into a new pc, that it needs to install itself. Seems like the phone will reset itself or something :/

Repair OLED screen? i dunno lol.. but surely gotta cost a bomb
myren25
post Apr 19 2009, 04:59 PM

55 posts

folks... regarding the slow gps locking time rite..

u can go youtube search for n85 gps...there hv a few video instruct u how to modify the gps receiver...but u have to take off the back cover of the phone n need some screwdriver n sort of....

i gone through this method from a china forum. at 1st i dun believe...but later on due to plenty positive replies....n youtube having the video as well....
i hv modify myself n IT WORKS~!!!!

Mine n85 can lock within 5s if the previous location is near....

worth to try folks....
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 05:29 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(myren25 @ Apr 19 2009, 04:59 PM)
folks... regarding the slow gps locking time rite..

u can go youtube search for n85 gps...there hv a few video instruct u how to modify the gps receiver...but u have to take off the back cover of the phone n need some screwdriver n sort of....

i gone through this method from a china forum. at 1st i dun believe...but later on due to plenty positive replies....n youtube having the video as well....
i hv modify myself n IT WORKS~!!!!

Mine n85 can lock within 5s if the previous location is near....

worth to try folks....
Vint tried it, and yeah it worked. But thing is, it was to correct the position of the antenna no? If the antenna is properly placed, it won't have any better effect right? hmm.gif
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 06:22 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

take screw driver and those??
wah..
sound dangerous leh...
sad.gif
what is i makes anything wrong then what to do to my....HP orh?
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 10:04 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

be careful chris, cos some phones the warranty sticker is at the screw there. Screw with the screw, and your warranty is screwed (pun intended tongue.gif )
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 10:21 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

LOLZ..
i know about it..
that is why..
i dont dare to screw..
>..<
Scentless Apprentice
post Apr 19 2009, 11:06 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
yeap yeap..
very slow instead...
besides..

sad.gif
agreed on that.. some other non xpress music or n series have better quality than n85.. this is the first thing that disappointed me..

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:03 PM)
hmm.gif ini i tak tau.. I also got another problem, sometimes my gallery/photo all can't play wan. Gotta off/on phone then only can.
same here.. i thought i'm the only one experiencing this.. not only the photo gallery.. but also my music gallery.. it just won't play sometimes ( i think most of the time ).. it is kinda annoying when u need to on and off all the time.. and recently my hp got hang when i changed the song while listening through earphones.. aiya....

This post has been edited by Scentless Apprentice: Apr 19 2009, 11:15 PM
crazycrazyman
post Apr 19 2009, 11:23 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

for the....Music gallery..i experienced that too..but after i upgraded to...v11...then no problem liao...
MyKy44
post Apr 19 2009, 11:45 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Scentless Apprentice @ Apr 19 2009, 11:06 PM)
same here.. i thought i'm the only one experiencing this.. not only the photo gallery.. but also my music gallery.. it just won't play sometimes ( i think most of the time )..  it is kinda annoying when u need to on and off all the time.. and recently my hp got hang when i changed the song while listening through earphones.. aiya....
yeap yeap. same same. for both.

but for 1st one, i think it's only when i plug in my n85 and it needs to install itself

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:29 PM