Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

Dozz
post Jul 15 2009, 10:05 PM

2,149 posts

Just wondering whether we could transfer all the purchased apps and games from one iphone to another?

example:

iphone 3G to iphone 3GS.
Dozz
post Jul 15 2009, 10:27 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 15 2009, 10:17 PM)
@Dozz,
I believe nokia2003 has responded to your question on the other discussion thread.  Do not post lah at so many different places please.  And Yes it is possible.  Do not haf to worry biggrin.gif
someone moved my posted here but i make double post.

anyway... thanks for the answer!

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 15 2009, 10:10 PM)
yes.

as a matter of fact, at one point when i acquired my 3G S. all my purchases were linked to my iPhone 3G, iPhone 3G S, my second generation iPod Touch and my friend's iPhone 3G S

does my scenario satisfy your question?
Thanks for the answer. now i got an idea all purchased songs, apps and games are actually 'save' in our itune login ID right? so whenever we use our login ID in any devices, we can redownload again. please correct me if i m wrong.

This post has been edited by Dozz: Jul 15 2009, 10:29 PM
Dozz
post Jul 15 2009, 10:53 PM

2,149 posts

@tinketbel

Thank you very much for the info. Anyway, this is just community to sharing and exchange information, no need to take it so serious as you mention working here overtime. smile.gif

@Nokia2003
Thank you for replying me too. appreciated that,.
Dozz
post Jul 16 2009, 09:48 AM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jul 16 2009, 01:07 AM)
I guess some ppl just don't think we should take things seriously. That's why they stay where they are.. Always asking but not helping in anyway unless they are willing to help providing infos.
If that is an issue, maybe you should make a rules in forum that " Provide info yes but no asking question is not allowed". that will be easier for you to work here,
Dozz
post Aug 2 2009, 09:40 PM

2,149 posts

anyone know what resolution itunes store use for movies?

thanks!
Dozz
post Aug 2 2009, 10:00 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 2 2009, 09:50 PM)
not sure about movies, because i just deleted them recently. but i retained a few of my tv series that i have purchased (and i assume that they are the same?)

Added on August 2, 2009, 9:53 pm
this will not be of much help, but try reinstalling your iTunes again?
thank you very much for your replied.

May i ask what software you use to rip from DVD to Mp4?

thanks a lot!
Dozz
post Aug 18 2009, 11:54 AM

2,149 posts

I heard LAME encoder is the best quality offer for mp3. Anyone know how install it work with itunes?
Dozz
post Sep 10 2009, 08:51 AM

2,149 posts

iTunes 9 background is now become white color, anywhere to change it back to black color instead?
Dozz
post Sep 10 2009, 08:29 PM

2,149 posts

I wont be able to manage icons, is it a must to upgrade iphone to 3.1 first?
Dozz
post Sep 10 2009, 08:37 PM

2,149 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 10 2009, 08:33 PM)
not too sure in your case, but i first updated my firmware to 3.1 using the then, previous version of iTunes.

once the first synchroinisation & backup has been completed, only i proceeded to install the latest iTunes 9.

following that sequence, every feature advertised, works like a charm.

iPhone-iTunes synchronisation time has definitely improved vastly and the iTunes on an XP boot camp MBP, is more responsive compared to the previous version
Thank you for the information. Did you jailbreak fter updated to 3.1 ?
Dozz
post Sep 10 2009, 09:05 PM

2,149 posts

One more quetion, anyone here changed itunes ID before? let said i change my itunes id from bbb@hotmail.com to vvv@me.com, am i going lose all the apps and games that purchased previously?

0.0361sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:04 AM