10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

yezhacolic
post Nov 19 2010, 09:41 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ Nov 19 2010, 07:40 AM)
Hi i think this question has been ask before not sure that this tread will be closing.
just a quick, i would to ask is that possible that i can play back songs from other with itunes install on other pc
because i would to playback the song from my office pc without wasting money to get the speaker docking station.  cry.gif
Hi FunnyGuyonly1, how are you doing yo.

Of course you can play songs with other iTunes as well. The trick is pretty simple, make another copy of file to your office PC? Without making a copy to another PC, chances to play back songs stored in your iPod is nearly zero yo.

To sump up, the only solution is in BOLD.

icon_rolleyes.gif

yezhacolic
post Nov 19 2010, 01:55 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ Nov 19 2010, 01:46 PM)
Hi yezchacolic,

thank for the speed reply, but i not quite sure which files or folder need to be copy

"make another copy of file to your office PC" can you justify the statement tongue.gif i kind of noob tongue.gif icon_question.gif  hmm.gif  notworthy.gif
Wassup my fellow mate,

Copy all your songs into a harddisk, and transfer it to your PC @ office. Then manually insert back all the songs back to iTunes in your office's PC. Vola. biggrin.gif
icon_idea.gif

yezhacolic
post Nov 19 2010, 02:53 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Nov 19 2010, 02:49 PM)
i made some folders in my iphone

then after i sync to itunes and all mess up

i have to arrange again in itunes..

is there anyway itunes will regonize the folder and i no need to rearrange it again?
Dont think there is any way to organize folder in iTunes thou. sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 20 2010, 06:55 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(nafra @ Nov 20 2010, 04:51 AM)
Hi guys, just got my ip4 from digi and Im trying to open up a US itunes account. On the last page where they asked for payment method, i chose "none", but it says "credit card is rejected" or sumthing like that. What steps shud i take?
Start all over again, or else try with other PC/lappy. Good luck.

QUOTE(legion* @ Nov 20 2010, 05:23 AM)
Hi, i just switched to prepaid and not subscribing any data plan.
Can someone tell me (PM or reply here) how can i off the cellular data (EDGE, im using iphone 2G).
Everytime i top up, RM10 will clear in a day. even im not using internet and make calls.

i had tried install fake apn, off all push mail, notifications and it didnt works.  vmad.gif
Have you try http://iphonenodata.com/? Go to your iPhone web browser and go to the webby yo.

QUOTE(me076310 @ Nov 20 2010, 10:02 AM)
guys,

i have a problem with my itunes and i can't seem to find the damn solution

so basically everytime i tried to connect to the itunes store to buy apps/music i'll get error (-9808)..WTH is that?

does any of you know how to fix it?...
This one : http://tinyurl.com/2dnnw8o
yezhacolic
post Nov 21 2010, 03:19 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Nov 21 2010, 01:24 PM)
i have a file to update to iOS 4.1. But how do I use it?
Here you go.. in itunes -> Hold shift and click restore for Windows users and select the firmware. Hold Alt/Option and click Restore for Mac users and select the firmware. (Do a full backup before you proceed).

yezhacolic
post Nov 22 2010, 10:51 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(yanio9 @ Nov 21 2010, 09:00 PM)
sorry i just want to know how to transfer iphone 4 photo to computer (windows)
SECTION C: ORGANISING YOUR PHOTOS AND PICTURES
First page.

QUOTE(legion* @ Nov 22 2010, 05:02 AM)
already tried it. and even www.unlockit.co.nz
still not working  cry.gif
that is weird. Directly call your telco and ask them to block your edge. This is a simpler way to save your credit.
yezhacolic
post Nov 24 2010, 05:43 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 24 2010, 03:57 AM)
Guys, can I chat with BlackBerry using my iPhone 4? Can I add BB pins? What software to use? hmm.gif
as far as i know, iphone user can only use whatsapp application to chat with blackberry user.. smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 26 2010, 12:01 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Nov 26 2010, 10:11 AM)
anyone know if i perform a restore will it wipe all my apps and contacts/photos?

i am using a JB ipon. the reason i want to restore is that some of my photos in camera roll suddenly went missing.

help~
yes it will delete all your data include your contact etc.. Do perform back up first before you restore..
yezhacolic
post Nov 27 2010, 09:48 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:10 PM)
i facing this problem for my US itunes store

Your credit card was declined. Please enter valid credit card information

what i need to do?

email the customer service? if so how i gonna explain i'm not US resident?
Since you are not US citizen, the only way is by paying through iTunes gift certificates, iTunes gift card, redemption code and etc.

Refer first page : SECTION D: TOPPING UP YOUR iTUNES ACCOUNT

QUOTE(turion64 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:25 PM)
any idea where i can retrieve back the photos in my camera roll ?

thx bro
You had already backup rite? Just "restore from backup" after you done upgrading your OS man. Easy yo.

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Nov 26 2010, 01:33 PM)
Hey guys,

My iPhone 4 cameras died all of a sudden. The shutter remains closed even after a full reboot. Only thing I haven't tried is a full restore. Any ideas on how to troubleshoot this and DIY solve before I send it back to maxis?
I have this problem now with ma i3g as well. Its confirm camera defect, tried restoring several times; nothing works. Since you still have warranty, its time for you to claim.

@ ~MeG~
zuppo, you have that error because half way backup you stopped the process rite? The only way for is to delete all the backups or completely uninstall iTunes then reinstall it again.

After that only perform a fully backup via iTunes from beginning again. Hope that helps.
yezhacolic
post Nov 27 2010, 05:32 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dan3344 @ Nov 27 2010, 02:18 PM)
i sell my iphone 3gs..and i buying new iphone 4..
how bout the iphone 3gs itune acc?
how to change to my iphone 4?
any suggest?
mind to help?thks..
Wassup man, hows going.

Directly plug in your i4, on left side of iTunes, right click your "iPhone name" and select "restore from backup". Sit tight and enjoy your ready made pop corn. laugh.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 28 2010, 10:07 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dark_evilz @ Nov 28 2010, 09:44 PM)
wow..this helps..tq
just, any link for firmware 4.1? smile.gif
Not possible restoring to 4.1 if you dont have shsh saved. Since you didnt meantioned what model of iPhoney you are using, I assumed it is a 3gs/i4 yo. cool2.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 28 2010, 10:22 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(dark_evilz @ Nov 28 2010, 10:16 PM)
i'm using 3gs, ios4.1, no shsh saved.
GG liao bro, ga bisa upgrading yo. sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 28 2010, 10:38 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kkng77 @ Nov 28 2010, 10:35 PM)
hi, i am having problem on Transfer Purchase from iphone to PC. It always prompts the below message even I had done the authorization.

“Some of the purchased items could not be transferred to your iTunes library because you are not authorized for them on this computer”

To authorized this computer for items purchased from the iTunes Store, choose Store > Authorize This Computer.”

Do you have any solutions for this? Thanks in advance.
It might be due to your not updated apps in your iPhoney. Try updating all the apps to the latest ones first. If still not able to do so, choose other alternative steps perhaps? Login your iTunes id via PC and download all the apps, lastly sync all in a shot again? ohmy.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 29 2010, 09:54 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kkng77 @ Nov 29 2010, 09:49 AM)
haha... lazy of doing that... there are around 40 apps... any1 can help?
You probably gona breach the R&R soon enough. Lets speculate.
yezhacolic
post Nov 29 2010, 08:37 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 29 2010, 10:06 AM)
guys..i m a newbie to iphone...just bought it yesterday...i notice that my data usage keep increasing even i did not use it...for example, i just resetted the stats..then i sleep the phone..after awhile i go check it, i saw few kb data in the usage...why ah?..anything suspicious?
Have you off you auto notification? Also just as a step of precaution. Just off cellular data and 3g when never in use. Save battery in the same time I suppose.

QUOTE(edmond9 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:39 AM)
how to create photo album on iphone ?
Let me help you.
http://tinyurl.com/2ap48uk
yezhacolic
post Dec 5 2010, 03:29 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Dec 3 2010, 12:22 PM)
my iphone Suddenly can't Delete Messages aka SMS in Messages.app

I tried using 3rd Party App like BiteSMS and try to delete it, but it does not work.
I restarted the phone, Power Off, Power ON, and yet still no luck.
Help is much appreciated !
The only thing I recommend you to do now is to perform a clean restoration via iTunes. I believe its a bug thou. Restore is a best diagnosis method to try out first tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mr.Audi @ Dec 3 2010, 08:32 PM)
Look at mine probs!Its coold sweat.gif
Able to make/Received call smile.gif
Tried:reinstall 3.13 or any other firmware but failed,Hard reset,o2 sim car(Uk set)

Its a locked set man, learn how to unlock it thru google.

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Dec 4 2010, 09:13 PM)
is it possible to create 2 or more backups? so when i restore from backup, i can choose?
btw does backup include the apps? or only contacts, sms, settings, calendar?
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1766

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Dec 5 2010, 02:50 AM)
Hey guys currently my girlfriend's itune is on my iphone how do i add my own itunes to my iphone4? thanks!
Settings > store > enter your iTunes ID & pass > done.
Its called app store, not iTunes in iPhoney yo
yezhacolic
post Dec 6 2010, 10:33 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Dec 6 2010, 09:35 PM)
yup.
What model of iPhoney you are using dude? No info given, how to help you out? sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Dec 6 2010, 11:45 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Dec 6 2010, 10:48 PM)
owh, i thought i've mention it earlier. its iP4/ iPhone 4 Maxis 1st batch. thanks for the help..

I have done update process many times before from my 3GS to now iP4. only when OS 4.2.1 release, i try update via update tap on i tunes screen, but at the last 10 second download to complete network error, and this happen 2 times. So this time I download the OS4.2.1 fr the flag thread here and install it manually via "Shift+Restore" and select the downloaded OS, and this bad thing happen...
Ow sorry, overlooked. Just a quick check with you. Have you changed hosts file before or adding saurik server in? If you do so, try adding "#" @ the front of saurik server ping. After that try perform a restore again via iTunes.

QUOTE(Noneases @ Dec 6 2010, 11:38 PM)
Guys!! i just deleted my setting and data. now i want to install back ios 4.1 for jailbreak purpose. is there a way to do so? been trying whole night..
Can only restore to 4.1 if you had saved 4.1 shsh via saurik server man.
yezhacolic
post Dec 7 2010, 10:23 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Dec 7 2010, 10:06 AM)
@ xaw5126 man,I wish I didnt go that far.my office colleague ip4 poisoning me to jb but few times I laugh at him coz got stability issue.and now he gonna laugh me liao..

Oh yeah I notice restore back-up didn't go back to previous OS.Google around seems not only me affected http://discussions.apple.com/forum.jspa?forumID=1378
Ofcourse dude, restore backup is for you to recover your data, contacts, mail and etc. Not for you to restore back your OS man.

If still not able to restore latest OS via iTunes, try with other PC. Or bring to wherever you bought the iPhoney from and ask the staff to help you to do so. Case solved. rclxm9.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 10:24 am
QUOTE(poex @ Dec 7 2010, 10:22 AM)
ya bro..jailbreak your phone make your phone super duper useful compared to the standard one...jb for ios4 above should not have any stability/bug problem i guess since mine one not having any issues..i think the dev team already fixed the bug issue...you should not feel afraid to jb!  haha poisoned u a bit  cool2.gif
oh mai... JB discussion is up again shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Dec 7 2010, 10:24 AM
yezhacolic
post Dec 7 2010, 10:30 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Dec 7 2010, 10:29 AM)
hehe, i think im gonna back-up my current state of 4.2.1 to save settings, then reset my phone to become factory setting/ or try install back 4.1, then restore..

Added on December 7, 2010, 11:04 ameh, how come when I wanted to downgrade to OS4.1 got error after extracting process?

Added on December 7, 2010, 11:22 ambtw if I follow the step as link here http://www.dkszone.net/downgrade-ios-4-2-1...ipod-touch-ipad, is it apply only to JB phone or non JB can follow this as well. Thanks. seems like I cannot simply downgrade la, got error..
As said earlier, you must have shsh saved before you can perform any downgrade man.

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0265sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:58 AM