Suemitraa
post Apr 11 2009, 12:27 AM, updated 17y ago

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: echoesian

Item being sold/bought: 2 Music CD's

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=787509&hl=

Date of transaction: Not sure, very recent

Details of the complaint : He said he wanted to send via Pos Laju, and sends it Via Pos Daftar. CD's were supposed to be wrapped in Cardboard, it just comes in with paper. Here is the convo and pictures to prove it.

He also never ask me if I was confirmed. Then almost sold the Maksim CD to someone else.

As for the images of the CD's they will be posted once I re-size them

This post has been edited by Suemitraa: Apr 19 2009, 11:39 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Apr 11 2009, 06:48 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

1st of all.. he really a not trustworthy seller.. ask u pay rm6 for pos laju.. yet using pos daftar..

BTW, u said cd casing damaged.. then what about the cd?

when u bank in the money? coz i can see the conversation ended on 28 feb, but u only pm him back on 26th mac.. hmm.gif
Suemitraa
post Apr 11 2009, 08:57 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Apr 11 2009, 06:48 AM)
1st of all.. he really a not trustworthy seller.. ask u pay rm6 for pos laju.. yet using pos daftar..

BTW, u said cd casing damaged.. then what about the cd?

when u bank in the money? coz i can see the conversation ended on 28 feb, but u only pm him back on 26th mac..  hmm.gif
I didn't know he sent via Pos Daftar, UNTIL I got it.

The CD minor scratches but I can Fix it

I cut out some parts of the conversation. It was just about me not getting back to him in a few days, regarding another CD so yea smile.gif
Terence573
post Apr 11 2009, 09:26 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

last time a guy sent with posexpress...
end up the item gone.
cannot be found.

luckily urs still intact.
Suemitraa
post Apr 12 2009, 04:32 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Oh well, I've told him that he cheated on postage. No reply yet. Its on my siggy that I have a complaint about him. Lets just wait for his reply
apis
post Apr 12 2009, 04:56 PM

1,175 posts

Well,the seller is online today but didn't respond to the thread.The seller better apologize n make explaination.This only a small matter.
Suemitraa
post Apr 12 2009, 11:17 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

QUOTE(apis @ Apr 12 2009, 04:56 PM)
Well,the seller is online today but didn't respond to the thread.The seller better apologize n make explaination.This only a small matter.
Yeah.. took my RM6.. bugger. i know its a small amount but still
Suemitraa
post Apr 19 2009, 11:40 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Added pictures. Please take a look. =)
strife_personified
post Apr 20 2009, 08:55 AM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

something interesting for today. a reply at echoesian's own thread after Suemitraa posted there.
QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 19 2009, 11:58 PM)
QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Apr 19 2009, 11:55 PM)
why, don't want to reply to this is it?
I don't think it's necessary to reply on this because I've done my part. If your CD casing is damaged, just pay me the postage and I'll transfer a new casing to you.
copy&paste of my reply to him there:

Um, why should she pay you (again) if:

1)you didn't adhere to the agreement to use PosLaju (thus breaking your terms of agreement)
2)it was damaged in transit (due to bad wrapping, as seen in the pictures it is not cardboard (or in your words, cupboard doh.gif) but paper)

you
should be paying for any postage on top of damages due to your negligence.

furthermore, the damage to the internal "teeth" of the cd casing is the kind of damage that is cause more by bad handling, which means it was cause by you. the fact that you would ship out such a cd casing reflects badly on your ethics as a seller, on top of the other things you've already done.

This post has been edited by strife_personified: Apr 20 2009, 08:57 AM
facepalm
post Apr 21 2009, 11:01 AM

38 posts

Seller "echoesian" totally ignore the existence of this dispute thread... although is just a small amount but should MOD enforcers do something to make "echoesian" admitted his/her mistake to prevent another similar case happen in future?
Suemitraa
post Apr 22 2009, 09:46 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

True. I notified him about the thread but he tak layan only. real idiot. vmad.gif
svage98
post Apr 26 2009, 12:30 AM

432 posts

Seller should refund the difference paid for postage (even if small amount) and damages due to negligence in packaging the stuff properly.
shaun3230
post Apr 26 2009, 10:14 PM

2,369 posts

[quote=strife_personified,Apr 20 2009, 08:55 AM]
something interesting for today. a reply at echoesian's own thread after Suemitraa posted there.
I don't think it's necessary to reply on this because I've done my part. If your CD casing is damaged, just pay me the postage and I'll transfer a new casing to you.
[/quote]copy&paste of my reply to him there:

Um, why should she pay you (again) if:

1)you didn't adhere to the agreement to use PosLaju (thus breaking your terms of agreement)
2)it was damaged in transit (due to bad wrapping, as seen in the pictures it is not cardboard (or in your words, cupboard doh.gif) but paper)

you
should be paying for any postage on top of damages due to your negligence.

furthermore, the damage to the internal "teeth" of the cd casing is the kind of damage that is cause more by bad handling, which means it was cause by you. the fact that you would ship out such a cd casing reflects badly on your ethics as a seller, on top of the other things you've already done.

[/quote]

I doubt its damaged after post, more like pre-shiping damage...

Had a phone posted to me only in a pouch and bubble wrap, no damage what so ever.
oddpyramid
post Sep 7 2010, 06:06 AM

Um, I know what it's like to lose money.

But over RM6? C'mon, you have to have more substance than just that!

If you had doubts and suspicions concerning the delivery (Poslaju) and format (supposed to be in cardboard), you could have easily canceled or refused to make a transaction...

This is a petty issue - I don't see why it has to be in the "CHEATED" area.

I'm not supporting the guy that cheated you - I just want to give everyone here food for thought, which is that if you don't trust or have misgivings about a particular seller, don't deal with him lah!!!

And one more final thing, if the guy is not trustworthy, request COD instead . . . because postage is never a good idea UNLESS the guy (or girl) selling his (or her) item has a company behind him.
Even then, I still would not really go for postage - allows room for a lot of dodgy behavior because the seller thinks once he has the money, he can do whatever he likes!!!

That's my two cents.

0.0154sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:58 PM