Apr 9 2009, 10:11 PM
1,507 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
lol netmatrix and Fusion[eX] are evil..
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Apr 9 2009, 09:32 PM) i dunno la, for me i like but i dun find the need for it. i dun even have a shirt that needed to use cufflinks. the branded one not even more than 200 bucks easily affordable(mont blanc, frederique constantine). just don't understand why its overhyped and girls like it so much. to me i think its just a small part of your appearance. same like buying that butang for the baju melayu, other enthusiast pls dun flame me ya. juz voicing my opinion. actually im not into cufflinks as well but id have to disagree with your meaning on the part where you said its just a small part of your appearance, yes it is a small accessory, but when it comes to formal menswear, they are unlike the ladies where there are so many things to play around with the trend, formal menswear on the other hand are meant to be universal, there's a very small gap on what is considered the "standard".. which is why when you see a black tie event, the guys look all the same, it is only these small things which we are able to play around with like the pocket square and of course cufflinks, you may feel no one notices these small things in a person's dressing, but trust me its the small things that play a big role..This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 9 2009, 10:12 PM |
Apr 10 2009, 02:04 AM
BlueKM, cufflinks are worn on shirts which have link cuffs, there are two types of link cuffs, either single or french/double:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cuff to read more.. the shirt on top is a french cuffed shirt while the bottom is a single.. ![]() This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 10 2009, 02:10 AM |
Apr 10 2009, 07:53 PM
im not a big fan of those "funky" ones, i mean thats what i call them.. if i'd wear any, this in an example of the ones i'd go for.. and i love this one..
![]() This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 10 2009, 07:55 PM |
Apr 11 2009, 02:05 AM
hmmm im not too big with the whole matching thing, i feel the best would be your tie/pocket square which compliments your cufflinks and not exactly be "matching"..
Apr 11 2009, 12:44 PM
Apr 11 2009, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 11 2009, 05:35 PM) one man's meat is one man's poison. that's why the world is so exciting with different views and preferences. true, but matching means you can only wear THAT particular cufflink and THAT tie bar.. however if you know how colors/patterns can compliment each other, you will have hundred and one varieties..Added on April 11, 2009, 8:39 pm QUOTE(FusioneX @ Apr 11 2009, 06:50 PM) lol upgraded version of silk knot.. nice nice..This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 11 2009, 08:41 PM |
Apr 11 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 11 2009, 09:13 PM) why do you keep mentioning this line? if you like wearing matching sets, go ahead im not stopping you, im just merely pointing out that if someone would to always buy and wear them, then they would not be mixing and matching which is going to limit the number of looks..Added on April 11, 2009, 10:24 pmbtw i really like your dunhill mother of pearl cufflinks =) This post has been edited by jind86: Apr 11 2009, 10:24 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:33 PM |