Games Assassin's Creed 2 (PS3/PSP), Go get it now!!!
jsc_tidus
Jun 5 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE "I'm telling you. At the end of AC2 you'll say‚ 'Holy crap, I never saw it coming.'"
That's according to Assassin's Creed II creative director, Patrice Désilets. In addition to saying "Holy crap," you should also prepare yourself to exclaim, "But what happens next?!" Désilets noted that his first Ubisoft sequel will answer plenty of questions -- but not all of them.
"There will be a cliffhanger," he admitted. "It's cool to have a cliffhanger." The director feels that players need to experience just a little bit of frustration at the game's completion, though a new way to replay completed missions should counter at least some of that. Oh, and remember that glowing writing on the wall?
"It has nothing to do with Assassin's Creed II, what's written on the wall has to do with the Assassin's Creed universe, not the second one." cliffhanger...
SSJBen
Jun 5 2009, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 4 2009, 08:03 AM) Assasin Creed : Bloodlines (PSP) screenshot.  Looks damn neat graphic for a PSP! They got the visuals done right. Now, to nail the climbing sections of the game. If it's anything as good as the consoles, I'm sold.
msn83235502
Jun 5 2009, 02:57 PM
wow..too good to be true... i'm shocked.
SSJBen
Jun 5 2009, 03:15 PM
They use alot of bloom lighting, something the PSP has always been able to do well.
5zal06
Jun 5 2009, 05:14 PM

are u sure thats the graphics for psp?? or its just the pic of the cutsene?
kobe8byrant
Jun 5 2009, 05:17 PM
When there's a cliffhanger, it also means confirmed sequel. zzz....
vincentbec313
Jun 5 2009, 06:15 PM
errmmm...wonder how is the bartender that kena lock up...
amduser
Jun 5 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Jun 4 2009, 08:03 AM) Assasin Creed : Bloodlines (PSP) screenshot.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Looks damn neat graphic for a PSP! no short blade?
SSJBen
Jun 5 2009, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Jun 5 2009, 05:14 PM) are u sure thats the graphics for psp?? or its just the pic of the cutsene? AC never really had cutscenes actually. They are done in-game dynamically, so in-game graphics and cutscenes remain the same anyways. If AC: B on PSP is to follow that path of development, it's safe to say that yes that is indeed in-game graphics.
amduser
Jun 5 2009, 06:57 PM
but no short blade look not cool  although i never use the short blade at all hidden blade FTW!!!!
SSJBen
Jun 5 2009, 07:17 PM
Got throwing knives good enough for me already.
amduser
Jun 5 2009, 07:48 PM
throwing knife is just a faster way to finish the side mission given by the informer
SSJBen
Jun 5 2009, 07:51 PM
I just love the way the throwing kives were thrown in AC1. Damn cool! They haven't shown it in AC2 yet, but perhaps.... DUAL throwing knives?
5zal06
Jun 6 2009, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2009, 06:45 PM) AC never really had cutscenes actually. They are done in-game dynamically, so in-game graphics and cutscenes remain the same anyways. If AC: B on PSP is to follow that path of development, it's safe to say that yes that is indeed in-game graphics. thats a good news.hopefully u are right
amduser
Jun 6 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2009, 07:51 PM) I just love the way the throwing kives were thrown in AC1. Damn cool! They haven't shown it in AC2 yet, but perhaps.... DUAL throwing knives? boomerang
K-End
Jun 6 2009, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 5 2009, 07:51 PM) I just love the way the throwing kives were thrown in AC1. Damn cool! They haven't shown it in AC2 yet, but perhaps.... DUAL throwing knives? watch the Cenematic E3 trailer and you'll see he have some sort of gun(or knife laucher) at the same place of his hidden blade This post has been edited by K-End: Jun 6 2009, 01:19 PM
SSJBen
Jun 6 2009, 03:55 PM
Yea I watched that.... shooting gun knife? I don't know. Looks cheesy to me though. I'd still prefer dual throwing knifes!
Forgotten06
Jun 6 2009, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 6 2009, 03:55 PM) Yea I watched that.... shooting gun knife? I don't know. Looks cheesy to me though. I'd still prefer dual throwing knifes!  Its a prototype gun by Da Vinci. Ubisoft explained it on the demo gameplay in E3.
amduser
Jun 6 2009, 06:36 PM
just finish watching the AC2 E3 trailer on PS3, i spot refresh line while camera is moving horizontally
SSJBen
Jun 6 2009, 07:11 PM
Game not v-locked to achieve 60fps...