Apr 14 2009, 11:26 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 14 2009, 11:05 PM) Not that bad until jumping off a cliff la..... that'll happen when we're in a sinking big boat! Hmmmm.... some people are thinking that the US economy may be on the road to recovery, a slow one but still a recovery...... Gonna unload Resort tomorrow. Made up my mind..... errr..... probably..... |
Apr 18 2009, 01:09 PM
What have you guys been up to lately? Enjoying the baby bull?
Been busy these few days.... didn't have time to do any trading.... Errr... not that I'm planning to enter the market at this time. Unloaded 2/3 of my stocks. Hoping for a dip before I buy again..... don't want to get burnt.... |
Apr 19 2009, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 18 2009, 02:28 PM) Haha, You might want to give it a second thought Yeah, looking at the volume, it is no surprise that some money is coming back into the market. Previously revised my entry from 800 to 850.... now have to revise to 900..... http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...20&sec=business Not validated. But just in case you miss the boat, you know the reason why. Again , judge your own. Not responsible for any losses you might suffer. Sorry to confuse you Guess I'll just hold on to the stocks I have left and hope that the market will be good to us..... |
Apr 19 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 19 2009, 07:37 PM) I'm also very bz with work and only managed to play stock abit here n there. Wei, you never go KFC ka? One KFC value meal around RM10-15 lor.... Have to play in and out, in and out fast fast .... not much satisfaction at all. If play in and stay long at good stock counter till profit roll big big sure siok. I only see CI and buy/sell movement.... no time to chk on biz news. Make some peanut profit here n there.. Some stock kaki here said get small profit = KFC value meal.. How much is tat? Rm10 ar??? For me, my peanut profit is within the range of few ringgit to few thousand only. If more than 10K profit , i wont say peanut ady.. If 6 digit profit.. like win a car or house liao... Next week, stock to watch out is Axiata. I feel the big player try to push the price higher so more ppl will buy its OR before OR last trading day. When close to OR last day... Axiata share might drop to make the OR value about the same as its Axiata after + 1.12 ... close to 1.79? After the OR trading close.. Axiata price maybe will go up like Maybank. Its price will be push up back again. If market turn bad... maybe Axiata price will plunge again. Other small cap counters also still show some interest to move higher... eg.. Lionind, OSK, PMCAP., etcs Yeah.. still have about 2 more weeks before May. Some says the bear will attack hard on May and June.. Maybe stock market correction will start in May ? For me, anything less than RM100 is peanuts.... higher is banana.... Wah! 6 digit profit??!?? I don't think I can even dream about that.... I'm not touching Maybank or Axiata at the moment.... too volatile for me especially around this rights issue.... Yeah, I've been playing mainly small cap counters, kicked myself for exiting too early in anticipation of a correction. I was not prepared for the market to go up this high yet and I think some were caught off-guard too. No ill-feelings to anybody but I do hope the bear comes back one more time..... for me to go hunting!!! |
Apr 19 2009, 09:13 PM
Apr 19 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:37 PM) If you were a Goreng kaki , then you have to think like a shark ( when to buy and when to sell ) I wished I can befriend a few sharks... anybody around here knows any sharks? If you are friend to them, probably they won't eat you first, unless and until they have no choice. Most of the time, the sharks would end up winning, small fish suffers. Big Fish eats smaller fish theory is proven, right ? So tune your mindset, see them as your friends, and not your enemies. They accumulate shares to goreng , you follow and buy. They sell , you follow and sell. Sleep with your enemy, right ? Morally could be wrong. ( Know your enemies well : sun tzu art of war.) It's not easy to follow them la..... follow them to buy and suddenly they sell and gobble up all your money...... QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 19 2009, 09:38 PM) You and me same same.... This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 19 2009, 10:04 PM |
Apr 19 2009, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 19 2009, 10:16 PM) I think you got me wrong. I see..... there are many times when I thought it was the bottom (strong support) but was broken... or when I was waiting for a bottom to be achieved but it went up! What am i trying to say is to look out for stocks during the accumulation phase near the bottom like you did for WCT. The strong support there mostly the buyings from the sharks, so you follow. Later, usually during the bull market, the stock would break up higher. I did notice that for SIME (the very very strong support) but less for other counters that I'm eyeing.... Guess this week the market will be trading sideways or maybe due for a correction...... This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 19 2009, 11:48 PM |
Apr 20 2009, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:55 PM) I seldom eat KFC.. eat Mc D more.. Haha.... yeah... hopefully not until extra crispy!!! KFC fried too much .. later stock buy oso might get fried till extra crispy. I dun like play goreng stock.. KFC value meal also have about RM10 la... if u said Burger King den okla.. about RM10-15.. KFC normal fast food.. like McD.. price about RM10.. Your remisier's info on OSK was spot on! Really good! Any tips for this week? Aihhh... gotta sleep now.... tomorrow's Monday! Woo hoo!!! This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 20 2009, 12:01 AM |
Apr 20 2009, 10:44 AM
Yippeee! Red army coming (errr.... again, no ill-feelings to anybody... hope we all get lots of $$$
Ooopsss... back to work.... |
Apr 21 2009, 09:33 PM
Malaysia central bank set to ease rates again : http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/index.p...ase-rates-again
A sign that our economy has not improved yet. Predicted to be a cut of 25 basis points but if bigger that that, may mean the worse is yet to come? |
Apr 22 2009, 11:52 AM
Wah! KLSE going up some more!
Envy you guys... me only watching at the sidelines |