Stock market V23, New PM in the house
elhh82
Apr 8 2009, 06:59 PM
i think bursa fked up their system.
their new system with the last done price was designed to prevent price manipulation at closing but this was exactly what happened.
If you look at the top counters in klci, all of them had trade that were executed during the closing session (last 15 mins) that was lower than the last price before the closing session.
elhh82
Apr 8 2009, 07:26 PM
and the best part it, when i tried to sell at their last price, their system screwed up and wouldn't execute my trade.
I was selling a low volume counter, ICAP to be exact.
Last price was 1.44, the higher buyer queued at 1.45 (20 lots), and there was a buyer at 1.44 (40 lots).
I sent an order to sell 35 lots at 1.44. By logic, the system should match me for 20 lots at 1.45 and 15 lots at 1.44. But nothing happened, i couldn't cancel, called my broker and they couldn't do anything coz the bug happened at bursa.
Looks like i found a bug in their system. Hehe
elhh82
Apr 8 2009, 08:42 PM
the dow futures has almost turned positive, now only -15.
european bourses also are trading positive / slightly negative now.
so fast rebound?
elhh82
Apr 9 2009, 09:44 AM
i think today is most likely just the last legs of the rally before it starts going down again. Trap for all the people who are picking up coz they are afraid to miss out. The volume is not convincing at all. Unless we close near the highs on Monday, then that might be a different story. Should be a good opportunity to clear all the stock and reload your bullets This post has been edited by elhh82: Apr 9 2009, 09:47 AM
elhh82
Apr 9 2009, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:55 AM) still early rite? may b the volume will pick up right after the announcement?.... but there is a sign of vol getting lesser by each day.... i feel that the rally is dying based on my analysis of the yen exchange rate. If you look at the Yen/Usd exchange rate, it correlates quite well to activity in the emerging markets. When the yen drop, there will be many foreign money going into the small markets, when it goes up, money dries up. During the last 3 weeks mini-bull, yen was dropping, fast. Since monday, the yen in reversing the down trend and gaining again, and this coincides with the lower and lower volume in klse. So thats why i think this is just a last desperate push before turning back. Of course i might be completely wrong. just my 2 cents.
elhh82
Apr 9 2009, 02:28 PM
If you are thinking about FF. Goldman Sachs sold E&O recently
elhh82
Apr 10 2009, 09:51 AM
i don't think we're out of the woods quite yet, still stuck at 930 resistance.
i also sold everything yesterday for about 8% trading profit overall over the last month.
will re-enter if we break 930 convincingly. or if we drop back to 8xx
elhh82
Apr 10 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 10 2009, 09:57 AM) You don't time the market for long term investment especially those can still give constant dividend one, (sold first then hope buy back later at lower price), this strategy a lot of time backfired. I have fair share of experience on it, that's why I don't intend to sell Panamy and Shell which has been years as well as Axreit now, unless have to sell because of poor fundamental or any other reason. But please don't sell long term investment target for the sake hope it come down little afterward then you can buy back. By doing this way, when bull come time, you lose the opportunity of getting banana only. Just my experience. That is true, but when the bear comes, buy and hold can be really painful too. I'm still holding some of my long term holdings, since before the big bear. This post has been edited by elhh82: Apr 10 2009, 09:59 AM
elhh82
Apr 10 2009, 12:16 PM
1b la.. not 10b.. haha
looks like i was wrong earlier with my prediction, have re-entered just now.
elhh82
Apr 10 2009, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 10 2009, 12:18 PM) riding on which one? sob, Bstead 3.7x... wan to die liao! i'm looking at YTLPower, charts looks like its ready for a breakout, bought some of the warrants.
elhh82
Apr 11 2009, 01:31 AM
you got it right.
elhh82
Apr 13 2009, 09:48 AM
should come down again at 10-10.30..
usually like that.. if open strong, 9.30 will have some profit taking, then bounce up.
Then the 10 o'clock gang will come and push it down again..
elhh82
Apr 13 2009, 09:54 AM
todays volume is quite good again, 270m so far, but curiously, the value is lower than the volume. Rarely see this. Means the penny stock kena goreng bigtime.. haha
top 10 most active, only MRCB is above RM1 (barely too)
This post has been edited by elhh82: Apr 13 2009, 09:55 AM
elhh82
Apr 13 2009, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 13 2009, 09:55 AM) aiya market like that how to buy lea like some will say, if you go in the casino, end up never play anything, consider yourself a winner!
elhh82
Apr 13 2009, 10:16 AM
many blogs were talking up KHSB over the weekend, look at it go!
elhh82
Apr 14 2009, 07:34 AM
goreng goreng..
Goldman profits above expectation, 1.9B announced (consensus was 1.2B)
This post has been edited by elhh82: Apr 14 2009, 07:35 AM
elhh82
Apr 14 2009, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Apr 14 2009, 08:01 AM) But there are side-effect: Goldman Sachs to Sell $5 Billion in Stock, Repay TARP CLosed at USD130.15. After market price: USD127.99 Seem trying to price down the market due to this stocks sale. well don't think that is necessarily negative news. After all, they are doing it to repay the TARP, not to boost their internal capital.
elhh82
Apr 14 2009, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 14 2009, 09:25 AM) zelan 0.82, gulp. why i always eat semi-cooked food.  hey, better safe than sorry. If its semi-cooked, at least you know chances of it getting cooked are pretty good. if its completely uncooked, who knows if it will turn rotten?
elhh82
Apr 14 2009, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 14 2009, 09:03 AM) i also jumped on the mulpha boat yesterday after the huge volume and minimum movement. still got some big roadblocks ahead, but should move up nicely. GO MULPHA!
elhh82
Apr 14 2009, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 14 2009, 09:36 AM) Cherroy.. dun worry.. our PM says -1% - 1%... everything is good... new cabinet is also very "capable". In very good hands! I hope that is sarcasm, if not i worry for you.