Stock market V23, New PM in the house

cherroy
post Apr 18 2009, 12:56 PM

25,802 posts

Actually if we look at forex market, the risk appetide is not as bullish as equities market, Euro, Aud are facing strong resistance. Equities is going up, but AUD, GBP, Euro are not for the last few days.

Aud basically stuck at the cross road of 0.72
panasonic88
post Apr 18 2009, 12:58 PM

37,028 posts

sounds like a bull trap to me. rolleyes.gif
cherroy
post Apr 18 2009, 01:01 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:00 PM)
DJIA is forming a strong support at 8,000 mark.
can see from past few days performance. it was hovering between 7,900 - 8,100.

DJ is at cross road now (see the trend line), we don't know where it is heading based on TA, which largely depended on fundamental factor now, economy, corporate result etc.

I am a bit worry if equities keep on going up, but forex market doesn't response. I would like to see both moving together.

kmarc
post Apr 18 2009, 01:09 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

What have you guys been up to lately? Enjoying the baby bull? drool.gif

Been busy these few days.... didn't have time to do any trading....

Errr... not that I'm planning to enter the market at this time. Unloaded 2/3 of my stocks. Hoping for a dip before I buy again..... don't want to get burnt.... blush.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 18 2009, 02:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 18 2009, 01:09 PM)
What have you guys been up to lately? Enjoying the baby bull?  drool.gif

Errr... not that I'm planning to enter the market at this time. Unloaded 2/3 of my stocks. Hoping for a dip before I buy again..... don't want to get burnt....  blush.gif
Haha, You might want to give it a second thought biggrin.gif

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...20&sec=business hmm.gif

Not validated. But just in case you miss the boat, you know the reason why. cry.gif

Again , judge your own. Not responsible for any losses you might suffer.

Sorry to confuse you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 18 2009, 02:37 PM
Ranny
post Apr 18 2009, 02:56 PM

521 posts

anything could still happen at DJIA in the middle term. For the past few days, lot of choppy tradings with listless directions..
kb2005
post Apr 18 2009, 03:31 PM

Yahoo!
17,861 posts

For KLSE, staying above 900 points was good already.

This post has been edited by kb2005: Apr 18 2009, 03:32 PM
ABC2020
post Apr 18 2009, 09:08 PM

803 posts

Beware to the movement of MYR to USD

Added on April 18, 2009, 9:21 pmI feel that CI already over bought....... when the correction is coming!!!!!

This post has been edited by ABC2020: Apr 18 2009, 09:54 PM

danmooncake
post Apr 18 2009, 09:50 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(Ranny @ Apr 18 2009, 02:56 PM)
anything could still happen at DJIA in the middle term. For the past few days, lot of choppy tradings with listless directions..
When stocks moving sideways.. channeling between
the upper and lower BB, that's also good trading opportunities.
Longs hate it but shorts love 'em.

Soulsareworthless
post Apr 19 2009, 07:03 AM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:08 PM)
MYD heading up or down?
kb2005
post Apr 19 2009, 08:57 AM

Yahoo!
17,861 posts

Added on April 18, 2009, 9:21 pmI feel that CI already over bought....... when the correction is coming!!!!!
Meaning CI will up or down ?
SKY 1809
post Apr 19 2009, 09:09 AM

23,851 posts

Situation might change if hot money is pouring into Malaysia biggrin.gif

Not validated. Observe carefully. May be a chance for you to make more money.

Just watch out for more signals.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 19 2009, 09:10 AM
peng123
post Apr 19 2009, 02:19 PM

96 posts

just wan to ask sifu here.

i bought axiata at peak rm 3.12- 2,000 shares
now they offered me 2500 right issues and ask me to pay rm 2800

is it worth it to buy ? notworthy.gif

pls help. thanks
SUSKinitos
post Apr 19 2009, 03:34 PM

572 posts

If you can tahan may be you want to hang another bigger rock around your neck to balance the old one.

kb2005
post Apr 19 2009, 03:40 PM

Yahoo!
17,861 posts

QUOTE(peng123 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:19 PM)
just wan to ask sifu here.

i bought axiata at peak rm 3.12- 2,000 shares
now they offered me 2500 right issues and ask me to pay rm 2800

is it worth it to buy ? notworthy.gif

pls help. thanks
If you think it is worth, then buy it. Else you can sell your right.
kmarc
post Apr 19 2009, 04:11 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 18 2009, 02:28 PM)
Haha, You might want to give it a second thought biggrin.gif

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...20&sec=business hmm.gif

Not validated. But just in case you miss the boat, you know the reason why. cry.gif

Again , judge your own. Not responsible for any losses you might suffer.

Sorry to confuse you notworthy.gif
Yeah, looking at the volume, it is no surprise that some money is coming back into the market. Previously revised my entry from 800 to 850.... now have to revise to 900..... sad.gif

Guess I'll just hold on to the stocks I have left and hope that the market will be good to us..... blush.gif
alooth
post Apr 19 2009, 07:27 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Apr 17 2009, 07:01 PM)
Guys....  Citigroup reports first quarter revenues of $24.8 billions, net income of $1.6 billion.
but report different

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...ange-offer.html
viper88
post Apr 19 2009, 07:37 PM

2,359 posts

I'm also very bz with work and only managed to play stock abit here n there.
Have to play in and out, in and out fast fast .... not much satisfaction at all. sad.gif
If play in and stay long at good stock counter till profit roll big big sure siok. drool.gif
I only see CI and buy/sell movement.... no time to chk on biz news. Make some peanut profit here n there.. tongue.gif

Some stock kaki here said get small profit = KFC value meal.. tongue.gif
How much is tat? Rm10 ar???

For me, my peanut profit is within the range of few ringgit to few thousand only.
If more than 10K profit , i wont say peanut ady..
If 6 digit profit.. like win a car or house liao... laugh.gif

Next week, stock to watch out is Axiata. I feel the big player try to push the price higher so more ppl will buy its OR before OR last trading day.
When close to OR last day... Axiata share might drop to make the OR value about the same as its Axiata after + 1.12 ... close to 1.79?
After the OR trading close.. Axiata price maybe will go up like Maybank. Its price will be push up back again.
If market turn bad... maybe Axiata price will plunge again. sweat.gif

Other small cap counters also still show some interest to move higher... eg.. Lionind, OSK, PMCAP., etcs

Yeah.. still have about 2 more weeks before May. Some says the bear will attack hard on May and June..
Maybe stock market correction will start in May ?

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 18 2009, 01:09 PM)
What have you guys been up to lately? Enjoying the baby bull?  drool.gif

Errr... not that I'm planning to enter the market at this time. Unloaded 2/3 of my stocks. Hoping for a dip before I buy again..... don't want to get burnt....  blush.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Apr 19 2009, 07:41 PM
Soulsareworthless
post Apr 19 2009, 07:50 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 19 2009, 07:37 PM)
Yeah.. still have about 2 more weeks before May. Some says the bear will attack hard on May and June..
Maybe stock market correction will start in May ?
I'm guessing the bear will attack earlier? Maybe the last week of April or even next week.
my1ststep
post Apr 19 2009, 08:33 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ Apr 19 2009, 07:50 PM)
I'm guessing the bear will attack earlier? Maybe the last week of April or even next week.
I have the same feeling also. CI need to stay above 964, otherwise i believe it will have some retreatment.
KLSE, Hang Seng and STI are near to the MA200 but Dow Jone is still far away. Is this consider Asian market a liittle bit overbought?

126 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.1230sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:24 AM