Wireless Broadband Gamers, HSDPA & 3G online gaming

console
post Sep 22 2010, 10:56 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Sep 22 2010, 10:49 AM)
What modem is that you using? Mostly can connect directly to PS3.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&hl=maxis+b932 whistling.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 22, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(tanseehua @ Aug 26 2010, 03:01 PM)
Im using Maxis Broadband for my PS3 to online also, but not yet online fight or game. only use PSN normally.
Im using Huawei E220 (upgrade to 7.2 mpbs firmware) with with Aztech w550-3G router.
I connect PS3 and router using wi fi bcoz my router on upstair near window (my home downstair cant get 3G coverage of maxis), my ps3 at downstair

this is what i tested yesterday night..............it give averange download speed of 2.3 to 2.9 for 3 time test.
upload quite slow i think
is this suitable for online gaming????

hope all sifu here can enlighten me
me using maxis bb...look at my bf2 siggy..still can shooting people rite.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by console: Sep 22 2010, 11:01 AM
console
post Nov 18 2010, 11:15 AM

123 posts

Hehehe...what u xpect online guna wireless bb..lg pun skang ni, connect guna wifi, bertambah2 ping
console
post Nov 18 2010, 01:26 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 18 2010, 11:30 AM)
ko dapat NAT TYPE ape gune meksisbb?
Type 2...tp kadang2, kalau trafic ok, better than 512kbps strimixx... tongue.gif
console
post Dec 20 2010, 03:56 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 20 2010, 02:51 PM)
hey hyperion, u went for the maxis broadband? which modem did u use??? n which package???

anyone got any idea is the below wifi modem can connect with ps3??

yup..aku connect guna modem ni la.. thumbup.gif
console
post Dec 20 2010, 04:40 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 20 2010, 04:33 PM)
so it does work with ps3???

today i call up the maxis centre.

ask them if ok with ps3 or not. they say not ok. cannot connect laugh.gif
yup..working perfectly..but depend on the coverage la bro...aku dapat full bar...
But u know la...wireless bb, latency quite high but still playable..

This post has been edited by console: Dec 20 2010, 04:48 PM
console
post Dec 24 2010, 03:39 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 23 2010, 08:39 PM)
update from me.

i m usign the wifi modem now which i earlier mention.

i can connect my ps3 with to the broadband, havnt tried playing online yet, but i can connect to psn n gt5 community n all tat.
COnfirm bro can play..i'm playing MP gt5, bfbc2 etc..but COD:BO cant connect at all.. sweat.gif
console
post Dec 27 2010, 08:43 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Jawn @ Dec 25 2010, 06:59 AM)
Hi Bros,

I'm also using this wife modem. So far i'm able to browse the internet and even update my GT5 patches without fail. Since i'm using this modem, i was only able to sign in to PSN 3 or 4 times. The last time i was able to sign in to pSN was earrrrly in the morning (maybe server not busy).
Are u guys able to log in to PSN easily?

Did you set you Network setting manually or auto? Mind sharing with me......

J.
better update around 5.00am... blush.gif
Btw, for DNS, i'm using google public DNS coz if i set to auto, always got dns error.. sweat.gif
console
post Jan 27 2011, 04:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(eekndot @ Jan 24 2011, 10:55 AM)
Hi there. I'm using Maxis' Huawei E1552 and D'link Dir-412 router.

I can connect to PSN and play MW2 perfectly. However, when I try to connect to Black Ops server, it said "Server Unavailable". The server is fine as I have checked from the BO website. I know this is Maxis' problem because back in Sydney, I have no such problem using the same router.

Anybody knows how to fix this?
Me oso having difficulty to connect COD:BO server using ps3..but, can connect wif xbox360.. thumbup.gif
console
post May 30 2011, 07:43 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 30 2011, 04:53 PM)
I'm using Celcom broadband, I plan to play GT5 with this, will it b very lag? Pls advise....
below 4 players should be ok (my experience with maxis bb)...but more than that ur friend will curse u! tongue.gif

0.0240sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:20 PM