Wireless Broadband Gamers, HSDPA & 3G online gaming
jigon
Nov 11 2011, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(azlan78 @ Nov 10 2011, 12:04 PM) Hi, you using YES 4g, how the speed? which one you use? try to get ones. How to connect YES to PS3  Added on November 10, 2011, 3:45 pmHi, anyone use YES4G for PS3 pls share I email to them this their answer: (maybe ask the wrong way) Thank you for contacting YesCare. With reference to your inquiry, we would like to thank you for your interest in Yes.
We do note that PS3 stands for Playstation 3, however, our devices do not support this.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you have any further inquiries.of course can connect to yes 4g..but i only tried it with xbox360..should be the same with ps3 right? cheers
Caterpillar_3309
Dec 5 2011, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(yagami05 @ Oct 25 2011, 03:57 PM) just use this guys. no need cross cable or whatever. http://www.connectify.me/Bro, I gotta tell you, you are really a god among men  . That link you give up there, really gonna change my gaming life forever...   Above are the most beautiful screenshots I've ever laid my eyes upon.... Add me to the list of wireless broadband gamers... PakBelang  for tonight, we will dine in hellllll (que scene from 300  )
rkoviper
Dec 12 2011, 07:36 PM

How to open my NAT ah?i got strict NAT when playing mw3..mine using the huawei wifi modem with celcom prepaid broadbnd sim card inside it..
spartasolid
Dec 26 2011, 03:26 AM
what is the best broadband for gaming? Umobile?
ramz
Jan 8 2012, 08:08 PM
i'm using celcom mobile broadband rm68/month around kuching area.
i did a speed test and here are the results: Ping 115ms Download 1Mb/s Upload 0.388 Mb/s
and the ping test results: Jitter 174ms Line quality D
Now for the real test, i played Battlefield 3 multiplayer on PS3 on this line.
results: TERRIBLE. telporting everywhere. unplayable. Tried playing during evening and 4am in the morning. During mornings is much better, but still not acceptable.
Any solution to this other then changing to fixed line?
This post has been edited by ramz: Jan 8 2012, 08:08 PM
Naoki84
Jan 13 2012, 10:48 PM

i got URGENT question...how to setup ZTE MF190 on Dlink dir 412 wireless router?? thx....plz help me plz....thx thx...urgent here.cant connect with the router...dun noe what happen.
jack45s
Feb 9 2012, 11:04 AM
I use yes 4g with my ps3..no lag at all..fast sign in to psn..battlefield 3 multiplayer awesome..better then sreamyx..but if use it for gaminv only..because yes 4g is pay per use..
ramz
Feb 9 2012, 02:31 PM
when come to mobile broadband gaming, i think is not just about latency that we have to worry about. So even a good ping doesn't mean its good for gaming. We also have to worry about the jitter. This means that even if you have a 40ms ping average, sometimes it is only 10ms and sometimes it is 500ms. during the 500ms moments your game won't play well. That's my thoughts base on my experience. maybe i am wrong. coz there isn't many articles out there that can explain clearly on what measurements to look for to conclude if your current mobile line is suitable for a particular game.
This post has been edited by ramz: Mar 5 2012, 06:56 AM
yagami05
Mar 5 2012, 04:14 AM

QUOTE(ramz @ Jan 8 2012, 08:08 PM) i'm using celcom mobile broadband rm68/month around kuching area. i did a speed test and here are the results: Ping 115ms Download 1Mb/s Upload 0.388 Mb/s and the ping test results: Jitter 174ms Line quality D Now for the real test, i played Battlefield 3 multiplayer on PS3 on this line. results: TERRIBLE. telporting everywhere. unplayable. Tried playing during evening and 4am in the morning. During mornings is much better, but still not acceptable. Any solution to this other then changing to fixed line? can i know now what modem r u using now bro? some modem can change ur ping result. im using icon505m n this is my result with celcom prepaid.  this modem can also get 40+ ping but depends on ur coverage too.
ramz
Mar 5 2012, 06:26 AM
Your advice a bit too late. Actually i was using my samsung smartphone as the router. I did investigate about using a modem and router to replace my smartphone, but i am not prepared to experiment this trial and error method. The router will cost me 140rm and the modem also 140rm, so its about 280rm investment and i was not sure it would work. so what i did is get TMNET lor. so thanks anyway. funny even tmnet is not giving a very good ping :about 100ms, and the line quality is C, but the experience is damn good. anyway, you can play online games with no prob with your setup? QUOTE(yagami05 @ Mar 5 2012, 04:14 AM) can i know now what modem r u using now bro? some modem can change ur ping result. im using icon505m n this is my result with celcom prepaid.  this modem can also get 40+ ping but depends on ur coverage too.
Bl33D
Mar 5 2012, 12:00 PM
edited
This post has been edited by Bl33D: Mar 5 2012, 12:01 PM
yagami05
Mar 5 2012, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(ramz @ Mar 5 2012, 06:26 AM) Your advice a bit too late. Actually i was using my samsung smartphone as the router. I did investigate about using a modem and router to replace my smartphone, but i am not prepared to experiment this trial and error method. The router will cost me 140rm and the modem also 140rm, so its about 280rmĀ investment and i was not sure it would work. so what i did is get TMNET lor. so thanks anyway. funny even tmnet is not giving a very good ping :about 100ms, and the line quality is C, but the experience is damn good. anyway, you can play online games with no prob with your setup? no problem for now bro. but celcom line not always stable here so i cant get 50+ ping all the time. or for more info u can here http://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadbandp/s sell u modem n get a new one la
ramz
Mar 5 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(yagami05 @ Mar 5 2012, 12:02 PM) no problem for now bro. but celcom line not always stable here so i cant get 50+ ping all the time. or for more info u can here http://forum.lowyat.net/NetworksandBroadbandp/s sell u modem n get a new one la  So I made a good decision to get tmnet. I love my modem like my wife
Naoki84
Mar 5 2012, 08:02 PM

ramz for my advice change to maxis is better than celcom bro,i using maxis for gaming in bfbc2, gt5, bf3 and so on in kuching area. dint have any problem in play those game, celcom always is a bad bad telco. so my advice is change to streamyx or maxis that all bro.
now maxis got home wireless rm168 only download speed is 7.2mbps.
This post has been edited by Naoki84: Mar 5 2012, 08:05 PM
laughing man
Apr 23 2012, 01:27 PM

P1 fiber ok ka?
gefuda23
Apr 25 2012, 05:35 AM
[quote=Borneo928,Apr 6 2009, 11:22 PM] Let us unite together for those who have to/want to use wireless broadband for online gaming on 3rd gen console, share wit us all about what u have been through while using 3G or HSDPA network in online gaming. help others who have problem trying to get their 3rd gen console online wit wireless BB network. this bellow is what i put together for those who need help in setting up their ps3 to play online with wireless BB network. i'm sorry i dont provide xbox setup cos i dont hv one to test it out hehe, maybe someone out there can contribute on the xbox set up? anyway here goes ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ [size=7][color=red]method to do an internet connection sharing (ICS) on PlayStation3 for nice job dude! keep it up
r0cky_balboa
May 5 2012, 09:37 PM

umobile use NAT 3
very bad for PS3
Narako
Aug 26 2012, 08:10 PM
sorry u cant play after quota finish right? since the speed is only 64kbps
or it still works?
wyeth_10
Sep 7 2012, 07:50 PM
i use streamyx..4mbps (promo student package) manage to dwl the PS home...after 4 repeated errors. took an hour just for 41mb file. xD. but after tht can log into Ps Home woh surprisingly. haven't tested for online gameplay yet tho.
This post has been edited by wyeth_10: Sep 7 2012, 07:50 PM
jellybean-fish
Sep 13 2012, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(r0cky_balboa @ May 5 2012, 09:37 PM) umobile use NAT 3 very bad for PS3 U mobile is very "dunno how to say" like it there but sometime it not there... i also been using it for PC online gaming, the "ON and "off" is kinda unbearable.... for instance, normal it work fine, fighting normal monster , when mini boss appear like elite, from 300ms down to 900ms until the battle over back to 300ms