Hardware Mac servicing, emergency tips, General knowledge on Mac issues

nles
post Feb 19 2019, 09:26 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

I have a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2012) with swollen battery. Need to get the battery replace quick before it flex my case too much.

I asked QCD they say around 800+, is that standard? Is there any reputable 3rd party service I can try?
nles
post Feb 20 2019, 05:13 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 20 2019, 11:54 AM)
Yup, don't wait too long. Price is about the same for original battery. But we can do it on the spot for you instead wait for weeks.
Oh, you run a Mac service. Can PM me, I wanna change.
nles
post Nov 5 2020, 03:46 AM

2,125 posts

My 2012 retina mac book pro, lasted me so long and still going strong except for tons of hardware issue haha.

Bloated battery, flex case so touchpad can't click. Broken speaker.

Apple still provide service for this model or end of life?
Wanna get it fix.

0.0418sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:54 PM