Hardware Mac servicing, emergency tips, General knowledge on Mac issues
mattkhoo87
Aug 6 2009, 08:37 PM
i have a macbook white model A1181.. and my battery konged.. i bought a new battery(OEM one), plugged it in, and without plugging the adapter, the macbook wont on.. with plugging the adapter, it will on a while and then shut down.. but when i take out the battery and plug in the adapter, i can use the macbook.. anyone know what`s the problem? i took the battery back to the seller, and tried different batteries all new stock (OEM battery), and all of them still wont work.. is it a problem with the batteries? or the problem with my macbook?
anyone can help me?
mattkhoo87
Aug 22 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Aug 6 2009, 08:48 PM) Do not use "so called OEM". Power is not something you can afford to cheapskate on. Use at your own risk. I've seen some cases that the so called OEM charger cause haywire. To be honest, there's no such thing as OEM for Apple products. 3rd party or china imitation is more like it. Try asking anyone with original battery to loan you a moment to test. i did buy an original battery(2nd hand one) and the same problem occured.. so i brought my macbook to mac city to check, they said the wire connection from the battery connector to the logic board is burnt... and they quoted me a price to repair which cost up to RM1700+.. anyone has any thoughts? of course i told them not to repair it cos i might as well buy a new macbook if i were to repair it at that price..
mattkhoo87
Aug 22 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Aug 22 2009, 12:09 PM) The damage might already been done the moment you put in the "OEM" battery. So put in a ori battery later on wont solve anything. whoa.. ok.. sheat.. :S would u know whether it`s worth RM1.7k to fix it? anyway i did pm you already.. This post has been edited by mattkhoo87: Aug 22 2009, 12:12 PM