126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

karhoe
post May 31 2009, 08:10 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ May 31 2009, 06:21 PM)
No la, only can skip P1 provided that you get A1 for your SPM, even that you have to pay for the paper you gain exemption, LOL.

As for the exemption for degree, you have to check here : http://www.accaglobal.com
In the link, look for exemption section, and select based on the course you attended, year of completion and from which university.
You will know which paper you get exemption .
Its T1 in CAT, P1 sounds like P1 in Part 3 of ACCA lol

Exemption is only for T1, because no way SPM has taught you ANYTHING on Management accounting (T2), not to mention those IT chapters which I like the most.

Exemption from exam only, but you still have to attend classes, else you will screw up your T3, T6, and subsequently the rest of your financial accounting papers.

If you have a degree that is recognized by ACCA, you get exemption from Part 1 and Part 2 of ACCA, just have to do the P level papers

This post has been edited by karhoe: May 31 2009, 08:11 PM
francisbacon7
post May 31 2009, 08:13 PM

300 posts

so stress...dun feel like study~
~Mew~
post May 31 2009, 08:43 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ May 31 2009, 08:13 PM)
so stress...dun feel like study~
Dont give up !! This is the last minute revision which determines your marks !! Every bit of it makes a difference.
nujikabane
post May 31 2009, 10:53 PM

United We Stand
3,212 posts

Good Luck all ~
pcm123
post Jun 1 2009, 11:05 AM

468 posts

GOOD LUCK ! ALL THE BEST !!!
Tsukasa
post Jun 1 2009, 03:06 PM

1,042 posts

Good luck to all. Its had already started. Lucky mine start tomorrow but stress is unlimited. Haha. Good luck to all
Topace111
post Jun 1 2009, 07:01 PM

2,102 posts

Just came back from P6 exam, my opinion :
Qs 1 : Trust & Settlement (30 m)
Since examiner has released an article & it test everything about trust for 30 marks from residence status of trust body to the beneficiaries income.
A very thorough question. Not that very difficult but needs to write a lot & need a lot workings to support answer.

Qs 2 : Group relief. (38 m)
I dont trust my lecturer spot on this & lucky I read something about it
I think this area really eludes many people as it was never tested & there is no hint whatsoever from examiner. From other friends comment about their lecturer its the same prediction too. Its bcos there is really nothing much to test about it. But the examiner manage to combine from other area as well.
First section 13 marks touch all about group relief tax rule.
Next 25 marks touch on effects of not claiming c.a, deferring patents cost, deferring cap exp (got RA)

Qs 1 & 2 required to write letter, report & a briefing note (what the hell is the last one ???)

Optional
Qs 3 : Mining exp (never thought they come out also) so never do since its optional.
Qs 4 : OHQ (this is what everyone spot will come out but only 16 marks & quite a lot in definition)
Question is very tricky & I almost fell into the trap if I never read the article this morning. They asked about exemption but they got a rule in article that if op exp less than 1.5m cannot claim at all so I think thats almost it. But I think still need to compute but just highlight in the end it cannot.

Qs 5 : Test of F6 admin 16 marks & something about service tax.

Judging that examiner released everything in article & then released other very unexpected topic, better prepared for finance this thursday. Got around 4 -5 articles though compared to 2 of tax.

Good luck to everyone else smile.gif
swei_86
post Jun 1 2009, 08:36 PM

15 posts

Just back from F6 exam.. I think this round is going to die....
2molo still have F4 somemore... Anyone have tips regarding F4?
Don't know where should I focus... And don't know how to remember all the Section.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by swei_86: Jun 1 2009, 08:37 PM
~Mew~
post Jun 1 2009, 08:56 PM

433 posts

Today's F6 is easy but tricky i'd say. Especially question 4 where 11marks are allocated.. doh.gif I hope everything is okay.
allornothing
post Jun 1 2009, 09:08 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

What's so tricky?

Could you please tell? smile.gif

As for F4, it's too late to focus which topics. Get started with past years, study and remember answer.

This post has been edited by allornothing: Jun 1 2009, 09:09 PM
jactval
post Jun 1 2009, 09:47 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jun 1 2009, 08:56 PM)
Today's F6 is easy but tricky i'd say. Especially question 4 where 11marks are allocated.. doh.gif I hope everything is okay.
U mean the basis period part?
~Mew~
post Jun 1 2009, 09:51 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Jun 1 2009, 09:08 PM)
What's so tricky?

Could you please tell?  smile.gif
As for F4, it's too late to focus which topics. Get started with past years, study and remember answer.
Haha no point elaborating about past in exam i'd say except we're going to "resit". Maybe i just feel its tricky others not.

QUOTE(jactval @ Jun 1 2009, 09:47 PM)
U mean the basis period part?
Yah question 4 basis period on 11 marks. Hows your F6 earlier?
I didnt fare well on question 1, took too long. Was rushing to do question 3 , 4 , 5 and make it all on time. ok preparing next paper biggrin.gif
ggoo
post Jun 1 2009, 10:16 PM

483 posts

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG F4 tmr!!! gone gone gone..
jactval
post Jun 1 2009, 10:23 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jun 1 2009, 09:51 PM)
Haha no point elaborating about past in exam i'd say except we're going to "resit". Maybe i just feel its tricky others not.
Yah question 4 basis period on 11 marks. Hows your F6 earlier?
I didnt fare well on question 1, took too long. Was rushing to do question 3 , 4 , 5 and make it all on time. ok preparing next paper  biggrin.gif
Hope to pass F6 this round.... Used to think that tax is the easiest among all. This is the 2nd attempt paper so far in my ACCA exam history... Learn from past failure ---> over confidence on tax tongue.gif Ques 1, Ques 2, tax on tax... sweat.gif

All the best!
~Mew~
post Jun 1 2009, 10:29 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(jactval @ Jun 1 2009, 10:23 PM)
Hope to pass F6 this round.... Used to think that tax is the easiest among all. This is the 2nd attempt paper so far in my ACCA exam history... Learn from past failure ---> over confidence on tax tongue.gif Ques 1, Ques 2, tax on tax...  sweat.gif

All the best!
Yea. Anyway dont think about the past papers already. Look forward on your next paper and keep studying.

Anyone has the old PYQ for F5 (before june 07 sitting) in softcopy ?
pristina
post Jun 1 2009, 10:38 PM

223 posts

one question of F6 question 2...leave passage to US, Encik Rahim with his wife and child..how much i should deduct??
somebody says, RM 3,000 per pax?
somebody says, RM 3,000 per trip?
which is correct?
~Mew~
post Jun 1 2009, 10:40 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(pristina @ Jun 1 2009, 10:38 PM)
one question of F6 question 2...leave passage to US, Encik Rahim with his wife and child..how much i should deduct??
somebody says, RM 3,000 per pax?
somebody says, RM 3,000 per trip?
which is correct?
Leave passage outside msia.... highest RM deduct by Rm3000. Thats all.
pristina
post Jun 1 2009, 10:42 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jun 1 2009, 10:40 PM)
Leave passage outside msia.... highest RM deduct by Rm3000. Thats all.
not count by pax?? from the past year paper it was only RM 3,000 to be deductible.
~Mew~
post Jun 1 2009, 10:47 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(pristina @ Jun 1 2009, 10:42 PM)
not count by pax?? from the past year paper it was only RM 3,000 to be deductible.
Ya, total amount deduct by Rm3000. Thats what i did. Whats your next paper ?
pristina
post Jun 1 2009, 10:49 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jun 1 2009, 10:47 PM)
Ya, total amount deduct by Rm3000. Thats what i did. Whats your next paper ?
fall to the next sitting..i only take one tongue.gif

oh no...my lecturer just discuss in class, he told us each person is RM 3,000 but restricted to family only...

you take F5?

This post has been edited by pristina: Jun 1 2009, 10:50 PM

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 AM