Once you get the Sygic Mobile up and running it will be great if you could post up a guide for us. Thanks a lot
> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09
Apr 4 2009, 09:59 AM
715 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hey tachlio,
Once you get the Sygic Mobile up and running it will be great if you could post up a guide for us. Thanks a lot |
Apr 5 2009, 01:49 PM
Hey does anyone here know how to change the icon in a .sis file?
Apr 7 2009, 10:46 PM
Once again today the phone hanged with all 3 lights on. We really need a new firmware. Rumors of new versions are everywhere but nsu says none.
Apr 9 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(8L@Z3 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:15 PM) hey guys help me out here. my red tude doesn't seem to be able to videos anymore. Had the same problem a while back. I panicked and hard reset my phone. But then I realized it was because I installed a program that could read the bar code. Try to uninstall some of the applications that you newly installed. Should solve the issue when i access video from the xpress bar and play nothing happens. when i pay movie movie from realplayer the movie seems to be playing but no sound and image... just a blank screen. the time is moving? how do i solve this? |
Apr 9 2009, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(8L@Z3 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:30 PM) Then the best thing to do is fully backup the phone. And then soft reset. If that does not work hard reset. Maybe anyone else has any other ideas? Has anyone checked out the new themes by NCA? It is on all the theme sites. Simply amazing themes. Makes a world of a difference to the tube .. go check it out |
Apr 10 2009, 12:22 AM
lag free... sweet gorgeous themes by NCA
Apr 12 2009, 01:51 PM
Hey guys especially J-slade or tachlio,
I spent the morning getting the new gps software for our phone: Sygic Mobile 7.71. Got everything to work. Even got the malaysian maps from a website. But after doing everything, I still can't load the maps. If you two sifus can help me out will be great. The software looks great and at least we will have an alternative to garmin. I am a garmin fan, but just want to try this out. Thanks a lot |
Apr 12 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 12 2009, 02:01 PM) I know the problem... did you happen to download the 2008 Malaysian map? Because for v7.71 you need 2009 malaysian map and honestly i couldn't find them anywhere on the internet. I got the malaysian 2009 map from a persian website. But can't load it. You want the link? I will PM youAdded on April 12, 2009, 2:18 pm QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 12 2009, 02:01 PM) I know the problem... did you happen to download the 2008 Malaysian map? Because for v7.71 you need 2009 malaysian map and honestly i couldn't find them anywhere on the internet. sent you a PMThis post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 12 2009, 02:18 PM |
Apr 13 2009, 04:42 PM
Ok everyone... Remember Garmin XT
Well now we have an alternative on our Nokia 5800: Sygic Mobile 7.71... running perfectly with a working Malaysian map: see pic below I have only tested it once cause I just installed it. As for the installation instructions.. .a lot of ehem ehem... so please google Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 13 2009, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 13 2009, 05:59 PM) @ icechiller555 Hey bro,How's the Sygic McGuider map as compared to MFM? Is it up to date? and btw, how did u solve the issue of the map not being displayed? Map that I have says that it is 03/2009, and is up to date but I have only tested around my area in Penang and things are available along with POI with phone numbers. The problem with the map not being displayed: You create a folder in the maps directory called MYS and place the mys.pak (map file) into that folder. Also you need a specific sygicmobile.mlm file. I don't know if I can include the files here. For everyone else who does not know what I am talking about, here is a pic of the new gps software that I installed today: Sygic Mobile 7.71. It is an alternative to garmin and the graphics seems nice with zooming in and out and you can choose alternate routes unlike garmin xt. p/s: tachlio, maybe you can include something about it on the fp, like a guide or something if possible This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 13 2009, 07:28 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 13 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 13 2009, 08:00 PM) Dear all, check your PM bro, sent details regarding sygic18) 5800 XpressMusic Event/Gathering First Tube Gathering @ KL » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « echo.Garden please arrange the more detail info to me, i will update it. BTW, myself will organize a Pg 5800XpressMusic Gathering, All penang ppl, any suggestion, time, place or anything pls PM me. Hope more penang ppl can help me too Added on April 13, 2009, 8:02 pm icechiller555, not i don wan to do but i dont know how to install this. Maybe you willing to arrange some info to me then i put into FP or you PM me how to install it i will try when i free but better you arrange and sent to me |
Apr 14 2009, 01:48 PM
Hey J-Slade,
Any idea how to change the icon in sygic to a car from the default pointer? Used the software today, the 3d imaging is great. But as you said, it lacks POIs. |
Apr 14 2009, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Apr 14 2009, 01:51 PM) I installed too, basically it it more faster than GMXT but one thing where you all download latest map for M'sia? or other region? I got the Malaysian map from ipmart forum. But I doubt the updates will be very frequent. It recalculates the route much faster than garmin, does not even say it recalculated, just re highlights the route instantly. Wish we could find some way of getting the maps, or maybe convert the garmin map to the sygic map if it is even possible. POI also seen quite lack But it interface and response is much more better than GMXT. Added on April 14, 2009, 1:52 pm Add to FP! |
Apr 14 2009, 07:51 PM
Apr 16 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Apr 16 2009, 08:19 PM) Talking about maps... was wondering if there is a way to convert the MFM .img file for use with Sygic? Because I see their map structure is very similar to Garmin's map. In fact I believe they ported their map from Garmin.. Bro,If you can do that you'd be the man. Hope it can be done If it can be done i am first on the list to learn how to do so from you. This post has been edited by icechiller555: Apr 16 2009, 08:42 PM |
Apr 16 2009, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(syazone @ Apr 16 2009, 09:10 PM) It is much faster at recalculating routes, and the voice is clearer (maybe just biased cause it is a newer voice) and the 3d imaging is actually 3d not like garmin. But the map is just like the nt map. That is why j-slade is trying to convert garmin map to sygic. If he does that, i might kiss garmin goodbye too |
Apr 16 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 16 2009, 10:24 PM) i wanted to kiss Garmin goodbye too when i first tested Sygic... but further tests make me think twice. Details here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/986920/+1360# Hey man,However, it could be a map problem after all cuz Routing is based on the software (sygic) and map. Yeah J-slade,if you can find a way to convert the map .. it will be wonderful ! As of now, I've only found the method to convert Garmin POI ( gpi ) files in to sygic POI file ... You mind sharing how you converted the POI files from garmin format to sygic? Thanks |
Apr 16 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 16 2009, 11:06 PM) bro, Bro, to convert gpi to sygic upi, you need 2 software ... 1) GPSbabel 2) Sygic POI Converter The process flow is like this: 1) via GPSbabel convert garmin gpi files to tomtom ov2 format 2) once u got the POIs in ov2 format, you can use the POI Converter to convert it into Sygic format (upi) once u got the upi file, just put it in your MYS folder. pretty troublesome and not very useful as i don't have many garmin gpi files still actively looking on better ways to make use of Sygic bro, since u also have sygic, mind help me test this and share your result ?? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/986920/+1360# your help is much APPRECIATED. I cant start at your location since I am in Penang, sygic will route from my current location. So can't perform the test. |
Apr 16 2009, 11:27 PM
Apr 17 2009, 11:14 PM
Hey guys,
Does this really work? I know it is a really old trick but there are mixed things online regarding the speed-to do note hack thing? Anybody care to share their experience? Again, if this is a repost please guide me to a discussion where it was mentioned. thx link: http://knowmorestuff.com/on/guide-s60-phon...n-nokia-5800xm/ |
| Change to: | 0.0502sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:37 PM |