9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 12:51 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 22 2009, 12:40 PM)
i've got a question...

let's say i install a theme inside my 5800... later i wan to delete that particular theme ( which i install the theme inside my hp )  how ar??

thanks for helping me out!
Menu > Settings > Application Manager > Installed Apps > (find the name of the theme u install > Options > Uninstall
J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 02:21 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Honestly Sygic wins Garmin anyday.... the only matter is that Garmin has MFM maps to support them.

Btw I have tried to ask Sygic many times about map conversion. They said it is not possible to do so on the end user side. They however ask me to invite MFM to create map for Sygic sweat.gif

J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 03:16 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(amiblood @ Apr 22 2009, 03:13 PM)
Alamak...garmin always like that aa?...want to install tonight lor...!! Have to study first.. icon_question.gif  nod.gif
If you don't like Garmin you can try Sygic. Must more stable. Doesn't hang. Doesn't lag and the interface is awesome.

the Sygic 2009 Malaysia map (03/09) is exactly the same as Garmin Malaysia/Singapore City Navigator NT 2.0 so its not bad la but not really up to date.
J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 04:31 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(wjimmy @ Apr 22 2009, 04:10 PM)
Need your advice. In my tube v20, my qwerty (full & mini) has a line of numeric button display above the alphabets. However, I saw some of my friend's tube doesn't has that numeric button displayed.

To key in numeric, he has to switch to numbering mode. Is this configurable by settings?
Bro seriously this is smtg new... are u saying that your qwerty keyboard like our normal keyboard where 0~9 is on top of your keys? shocking.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 05:21 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Apr 22 2009, 05:10 PM)
you can actually get the numbers display in QWERTY by switching the writing language to Chinese and make the default input as English. All these can be done in Settings>Phone>Language
Yo bro thanks for the explanation... tried it out. Kinda cool but then I feel its a bit too cramped to fit the numbers in the same keyboard. Switching back to the old style I think pressing one extra button to switch to numbers wont hurt. smile.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 08:42 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Free-iSMS - iPhone-style SMS manager - S60v5
(UPDATED: v1.02)

I think most of you already know this software by now.
Finally the update we have been waiting for (or at least I have been waiting for) is here:

Changelog:
- Fixed the bug where the app will crash when using QWERTY keyboard when replying in portrait rclxms.gif
- Added some new features

Installation:
- Please uninstall previous version before installing
- You need to sign the app to be able to install. Best if using your own dev cert.

Download Link:
Click Here to Download!

Due to the author (junnikokuki) his blog has exceeded his bandwidth so I have uploaded it to mediafire as a mirror for you guys to enjoice download. Kalau suka, next day bila LYN rating sudah start balik tolong +1 untuk aku ya icon_rolleyes.gif

J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 10:21 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

After installing Free iSMS to my phone memory, I notice the app runs much faster than it did before this when it was installed to the memory card. So far I have 65mb of phone memory left so I guess I can spare it.

Highly recommend you guys to install apps to the phone instead of memory card thumbup.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 11:32 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Honestly Nokia needs to come out with a good firmware update to fix all these bugs. The phone was released in such a rush to compete with the iPhone 3G until they have overlooked so many faults in the phone.

I hope my tube can serve me for at least 2 years sad.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 22 2009, 11:51 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(dreams @ Apr 22 2009, 11:44 PM)
Mr slade,
how to sign this application ?
can u tech me here ?
thanks u !!
I can't really guide you step by step but here's a good place to start.
http://knowmorestuff.com/on/guide-how-to-g...mbian-dev-cert/

1) 1st you need a dev cert. Each phone can only be signed by their own dev cert which is tied to your IMEI
2) 2nd you need to use a SISsigner app to use the dev cert to sign your apps.

Good luck smile.gif

J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 03:31 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Apr 23 2009, 02:39 AM)
Updated my firmware. 21.0.0.025.
Fisrt thing I saw.... The font was changed.
Could you share with us what are the new features in the new firmware? I am guessing you are the first one here to actually go and change ur product code tongue.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 10:29 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(how1984 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:16 AM)
well, i tried b4 to format my phone, but yet, still got software that says certificate expired><
Honestly to solve certificate error once and for all, you should get your own dev cert and sign your apps.

QUOTE(haobeck @ Apr 23 2009, 02:25 PM)
Abang J-Slade..
It takes so long to load ur file ...
zzz....
Mediafire is the best place for Malaysia/Singapore edi.. and anyway mediafire if you download got error you can re-download there is no waiting time.

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Apr 23 2009, 07:34 PM)
Guys how long is you warranty??
Why is it Ori tube only last for 1 year while Ap last for 18months? I though Ori supposed to have 3 years warranty
The reason why AP set offer longer warranty is because they need to compete with the ori. And anyway their service isn't that great. They won't simply replace the parts for you. But if Nokia original (Zitron/Avaxx/Sapura) they don't 'fix' your phone. They will replace a whole new part for you.

QUOTE(mushimushix @ Apr 23 2009, 09:59 PM)
PC suite means OVI suite? i've installed all the nokia stuff with the cd provided by Nokia. And i've no idea how to backup..
Ovi Suite and Nokia PC Suite is different bro. You should go download the Nokia PC Suite to handle your phone instead of using the Ovi Suite that comes in the CD.
J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 11:11 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 23 2009, 10:55 PM)
does this hp got lots of problems?
heard many problems from our dear forumers here lately... =(
I assume you still are deciding on whether to buy your tube or not.

One word of advice. Buy it from a reliable seller/shop. I got mine from a friend's shop and although he charged me RM50 more than market price (at that time) but I have not faced any problems with my tube since I got it.

No earpiece problem.
No WiFi gateway error problem.
No obviously light leaking.
No battery take out then time gone problem.
No LCD colour changing problem.
No LCD vertical lines problem.
No loose keylock problem.
No certificate error problem (cos I got my own dev cert rclxm9.gif )
No Garmin crashing in landscape mode problem.
No flashing sms icon on the top right problem.

Coming to think of it, there are a lot of known problems for the Nokia 5800. But you just need to get your phone from a reliable seller and you should be fine.

J-Slade
post Apr 23 2009, 11:46 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Apr 23 2009, 11:29 PM)
how bout buying from KTS? are they reliable?
What is KTS? Care to elaborate?
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 01:44 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM)
One word of advice if your friend really treat u as a friend he should give u further discount of RM50 not More RM50. I paid less RM50 and i do not have any problem. To be honest you got cheated RM50 more.

Some of the problem u mention have nothing to do with the seller. Its software problem like flashing sms its because your simcard memory is full, Garmin crash landscape its because of garmin software, No wifi gateway error cause by network problem, certificate error is cause by its OS.  I paid less RM 50 from the market price and have no problem. Cheers mate.

For the buyer just refer to FP on reference on how to get your tube in good condition or consult a symbian or nokia phone expert and all your problem will go away. They might even find u a good deal
Actually its not that he cheated me RM50. Because he was my friend, he showed me his dealer's pricelist. His cost price was RM1320 and so I offered him RM1350 (let RM30 be his untung). Like I said yes its RM50 more than market price but not everywhere is selling at RM1300 and even my friend who is a dealer at LYP also has quite a high cost price.

Why I said buy from a good seller is because there is still some stock from the first batch v11 where all the problems come. What the seller does is update the firmware telling you that it is new stock supposedly without problem but actually he is trying to push old stock

So thats why buying from a good dealer = lower risk of problems caused.

And btw the guide at the first page is quite a good guide I followed it but still it is not enough to assure you're getting a good unit.
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 02:10 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@ tabletennis

Streamyx actually did improve a bit today. I just downloaded a rapidshare file at 200kBps whistling.gif

Btw remember the Nokia Beta Labs Photo Browser? It has been updated:

Nokia Beta Labs Nokia Photo Browser v0.9.4 S60v3 S60v5 SymbianOS9.x (14/04/09)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

I can't seem to upload to LYN as an attachment.. dunno why... oh well here is my mediafire link anyway

Download
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 02:37 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I've just tested the updated Nokia Photo Browser and I have to say it is finally now smooth to scroll. Previously scrolling causes some lag and stuck stuck like that. Definitely worth the update. But caching for the photos still quite slow..

J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 11:13 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Apr 24 2009, 09:36 AM)
depending on ur liking,, personally i nv on the loudness and stereo widening
There is a big difference for switching on loudness. Without loudness for me is like listening to a radio without any bass. Stereo widening can only be heard while you are on headphones. It makes the singer sound like further away from you. Maybe some people like this type to feel like they are watching a stage performance.

QUOTE(west5405 @ Apr 24 2009, 11:00 AM)
ya.. need to wait mayb 10~15 sec a pic
Actually the trick is, let the software load for the 1st time. Then leave it aside while the phone loads up all the images. After that 2nd time onwards no more waiting time already icon_rolleyes.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 11:29 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@ mikeeeee

I had this problem with the PC Suite too abt it saying it failed but the log couldn't determine what failed. My advice is to make sure and try again and again till it is 100% confirm okay. Because as long it says the incomplete, it will surely be missing the contacts backup.
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 11:55 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(desmand @ Apr 24 2009, 11:33 AM)
Anyone using Iphone Dark 5th theme?
When connecting USB in PC Suite Mode, everything fine
except in Mass Storage mode, the theme will back to Default theme(sound wave) and wallpaper also gone..
Yeah install to Phone Memory cos everytime you connect via mass storage the memory card is not usable.

QUOTE(kmhork87 @ Apr 24 2009, 11:49 AM)
i've just updated FW to v20 but after updating, the original software of dictionary where is translate english to chinese is not useable anymore..
can any one help me?? cry.gif
You need to restore back your backup and that will solve it.
J-Slade
post Apr 24 2009, 12:16 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:03 PM)
J-Slade ~~ the updated nokia photo browser does not vibrate when i double tap the images ...

what about yours ??
i rebooted my tube after installation o.0
Mine doesn't also. I dont think it is meant to vibrate..

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 24 2009, 12:05 PM)
can we check the actual percentage of the battery on this phone? My old k750i could
Use PhonetInfo

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0229sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:40 PM