PS3 Media Server, Now U Can Watch *.mkv(HD Video) On PS3
Apr 9 2009, 02:36 PM
76 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: PJ, Selangor, Malaysia |
I'd still try to get wired/homeplugs though. I have an old WRT54Gv4 which I don't think I'll be upgrading anytime soon.
Apr 9 2009, 03:38 PM
256 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
juz tried it....works but when i tried a HD video...it keep on laggin...shows a few seconds n then stops for a few seconds. can anyone help? btw...my comp is some old shit comp....does it affect it?
Apr 9 2009, 04:05 PM
2,657 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Highbury House, 75 Drayton Park, London |
QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Apr 9 2009, 03:38 PM) juz tried it....works but when i tried a HD video...it keep on laggin...shows a few seconds n then stops for a few seconds. can anyone help? btw...my comp is some old shit comp....does it affect it? Of courze lar. Shit comp PC cannot run HD movies lar... like my old PC. If you still want to run it, use mk2vob to remux then u can play the movie with no stuttering. Or you can get a new CPU |
Apr 9 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 9 2009, 04:05 PM) Of courze lar. Shit comp PC cannot run HD movies lar... like my old PC. If you still want to run it, use mk2vob to remux then u can play the movie with no stuttering. Or you can get a new CPU how abt if i run it on a mac?? is there a mac version for this programme? i think thatz the only powerful comp in my house n it isn mine.. using mk2vob looks lyk a hassle..... |
Apr 9 2009, 04:16 PM
Apr 9 2009, 07:30 PM
i juz tinkered with it n realised dat if i want to watch mkv videos i need to let it buffer for a while. if not it'll stutter. izit normally lyk dat?
Apr 9 2009, 08:14 PM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Turin,ITALY |
Apr 9 2009, 09:38 PM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
may i know why no sub appeared???
Apr 9 2009, 10:39 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
Plays all my MKV and AVIs perfectly. However there are some MP4 that cant be played (Nyoron's Gundam 00 S2 episode 24,25 but 23 can play).
EDIT: I forced transcoding for MP4, and all episodes of Gundam 00 S2 MP4 plays now. This post has been edited by tanghm: Apr 9 2009, 10:48 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Apr 9 2009, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(-=mayatsan=- @ Apr 9 2009, 08:14 PM) thanks for the link but how does the link help me with the mkv video i already have? for some reason, when i watched FMA2 ep 1 on my comp it stutters but when i open the DirectVOBSub, the subtitles suddenly becomes smaller n the stuttering stops. |
Apr 9 2009, 10:53 PM
1,972 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
Probably you can try using AVISynth as number 1 priority instead of MEncoder and make sure you have the VSFilter.dll installed in the plugins folder of AVISynth.
Apr 10 2009, 02:32 PM
76 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: PJ, Selangor, Malaysia |
QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Apr 9 2009, 07:30 PM) i juz tinkered with it n realised dat if i want to watch mkv videos i need to let it buffer for a while. if not it'll stutter. izit normally lyk dat? It just means that your CPU cannot keep up with the transcoding. Letting the buffer fill up gives PS3MS a head start. |
Apr 16 2009, 01:33 AM
When using wireless to search for the files from the pc, i encounter this error
dlna 2104 - protocol error. How to fix this error? |
Apr 16 2009, 08:19 AM
393 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
certain mkv file if u play, u'll exp the stutter thing..if this happen, 1 solution, use mkv2vob, encode using mpeg2 format, n convert it to VOB, normally it'll fix this prob..
Apr 16 2009, 11:23 AM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I think problem is with the wireless signal/connection. I've had that problem b4 but after restarting the router.
Another thing to do is set the video quality to HD over Wifi or something. After doing this I don encounter any stuttering problem when playing mkv files. I've tried PMS over Remote Play using PSP and it works beautifully. Video playing was smooth. Watched 10 mins of Infernal Affairs 720p mkv with no stutterings |
Apr 16 2009, 01:06 PM
380 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Vekta |
stream from mac using medialink
a good application imho |
Apr 16 2009, 04:11 PM
180 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
sorry guys...x paham sangat nie...
so if i want to watch mkv movies...kna use pc la nie...right? direct to ps3 guna external hardisk bole? |
Apr 28 2009, 04:08 PM
636 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL |
Guys, Just to wanted to add
This program also works for those whom have 360 consoles. I found out by mistake when updating my console. enemysaxon: Correct you need a PC to run the program in order to view MKV . * files on your PS3. If you have installed the Real Alternative Codec u can view RA files as well. Cheers. |
May 1 2009, 09:23 PM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i tried for a movie with *.srt subs, but didn't work.. (ps3 said it's corrupted data).. already use a same title for both avi & srt file in 1 folder.
like this right? folder-- --movie.avi --movie.srt other movie/clips without subs working great. any idea to fix this? |
May 11 2009, 02:54 PM
191 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Turin,ITALY |
QUOTE(the_goonerz @ May 1 2009, 09:23 PM) i tried for a movie with *.srt subs, but didn't work.. (ps3 said it's corrupted data).. already use a same title for both avi & srt file in 1 folder. hmmmm sound weired, it should be workin... have u tried the setting as i post on the image file?? like this right? folder-- --movie.avi --movie.srt other movie/clips without subs working great. any idea to fix this? |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:25 PM |