Games BlazBlue Official Discussion (PS3), Sequel has officially announced !
Jun 29 2009, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 29 2009, 03:47 PM) I'd put it this way. BlazBlue is easier to get into, harder to master. So yes, technically it is beginner friendly. If you compare it with 3D fighters, I'd say this is the "Tekken" of 2D fighters. Easy to play, but will take some serious dedication if you want to be good. hmmm tekken in 2d that means u can spam lots of combo by button mashing is it? Anyway lately kind of bored and since waiting for KOF to release may as well test tis out.
Jul 1 2009, 08:18 AM
so today tis game is available in most of our local dealer right? Getting it today.... maybe.....
Jul 1 2009, 09:41 AM
Blazzblue air combo looks great... reminds me of Marvel VS series game... crazy aerial combo.... talking of aerial combo why Melty Blood Actress Again dun have PS3 version.... i like it so much.
Jul 1 2009, 03:20 PM
yes must buy a fighting stick! I broke 2 of my ORI PS2 controller back then becoz of playing Fighting games with analog stick.... so now i used my Soul Calibur Hori Fighting Stick to play all my fighting game!
You wont want to dmg ur expensive PS3 DS3 controller which cost like an ori PS3 game
This post has been edited by 300078: Jul 1 2009, 03:20 PM
Jul 3 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 3 2009, 08:42 AM) R1 = Special Box Set package, 2 soundtracks disc (48 tracks in total), 1 disc including all the instructions/combos/mechanics of the game, and the game itself obviously. R3 = Normal box set package, game itself, and 1 artbook(?) I'm not particularly sure about the R3, but I think its something like that. R3 really isn't LE actually, its just something extra. Also the price range between the R3 and R1 version is getting pretty distant now. R3 can be gotten for RM180 while R1 LE only comes at RM210. RM30 difference there. So... go figure if the R1 LE is still worth it or not. hmmm the OST itself cost RM80+ at PA.... is reasonable to paid RM30 more to get that OST....
Jul 3 2009, 01:56 PM
Gametrailers review was also pretty nice on this game...
Jul 3 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Jul 3 2009, 01:59 PM) wanna find out, this game is in english? yes R3 version has english text for selection and also Chinese and JP. R1 got English Text and JP Text for selection.
Jul 3 2009, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Jul 3 2009, 02:04 PM) Hey bro, are you sure about that? The one i have, the cover is in korea word, so can i able to switch language? I think the one you got is R3 Korea not the standard R3 Asia version! But frm wat the forumers are talking about i think the Korea version can also switch to English or Japanese Text.
Jul 3 2009, 04:59 PM
I feel like getting the R1 LE joh.... dunno got stock or not.
Jul 3 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jul 3 2009, 05:01 PM) @030078 try pm alex or bernard? maybe they still have it I am calling Bernard after work.... I think i seriously poison myself for entering this topic and keep watching the review online!
Jul 3 2009, 10:18 PM
Ok add me PSN ID: Sotbest Description: Victim of serious poisoning.
Got my R1 LE frm Bernard.
Jul 4 2009, 08:24 PM
the control arent difficult.... quite easy to execute commands too. I am trying out story mode now when i finish all of them i will know who i want to be!
Jul 5 2009, 04:16 PM
Ok after numerous play out... i find TaoKaka my cup of tea!
Jul 6 2009, 02:00 PM
T_T last night play online match i kena tabao 99..... straight lose 4 match.... Do u guys 100% nice connection with no input delay while fighting online?
Jul 6 2009, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 6 2009, 02:04 PM) 100% no delay for me as I've played hours with a friend all the way in the US. The sync that takes place at the beginnning of the match does wonders. Best online on a fighting game, EVER. The R3 Korean version of this game comes with an OST, but its dissapointing. Really... why bother with the OST and the art book anyways. Jeez. I'm letting it go cheap for who ever wants them. does it has anything to do with the Connection bracket at the joining game part? Becoz i onli the logo [Y ] like tat with no bars.... or either leave blank. What does it ussually show? an Antenna full of bars or similar to mine?
Jul 6 2009, 09:13 PM
Still cant complete Taokaka air combo with the continuous kick..... keep missing tat part... my hand wont follow command.
Jul 7 2009, 01:07 PM
Why bother about those trophy in BB lets just have fun hitting and smashing ur opponent with Astral Finish!
Jul 7 2009, 01:53 PM
tonight i want to fight with some of u guys online! Nvr manage to fight with any LYN player yet!
Jul 7 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(danger46 @ Jul 7 2009, 02:17 PM) nah.. not really a noob tho . just that u ned to time right when to block i saw u on9 but u seems busy yesterday u on off on off =.= cant play with ur noel =.= wat time do u guys play.... i play around 11pm but tat time a lot of u guys already slp joh....
Jul 7 2009, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 7 2009, 03:49 PM) After 12am mostly. Because thats the time when connection is at its best. I need to slp by that time.... need to get up for work at 6am in the morning! I personally now is main in play Taokaka, and i see Carl has no love... guess no one likes little boys tat like dolls.