123 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games BlazBlue Official Discussion (PS3), Sequel has officially announced !

TSSora
post Apr 3 2009, 02:21 PM, updated 16y ago

:D
2,574 posts

This thread will be the general dicussion for both of the current Blazblue and the new upcoming Blazblue Continuum Shift.

Blazblue ~Calaminity Trigger~ are both released on the Xbox360 and Playstation3 while the upcoming Continuum Shift is still not confirmed.
Some screenies(From the upcoming sequel/follow up Continuum Shift)

Gameplay/Match videos

GORILLA FATE IS TURNING !

QUOTE(susanoo @ Sep 25 2009, 03:30 AM)
Latest News on characters, what was nerfed, system/balance changes. Beware wall-o-text in spoiler tag.

Tsubaki's MoveList laugh.gif
Drive: Install (Insutooru)
Special Moves
Judgment Art: Attack in a Single Flash (Shinki: Hirameku Ichi no Geki)
Judgment Sword: Saber that Severs the Light (Shinken: Hikari o Tatsu Tsurugi)
Judgment Sword: Saber that Calms the Wind (Shinken: Kaze o Nagu Tsurugi)
Judgment Spear: Lance that Pierces the Sky (Shinsou: Sora o Tsuku Yari)Judgment Art: Light that Illuminates the Sky (Shinki: Sora ni Hirameku Hikari)
Judgment Art: Wing that Rides the Sky (Shinki: Sora o Karu Tsubasa)
New second playable character: Hazama
LowYat.NET BlazBlue Players List
LYN Nick | PSNID | Main Character(s) :-
1. Sora | Katayoku_US | Ragna/Jin
2. danger46 | danger47 | Noel
3. livedangel | livedangel | None
4. nwk | NwK68 | Arakune
5. SWATwolf | swatwolfMY | Tager
6. SilverCrimz | Crevlis | Jin
7. Phyurix | Phyurix | Bang
8. karasawamk2 | GN_SEFER [ザハリ] | None
9. incx | INcX | Hakumen
10. dpenalty | D_Penalty-7 | None
11. 0300078 | sotbest | Taokaka
12. alexwlh | ShinshadowUs | None
13. ashchia | PhoeniXIII | Arakune/Rachel/Litchi
14. bose00 | Ls35a | Jin
15. SSJBen | SSJBen | Noel
16. daydreaming | alvlim1982 | None
17. GailExoduSx | GailExodus | None
18. Kimichi | MugenZZ_86 | Ragna/Jin/Hakumen
19. xormu | Xerocrest | None
20. rocket_crotch | CarlKoo | Bang
21. Taeyeonz | Taeyeoniie | Tager
22. imai2710 | im_kiske | None
23. Regalia | RegaliaVX | None
24. Dinghydoggy | Dinghydoggy | None
25. ravemaster | hellstrykerUS | Jin
26. susanoo | S-U-S-A-N-O-O | Rachel/Taokaka
27. edmundsiew | edmundsiew | Ragna
28. Dark Steno | Uncle_Steno | Taokaka
29. yauyau83 | AhYauSG | None
30. Ashurei | Skyde85 | Noel/Nu
31. Sairenji | SairenjiMcKay | Ragna
32. starseedz | starseedz | Ragna
33. Reis / Reis2418 / Rachel/Noel

This post has been edited by Sora: Oct 29 2009, 07:14 PM
K-End
post Apr 3 2009, 02:44 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

Nice 2d game...

since i saw a Nun like char, i bet there's OMGTHATAGUY trap(like Bridget) in this game laugh.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Apr 3 2009, 02:44 PM
TSSora
post Apr 3 2009, 03:03 PM

2,574 posts

Hahaha, from what I've seen so far.
I didn't see any trap-like characters in this game. laugh.gif

Rest assured. laugh.gif
SSJBen
post May 12 2009, 10:05 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,511 posts

US version release pushed back 5 days to 30th of June, end of the month.

So far from what I've seen, atleast from the arcade matches... the game is alot more refined and way more balanced than the already balanced Guilty Gear(yea I can't belief I just said that). Obviously for consoles, the game will be tweaked and balanced even further.

Seems very interesting, may actually pick this game up.
Kyoyagami
post May 12 2009, 11:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

My goodness, I'm broke come July. But I need KOF XII first. tongue.gif
TSSora
post May 12 2009, 11:14 PM

2,574 posts

Yeap, just changed the release date.
Totally forgot about it laugh.gif

I think this game might not be getting a lot of players locally lol(from what i can tell from the replies). laugh.gif
More vids of this awesome Ragna player laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sora: May 12 2009, 11:17 PM
SSJBen
post May 12 2009, 11:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,511 posts

Everyone all over in the SF4 camp.... laugh.gif

GG would be way too hard for some actually. Freaking punishing on the hardest difficulty.
TSSora
post May 12 2009, 11:25 PM

2,574 posts

Yeap, all over there sadly sad.gif
Though, I would say it's a little difficult at first but you'll eventually grow into the game I'll say. laugh.gif
Takes time to do those uber combos lol.

Also updated the official cover pic for the game.
danger46
post May 13 2009, 12:36 AM

123 posts

now that a badass cover , maybe getting it 2nd hand wahahaha

Added on May 13, 2009, 12:36 amso how many char are there? i see the char select screen it look like around 10 only @_@

This post has been edited by danger46: May 13 2009, 12:36 AM
TSSora
post May 13 2009, 12:42 AM

2,574 posts

Yeah, hoping to get the Limited Edition for this game laugh.gif
Play-asia's price for it is like slightly more than the usual price for a stand-alone game, very worth it :3

There's only 12 characters in this game lol.
Including the 2 bosses Hakumen and Nu-13(v-13 in english).
Kyoyagami
post May 13 2009, 12:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

12 is ok considering how balanced this game actually is. And the insane combos mean there's so much to explore.
danger46
post May 13 2009, 12:49 AM

123 posts

12 @_@ , that so little...will they add more? i like the gameplay look so stylish
nwk
post May 13 2009, 12:57 AM

256 posts

this game will be one of my purchases for the month of june.
YunaX
post May 13 2009, 01:15 AM

365 posts

hell with the game, i just want this:

SSJBen
post May 13 2009, 01:23 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,511 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 13 2009, 12:49 AM)
12 @_@ , that so little...will they add more? i like the gameplay look so stylish
And we haven't even seen the most of it yet. Most if not all the gameplay vids are done to death with Ragna(basically the main char).

12 may seem little when you compare to SF4, but judging from how deep the gameplay goes based on the older GG games, I can tell you theres going to be some insane amount of hours to actually call yourself "good" in this game.
danger46
post May 13 2009, 01:33 AM

123 posts

wow @yunax if i get this game , i sure going to main her LOL

Added on May 13, 2009, 2:15 am

wow rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danger46: May 13 2009, 02:15 AM
SSJBen
post May 13 2009, 02:55 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,511 posts

I've got to be honest, most of the astral finishes look awesome and jaw dropping. Some looks cheesy, like v13's one for example.

This game for sure going to be expensive though. Only JAP and US version, no Asia or EU. Furthermore, the audience here for this game isn't high. Expect to pay more than RM200 for it.
danger46
post May 13 2009, 03:02 AM

123 posts

ya. rm 200 T_T , going to buy 2nd hand hope here got ppl sell it tho @_@
Kyoyagami
post May 13 2009, 03:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I've always wanted the anime ones. Not buying this soon, but will be in the future.
Darkstalker
post May 13 2009, 08:52 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 13 2009, 01:23 AM)
12 may seem little when you compare to SF4, but judging from how deep the gameplay goes based on the older GG games, I can tell you theres going to be some insane amount of hours to actually call yourself "good" in this game.
Just saying, just because a combo system is more in depth doesn't necessarily mean anything in terms of "depth", nor does difficulty of execution.

I mean, if that's all it took, every Virtua Fighter game ever is probably the "deepest" game, with the series competing with itself.

Also, GG is hardly super balanced. Some iterations are quite, but just like every other game, it's not super balanced. For instance, Eddie was rapes in quite a number of them, and Slayer is really strong also in a lot of them. Just depends on the move properties. Millia was broken once, and let's not even talk about the original GG. Not to mention the only way to make any game super balanced would be to make everyone exactly the same (International Karate Plus?), and even then programming might give a bias to one side (some games have 1P over 2P priority).

However, you also commented on breadth of character choices in a small cast, and there I agree. A lot of the characters play very differently from each other.

That said, I'm looking forward to this. Not too fond of so much flash onscreen at once, but new fighting game is new fighting game and I do like what ArcSys has done so far.

...wish this would come out here in arcades so that it can replace the GG cabinets. Nobody plays them. =\

123 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd January 2025 - 02:38 PM