123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Games BlazBlue Official Discussion (PS3), Sequel has officially announced !

TSSora
post Aug 31 2009, 09:06 PM

:D
2,574 posts

Meh, going to a SF4 tourney to just look around made me feel that this community is really sad.
danger46
post Aug 31 2009, 09:42 PM

123 posts

why this game not popular as SF?
edmundsiew
post Aug 31 2009, 11:54 PM

28 posts

Haha, Sora it's okay.

It's not inactive, it's just many of us are waiting for someone to post on this thread! (like myself)

I'm on here most of the time to see if there's anything NEW going on haha blush.gif

Added on August 31, 2009, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 31 2009, 09:42 PM)
why this game not popular as SF?
Probably because Street Fighter Series have been around for so many years. So naturally, SF4 will gain more popularity.

This post has been edited by edmundsiew: Aug 31 2009, 11:56 PM
SWATwolf
post Sep 1 2009, 12:03 AM

431 posts

im still playing
lurking around tongue.gif
danger46
post Sep 1 2009, 12:04 AM

123 posts

SwatWolf never come to my house practise anymore
SWATwolf
post Sep 1 2009, 12:05 AM

431 posts

like im at kl atm. ol
edmundsiew
post Sep 1 2009, 12:42 AM

28 posts

see, everyone is still here one rclxms.gif

TSSora
post Sep 1 2009, 01:12 AM

2,574 posts

Well, I take back my words.

It's more like I'm very envious with their community when I was there.
Looking at their imba arcade sticks are helluva fun though !
Ashurei
post Sep 1 2009, 05:11 AM

Still playing this game, even though most the time in training room. tongue.gif SF? I've been a fan of SF since kindergarden... but now not anymore =x dont know why. I'm still checking this topic once in a while, just that not many people post compare to before? I've only posted noob question here lol tongue.gif
SilverCrimz
post Sep 1 2009, 06:36 AM

864 posts

its natural sf4 gets more of the popularity vote since well...its street fighter which is a much more well established franchise. Every grown men who plays fighting game grown with sf together.
Even for me sf was my first fighting game so in a way people are more accustomed to the game since it has been around for more than a decade whereas blazblue is a new comer to the fighting game community so it takes quite some time for people grow with bb's eccentric characters and system.

furthermore, the malaysian community here are more geared towards to sf and it can't be blamed. What the my community here needs is more exposure to BB like small tourneys and other ways that gets the game some public exposure and also abit of our own effort by poisoining your own buddies to get the game. Out of 10 frens, im sure there will be 2 whom will get hooked on it tongue.gif.

If everything goes well, the MY community can be as good as the sg community. I heard from one of my sg buddies that they're gonna have another big BB tourney.
incx
post Sep 1 2009, 06:49 AM

135 posts

Bottomline is... Sora emo la. tongue.gif
danger46
post Sep 1 2009, 10:46 AM

123 posts

Out of my 7 fren , 4 got hooked but they not enough money to buy ps3 =.=

edmundsiew
post Sep 1 2009, 05:58 PM

28 posts

The BB community in PAL region is still fairly small due to the fact it was not released here. However, once the PAL version is out (coupled with a few new characters) I'm quite sure it'll bring more players into the community.

Co'mon man, sooner or later, some people are just going to get bored of SFIV and look into something else to explore. Well, Tekken 6 is gonna be out quite soon too..so it'll do some damage to BB as well haha blush.gif

When I first started BB, I got pawned so many times and it was demoralising to even continue playing the game! Took a wee break a while as I had a couple of games to play at that time. Got back to BB and got pawned again but this time, with the aim of learning the bits and pieces of the mechanics.

Fortunately, I get to pawn new comers these days pretty well and hey, it feels good (you'll understand why if you've got your ass kicked so much as a beginner).

What I'm trying to say is, some people may not have this urge to learn the game rather they would just say things like "Hey, this game is not for me, I'll stick to conventional fighting games e.g. SFIV". Seriously, one needs to get his ass whopped if he intends to be good at BB. tongue.gif

p/s I'm not saying that I've improved so much that Sora can't beat me anymore laugh.gif

Until now, I've yet to learn another character and I still enjoy using Ragna. Ragna FTW!
tjinn
post Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM

302 posts

tried playing this game... and i realised that the more i play it... the more sucky i get at sf4 ><
edmundsiew
post Sep 1 2009, 07:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM)
tried playing this game... and i realised that the more i play it... the more sucky i get at sf4 ><
I agree! But I don't think it's hard to get back to SFIV, just a matter of getting into it again. BB is more relaxed in terms of getting your combos right and not so much of the timing.

One thing I hate so much about SFIV is when your opponents tend to mash the skills betting on a broken string in your combo and you get shoryuken for no reason. It's very annoying.

In BB, it's more towards not letting opponents to combo you. That's the distinct difference I think.
TSSora
post Sep 1 2009, 09:28 PM

2,574 posts

Do bear in mind the mechanics for BB vs SF4 is like a 180degs difference. lol
tjinn
post Sep 2 2009, 03:42 AM

302 posts

lol... yea sf4 is all about timing your combo execution. in bb its more like i wanna combo u b4 u combo me XD
TSSora
post Sep 2 2009, 12:40 PM

2,574 posts

To me, it's mostly mind games when it comes to fighting games.

Trick your opponent by doing random mixups and get your combo working, predicting when/what his next move is and etc.

This post has been edited by Sora: Sep 2 2009, 12:41 PM
incx
post Sep 2 2009, 05:33 PM

135 posts

Persistent pressure on the opponent is also another method... psychologically.

This post has been edited by incx: Sep 2 2009, 05:33 PM
shinjite
post Sep 2 2009, 05:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

SF has characters that turtles~~

This post has been edited by shinjite: Sep 2 2009, 05:43 PM

123 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top