fake vs ori ep630, How to differentiate?
Apr 5 2009, 02:23 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
Hmm, is there really SQ diff between OEM and Ori one? I thought it's just packing diff and that's all? Coz I asked those seller before and they said it's totally the same, may be it's just advertising purpose but are you sure you're unbiased in comparing both of them?
Apr 5 2009, 03:18 AM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
QUOTE(chingwooi @ Apr 5 2009, 02:23 AM) Hmm, is there really SQ diff between OEM and Ori one? I thought it's just packing diff and that's all? Coz I asked those seller before and they said it's totally the same, may be it's just advertising purpose but are you sure you're unbiased in comparing both of them? not really sure because got different batch, as for my batch of OEM earphone the sound isnt that great and compared with my friend's oem ep630 which he bought later on the sound is quite similar to my ori ep630 |
Apr 5 2009, 10:20 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley |
With a budget of ±RM60, why take the risk of buying an OEM product. PL20 is currently on sale at RM60 and it's been told by many that it's value for money.
Apr 5 2009, 12:58 PM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
i bought my OEM EP630 in BULK section to pair with my N82 oso , the sound quality is above average considered it's price at jus RM55
Apr 5 2009, 08:03 PM
3,045 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Canterlot |
of course oem should sound like ori, provided they're original oems... mine is undoubtedly oem since it came in the sealed plastic packaging, but im not sure whether it's original oem which is supposed to be sent to the factory for repackaging and redistributing... hence the question... the ones from bulk are claimed to be oems which are supposed to be bundled with dell notebooks, so if the claims are true, they should be original oems.. i got mine from garage sales, but brand new, so dunno if ori or not... hmm... soundmagic pl20.. is the clarity really good for it's price? i never heard of the brand, but seems there are a lot of positive reviews from other users... any mylar bijou users here? care to give a comment?
Apr 5 2009, 08:43 PM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
QUOTE(xk2 @ Apr 5 2009, 12:58 PM) i bought my OEM EP630 in BULK section to pair with my N82 oso , the sound quality is above average considered it's price at jus RM55 EP630 with N82 is consider average only~ if compare the IEM itself of course EP630 > HPM series. however for sound comparison even my Sony Ericsson K800i pwns N82 in term of sound anytime~QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 5 2009, 08:03 PM) of course oem should sound like ori, provided they're original oems... mine is undoubtedly oem since it came in the sealed plastic packaging, but im not sure whether it's original oem which is supposed to be sent to the factory for repackaging and redistributing... hence the question... the ones from bulk are claimed to be oems which are supposed to be bundled with dell notebooks, so if the claims are true, they should be original oems.. i got mine from garage sales, but brand new, so dunno if ori or not... hmm... soundmagic pl20.. is the clarity really good for it's price? i never heard of the brand, but seems there are a lot of positive reviews from other users... any mylar bijou users here? care to give a comment? Bro some people MISUSE the word OEM, even third party item also they claim OEM. Or maybe they dont even understand the word OEM themselve. |
Apr 5 2009, 08:46 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: mamak stall |
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 5 2009, 08:03 PM) of course oem should sound like ori, provided they're original oems... mine is undoubtedly oem since it came in the sealed plastic packaging, but im not sure whether it's original oem which is supposed to be sent to the factory for repackaging and redistributing... hence the question... the ones from bulk are claimed to be oems which are supposed to be bundled with dell notebooks, so if the claims are true, they should be original oems.. i got mine from garage sales, but brand new, so dunno if ori or not... hmm... soundmagic pl20.. is the clarity really good for it's price? i never heard of the brand, but seems there are a lot of positive reviews from other users... any mylar bijou users here? care to give a comment? check out soundmagic here:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/980699/+20 and if u wan, i got a few units of PL12 in stock now! |
Apr 5 2009, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 5 2009, 08:43 PM) EP630 with N82 is consider average only~ if compare the IEM itself of course EP630 > HPM series. however for sound comparison even my Sony Ericsson K800i pwns N82 in term of sound anytime~ hehe, i know.. if it doesnt come in original packaging, to them it's oem. of course i cant ask them "do u know what oem is?". and i doubt sellers would disclose where they got their stock from to their buyers... the best way to get an ori oem is to go to creative redistributor itself and ask where they got their stock from. hehe Bro some people MISUSE the word OEM, even third party item also they claim OEM. Or maybe they dont even understand the word OEM themselve. QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Apr 5 2009, 08:46 PM) check out soundmagic here: between pl20 and pl12, which one would u recommend for clarity and vocals? im really interested but i wont be buying now, maybe some time later cos out of budget... sorry ek.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/980699/+20 and if u wan, i got a few units of PL12 in stock now! Added on April 5, 2009, 11:02 pmhmm, seems like we're getting a bit out of the topic here.. anyways, im lovin my ep630, and it'll be a while before i can afford an upgrade. ori or not ori, it doesnt matter, as long as im satisfied. thanks guys! This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Apr 5 2009, 11:02 PM |
Apr 7 2009, 05:05 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: mamak stall |
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 5 2009, 08:59 PM) hehe, i know.. if it doesnt come in original packaging, to them it's oem. of course i cant ask them "do u know what oem is?". and i doubt sellers would disclose where they got their stock from to their buyers... the best way to get an ori oem is to go to creative redistributor itself and ask where they got their stock from. hehe hmm, for clarity and vocals, maybe PL30 is OK for u.between pl20 and pl12, which one would u recommend for clarity and vocals? im really interested but i wont be buying now, maybe some time later cos out of budget... sorry ek.. Added on April 5, 2009, 11:02 pmhmm, seems like we're getting a bit out of the topic here.. anyways, im lovin my ep630, and it'll be a while before i can afford an upgrade. ori or not ori, it doesnt matter, as long as im satisfied. thanks guys! not sure bout PL12 and PL20 though!~ check out the soundmagic thread for more details! |
Apr 8 2009, 09:27 AM
hehe, i heard pl-30 got a lot of good reviews. but they say pl-20 more balanced and suitable for clarity and vocal. anyways, cant decide yet since i have to save up for quite some time. thanks anyway!
Mar 28 2011, 09:56 AM
222 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
wah, wah... so today, hows leading ? PL20 or EP630?
Mar 28 2011, 10:22 AM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
wah old thread coming back alive
Mar 28 2011, 02:12 PM
973 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Apr 3 2009, 09:32 PM) yeah, i already checked that site. mine looks exactly the same as original. the driver grill looks ori, the buds look ori, etc. only thing is that when i push the bud deeper into my ear, it makes a scrunchin/popping sound, like they say a fake one would. so now pretty confused... That has nothing to do with the EP630. It has to do with the physical structure of the outer ear. Some ears will produce a scrunchin/popping sound. Some ears produce a BOOM sound. Yet there are other ears that will make a KAPOW sound or KERRRAAANG sound! As long as your EP630 doesn't make a TICK TOCK sound when you push the bud deeper into your ear you should be ok. That means your EP630 is original and is not a time bomb in disguise. |
Mar 28 2011, 02:19 PM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Mar 28 2011, 02:12 PM) That has nothing to do with the EP630. It has to do with the physical structure of the outer ear. Some ears will produce a scrunchin/popping sound. Some ears produce a BOOM sound. Yet there are other ears that will make a KAPOW sound or KERRRAAANG sound! As long as your EP630 doesn't make a TICK TOCK sound when you push the bud deeper into your ear you should be ok. That means your EP630 is original and is not a time bomb in disguise. lol haha, nice description This post has been edited by calmshot: Mar 28 2011, 02:19 PM |
Mar 28 2011, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Mar 28 2011, 02:12 PM) That has nothing to do with the EP630. It has to do with the physical structure of the outer ear. Some ears will produce a scrunchin/popping sound. Some ears produce a BOOM sound. Yet there are other ears that will make a KAPOW sound or KERRRAAANG sound! As long as your EP630 doesn't make a TICK TOCK sound when you push the bud deeper into your ear you should be ok. That means your EP630 is original and is not a time bomb in disguise. hahaha, but if i play Kesha's Tik Tok while pushing into my ear? Added on March 28, 2011, 5:18 pm QUOTE(jaya28inside @ Mar 28 2011, 09:56 AM) hehe, i think it depends on user. I personally prefer PL20 due to the clarity and clearer mids, which is suitable for my oldies song collection, but my brother prefers EP630 due to stronger bass, and his rock/pop music preference. This post has been edited by danny_sp15: Mar 28 2011, 05:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:48 PM |