Friend Codes Discussion, Make with the brainy talkie.

PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:12 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

Or we could perhaps ask ppl to add their codes to individual game threads. I saw they do this everytime in a PS3 and XBOX thread. For Street Fighter for example, they updated every PSN ID for the game on the starter thread (or at least the second one)
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:32 PM

798 posts

for that purpose we can just point them to the proper thread. it's just the same problem of noobies asking about top wii or ds games actually.

Besides a good friend code is only useful as long as the game is still actively played rite?
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:36 PM

798 posts

Itu dekat atas sudah ada biggrin.gif

I suggest post FC in each start of a game thread that utilizes FC smile.gif. But of course, mod or thread starter hv to update the top of the list. smile.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:42 PM

798 posts

An example of the implementation for my suggestion:

Killzone 2:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/983595

Call od Duty:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/930572

This way, everyone can just go to their specific game and just add whoever is playing. IMHO if added one thread but multigames, it will be more cumbersome for users to search thru the list when the list of users are so many n there's none who played the game they want.
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:48 PM

798 posts

Any other options?
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 05:58 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Apr 2 2009, 05:49 PM)
If you want to personally add people's names and codes together for a game that you like, and want to promote, each game would be a task that belongs to each individual fan of the game. and you would have to be tasked to maintain it for at least a year.

Essentially, I'm not going to be the one maintaining it, but if you fail to keep the game going, the public outcry is for the moderator.

You see why I'm am not so hot about this idea?
it's just that..when a game is not hot anymore...usually people is not playing it anymore and the FC is practically useless. At least some other person who is keen on having friends online will perhaps make the list on the 3nd or 3rd entry and he will be maintaining it for as long as the game is in hype.

Well that is just a suggestion anyway..at least at the same time it could make a game thread lively if people saw that there is actually update on the ones playing it online. Like..what happen last session? Who got pawned etc...if ppl dun talk about it...then that is probably coz they dun play it anymore. At the same time, they dun have to update their FC status too if they dun play it anymore. notworthy.gif

0.0205sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:20 AM