Tech Support AIYOH STREAMYX GOT PROBLEM AGAIN!, Another 'Service Interuption'
Eugenet
Apr 1 2009, 11:19 PM

Since Streamyx disruption in December 2008, I went out and subscribed to Izzi (6 months free 1 month). So far, Izzi has been consistently average while Streamyx has not fully recovered from the December 2008.
Now 31 March 2009, another disruption. Buey tahan liao...
Eugenet
Apr 2 2009, 06:29 PM

Made a complaint to Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission on 31 March 2009. http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/TM replied by email today with excuses. Called the MCMC toll-free line to check if TM's reply meant the case is closed. The lady who answered the phone seemed reasonably knowledgeable and said they have received complains from other customers. They are investigating. While I do not believe any government agency could ever help make our country better, but I hope MCMC will. But without complains, MCMC cannot act against TM. MCMC has made it is very simple to make a complain. With each complain it adds weight. Just 5 minutes. Be calm and specific about your complain. You may have a lot of 4-lettered words to say (I know I do!) but it doesn't make your complain any more credible.