GATHERING OF VICTIM OF NVIDIA 8400M, PLEASE STAY AWAY OF NVIDIA 8400M & 8600M

SUSbabyrabies
post Apr 1 2009, 05:47 PM

281 posts

Sorry to hear tat,
I got rid of my lappy as soon as i got it repaired a year ago.
the 8600M gs gpu failed in just bout a year. Needless to say, i pissed as hell!
Lucky me, a technician fren helped me to replace just the gpu, and NOT the mobo.
never bother anything with nvidia since. Looking forward to AMD/ATI platform from now on.

This post has been edited by babyrabies: Apr 1 2009, 05:50 PM
SUSbabyrabies
post Apr 1 2009, 05:57 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 1 2009, 05:27 PM)
I disagreed if said 100% NVIDIA 8400M got issue. is still depend on the OEM manufacture to determine the final outcome.
but all NVIDIA 8xxx series user still better confirm check the brand company website like hp, dell, etc... for any latest announcement . that's why NVIDIA denied and did not launch recall program 100%ly. like sony battery fire issue...
so no point to advise to 100% stay away from NVIDIA 8400M system, plus try dun use all CAPS post....
dude, a recall on ALL 8 series chip would cause nvidia bankrupt.
I would keep mum too if im them.
It aint the brand, its the gpu. But i believe 8 series gpu manufactured after sept would
have rectified the soldering material.

SUSbabyrabies
post May 22 2009, 03:51 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Ayumi_Hamasaki @ May 8 2009, 11:30 AM)
i have this problem after i change the motherboard.  blink.gif
my laptop is 1420

Added on May 8, 2009, 11:45 am

i does, just my ADVISE is better dun game. u did not plat game on it is already overheat already, u still game it, will be more HOT.
its aint de heat dude. its the die material. when u learn something, learn it thoroughly or dun bother giving advise.
it just make u sound moronic.

This post has been edited by babyrabies: May 22 2009, 03:52 PM
SUSbabyrabies
post Aug 13 2009, 12:23 AM

281 posts

jeez, u ppl still beatin on a dead horsie? let it rip children...

0.0250sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:50 PM