GATHERING OF VICTIM OF NVIDIA 8400M, PLEASE STAY AWAY OF NVIDIA 8400M & 8600M

Dackson
post Apr 11 2009, 04:45 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Apr 10 2009, 10:20 PM)
just wanna said that actually Nvidia n ATI has same heat issue on lappy...
some1 also open the thread stated that ATI heat issue on Studio XPS 16... doh.gif
my vostro GC on idle is 64c.... but i feel may be is Driver problem that causing heat or might be the fan got dust...
and Dell never update the 8400M GS driver for inspiron n vostro user... the last updated is 175.97 for inspiron lappy...
haiz ....
actually all GC had the probability of getting overheat. It depend on the user.
Dont worried i'm trying on the SXPS 16 ! may be my GC is the only one faulty from ATI or from Dell.
So far i had tested ... no problem with my gaming software. Last one is the Driver and GC.

I heard alot ppl get scold 8400 GS. for those unknown ppl, they using 8400GS never facing overheating issue.
as my roommate, he never believe that inpsiron 8400GS will overheat. almost 8 months using it, no problem at all.
my relative using 8600GT from acer aspire (06-07) ddint facing any overheat issue rclxm9.gif

hard to said ~ bcoz world wide many ppl facing such issue ~
ATI also not very good, the driver issue. wish SXPS use ATI 4870 or 9800GT.
Overheat never mind, Dell will replace as long the warranty is still there.

I heard from Dell technician that Dell update XPS 13 bios that will prevent teh GC overheat but while you playing the game, u will facing lagging !! Having a fun lagging game ~
Dackson
post May 23 2009, 12:30 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(korety @ May 22 2009, 03:24 PM)
welcome to the club...
http://www.hplies.com/
http://forums11.itrc.hp.com/service/forums...hreadId=1274587
for those who have the 91 and 92 series, hold your breath and pray, and home this article is wrong.

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/1...bad-bumps-worse
haiz~ 91,92 is repacking from 8 series.
9300 is a downclock from 8400.

actually a powerful card put inside a small stuff willl cost it easily burn out.
so why dont see 9600GT ....
or more. will it burn out ?? sad.gif

I do like nvidia bcoz it's good in gaming, nice. for ATI i hving some issue with it driver even mobo driver.

I wandering why those OEM dont use twin cooling system and separate the processor from GC. It's too close.

For me all GC had the possibility to burn out.
I wander when i heavy use a notebook under 24 hours cold air will it burn out ? If it do, it may be nvidia problem ^.^
Dackson
post Jun 7 2010, 09:05 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Mar 2 2010, 10:43 AM)
iirc it covers only XPS, Vostro and Latitude only... Inspiron is not in the list...
any thing cover by ??
free extended warranty ??
why still gather the victims of NV 8 series ??
Dackson
post Jun 7 2010, 12:25 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

can OC GPU de meh ??
i try many time ald but fail to OC mine ATI 4650 ><

0.0246sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:15 PM