@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

30 second blocks
zx7177
post Apr 14 2009, 10:42 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Apr 14 2009, 10:30 AM)
bro 64bit, it means that after that period of time they wont be offering the HYC plan to us anymore.

Not that you must purchase a new number, the HYC plan will not be offered to anyone after May1.
you sure about this ?
zx7177
post Apr 21 2009, 02:23 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Apr 21 2009, 12:54 PM)
can i change from maxis postpaid to HYC?
can, but most likely you will be incurred a fee of rm50 to directly convert your postpaid line to prepaid

best option would be to port to another operators prepaid service, and then port back to hotlink then activate HYC. definitely wont have the rm50 charge biggrin.gif
zx7177
post Apr 22 2009, 09:06 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

finally on the hyc plan. applied for the plan on friday noon, 6.30pm just now got the confirmation sms biggrin.gif
zx7177
post Apr 23 2009, 11:45 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

register online at the hotlink website. there you can access the e-statement
zx7177
post Apr 23 2009, 07:46 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke01 @ Apr 23 2009, 07:34 PM)
can anyone send me the link to register youth club by ONLINE
i find whole website still cant find it
anybody can tell me how to register online?
its impossible to register online.

only digi has that feature
zx7177
post Apr 24 2009, 04:21 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

maybe you could just call the maxis helpline and ask them since you are already a campus zone subscriber. if all else fails, then register at a dealer when the holiday is over tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zx7177: Apr 24 2009, 04:22 PM
zx7177
post Apr 30 2009, 03:58 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(neosx88 @ Apr 30 2009, 03:17 PM)
hi..yest i went to Sungai Petani HOTLINK DEALER and they tell me tat my old number cannot convert to this YOUTH CLUB PLAN (currently i m using TOTAL Plan)..
ish ish..they ask me to buy a new YOUTH CLUB simpack wor..
is it true tat cannot change plan frm total plan to YOUTH CLUB PLAN??
they're pulling your leg.

all of my friends who are on the HYC plan now were previously on the standard hotlink plan at the time
zx7177
post May 4 2009, 04:36 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 4 2009, 03:01 PM)
Oh...Any notification sms to notify you when it is activated?
there is

zx7177
post May 4 2009, 09:24 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ May 4 2009, 04:43 PM)
Oh...that means mine not yet activated...

Anyway, thanks for the effort of taking down the photo to show me...Thanks a lot...Appreciate it.  smile.gif
you're welcome smile.gif

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 4 2009, 05:06 PM)
anyone kena over charge by the GPRS rate?  mad.gif

it cost me RM1 each for access? which use to be RM0.03 only.

but i when to they website they put 0.05 per kb for peak, and 0.01 for off peak.

please becarefull
you saw the rm1 charge on the e-statement ?
zx7177
post May 5 2009, 10:05 AM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ May 5 2009, 09:36 AM)

if you're on prepaid, check your balance before using agps, then check again after

mine after using agps my credit only got deducted by like 10 cents, but in the e-statement it showed rm1 also smile.gif
zx7177
post May 5 2009, 05:39 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ May 5 2009, 05:27 PM)
heyy.. can i just buy the HYC and dont activate it first?

saw a number.. 017-699-4-799.. kinda like it.. (nice or nt?  sweat.gif )

if i dont activate it, will they cut off my number?
check the expiry date on the package then
zx7177
post May 5 2009, 06:57 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 5 2009, 06:42 PM)
Went to dealers around Damansara/Subang, most of them said there are two ways; buy new simpack and convert to other telco and then convert to hotlink again doh.gif It's such a troublesome thing to do, it would be much better if Hotlink charge certain amount to let us change directly doh.gif
from this sentence on the site :-

Keep your Number and port in to Hotlink!

* Present your valid student ID at participating dealer outlets or our roadshows at your campus.
    * Standard port in process applies.
    * Upon successful port in, you will be moved to Hotlink Youth Club for FREE within 7 working days.
seems like you're right thumbup.gif . well , at least theres a way to convert your current number to the hyc biggrin.gif .

ps: uox is also the same. d'campus is worse, only way to get it is to buy a new number

0.0428sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:14 PM