171 Pages « < 161 162 163 164 165 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

XiuKeong
post Apr 28 2009, 06:41 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(bobiac @ Apr 28 2009, 06:23 AM)
lol 1200 out of range.
later i wait ppl sell 2nd hand lol.
Maybe "999" gonna replace 955 current price then laugh.gif

kuntawakaw
post Apr 28 2009, 07:15 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 28 2009, 06:16 AM)
At least I tried and now other people know what does the bios update is doh.gif

Pc Zone latest price for 955 - Rm1200 laugh.gif
that will be outprice..
thndermatch and viewnet selling at 880+-..
rockrock selling at 890..
i have a paper at 9am..slept for onli an hr...wish me luck.i really need it sign0006.gif

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 28 2009, 07:19 AM
verdict
post Apr 28 2009, 08:53 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 28 2009, 01:56 AM)
lol.. will dun hv this prob bro... dun worry..
if u own a CCF it will do a good job for u.. nod.gif
nick name for a lyn member, but hv a kedai at imbi plaza,Robyncom nama nye... biggrin.gif

@fuzore // verdict

this we gotto break in our gathering??

Waahhh.... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Bang Fuzore only ler...ekekekeke... whistling.gif

i still stay with 940 nia... wub.gif

-pWs-
post Apr 28 2009, 09:06 AM

8,545 posts

All so rich here. sweat.gifsweat.gif
Hope god will drop one x4 955 for me. laugh.gif

-pWs-
ah_khoo
post Apr 28 2009, 09:13 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

yalor, i'm not greedy one, drop a 0904 x2 720 be & a jr790gx for me enuf ledi... i have no rig at all now... so pity... cry.gif

anybody got spare parts which can be donated to me... sad.gif
verdict
post Apr 28 2009, 09:13 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 28 2009, 10:06 AM)
All so rich here. sweat.gifsweat.gif
Hope god will drop one x4 955 for me. laugh.gif

-pWs-

Sure bro...i will pray for it to... wub.gif

BTW 3Dd06 majority record holder are using intel... blush.gif

Plus their using nvidia and the score are awesome...haishh... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Apr 28 2009, 09:13 AM
fuzore
post Apr 28 2009, 09:15 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

dont count on it bro -pws-.... tongue.gif only abg otromen can get something from the sky....

and for anyone wanna see a suicide 4ghz screenie from me that will be impossible as i had tried so many2 times edy with both 1202 and 1303 bios even had different rams but still cannot boot into windows on 4ghz speed.... 3.9ghz is the highest i can get for now... even tried with ACC on all cores -2% cannot boot also...

plz read this spoiler plz...

ah_khoo
post Apr 28 2009, 09:27 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 28 2009, 09:15 AM)
dont count on it bro -pws-....  tongue.gif  only abg otromen can get something from the sky....

and for anyone wanna see a suicide 4ghz screenie from me that will be impossible as i had tried so many2 times edy with both 1202 and 1303 bios even had different rams but still cannot boot into windows on 4ghz speed.... 3.9ghz is the highest i can get for now... even tried with ACC on all cores -2% cannot boot also...

throw ya chip into bro verdict's 790fxb u'll see 4.0GHz easily bro... tongue.gif

joke aside, what were d setups that u've tried? mind to list 'em down? smile.gif

have u tried all d % for all cores? some chips like +% (most likely as + means givin more juice) while some love -% (opposite of +). nod.gif

u mite need to set diff % for each core, but that would be very x 100 tedious. sweat.gif

if u don't wanna buy no one can force u what... tongue.gif
verdict
post Apr 28 2009, 09:28 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 28 2009, 10:15 AM)
dont count on it bro -pws-....  tongue.gif  only abg otromen can get something from the sky....

Berita Palsu....fake one... shocking.gif shocking.gif

Fast Fast Come Out with 4Ghz bro...try push more vcore and extra vdimm and also the increasing of HTT and NBVlt...

Play with lower HTT and lower NB bro...try and see....even though the speed is low,but the higher target is needed... notworthy.gif
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 28 2009, 10:27 AM)
throw ya chip into bro verdict's 790fxb u'll see 4.0GHz easily bro...  :/P

joke aside, what were d setups that u've tried? mind to list 'em down?  :/)

have u tried all d % for all cores? some chips like +% (most likely as + means givin more juice) while some love -% (opposite of +).   :/nod:

u mite need to set diff % for each core, but that would be very x 100 tedious.  :/sweat:  

if u don't wanna buy no one can force u what...  :/P

Totally Agree bro ah_khoo... whistling.gif

Sure bang fuzore will kill me after this...ha ha ha... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Apr 28 2009, 09:32 AM
fuzore
post Apr 28 2009, 09:39 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

Have tried both hight HTT low HTT high multi low multi....high and low HT link and CPU-NB also tested still can post but cannot boot...

i dont know why but if it just 3.9ghz it works but not for 4.0ghz and not to mention the vcore alredy pump up to 1.55v edy... but maybe i just need more time coz last night dont have much time to play with....
verdict
post Apr 28 2009, 09:49 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 28 2009, 10:39 AM)
Have tried both hight HTT low HTT high multi low multi....high and low HT link and CPU-NB also tested still can post but cannot boot...

i dont know why but if it just 3.9ghz it works but not for 4.0ghz and not to mention the vcore alredy pump up to 1.55v edy... but maybe i just need more time coz last night dont have much time to play with....

Owh really bro...have you try play with lower speed for NB and HTT frequency??? hmm.gif

1.2Ghz fo both??? Plus lower ram speed...533 is the best if you wanna go higher.... wub.gif

fuzore
post Apr 28 2009, 09:56 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 28 2009, 09:49 AM)
Owh really bro...have you try play with lower speed for NB and HTT frequency???  hmm.gif

1.2Ghz fo both??? Plus lower ram speed...533 is the best if you wanna go higher.... wub.gif
1800mhz only for both not yet 1200mhz .... but will try what u suggest here....

woi put ur 955 inside ur 2nd DK la bro... still have that cellshock what... i need to make comparasion with urs
ah_khoo
post Apr 28 2009, 10:10 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 28 2009, 09:49 AM)
Owh really bro...have you try play with lower speed for NB and HTT frequency???  hmm.gif

that's d key to higher clock, but ofcoz, ACC does play some parts too... smile.gif

*applicable to simple board like 790fxb only, a$u$ is alot more complicated... tongue.gif
fuzore
post Apr 28 2009, 10:16 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 28 2009, 10:10 AM)
that's d key to higher clock, but ofcoz, ACC does play some parts too...  smile.gif

*applicable to simple board like 790fxb only, a$u$ is alot more complicated...  tongue.gif
ha..ha..ha.. so i will try out the low freq ram speed... thx god this new bios can actually let me enable the ACC not like the last bios it wont even let me put it on auto.... maybe i need to try out with +% after this...
zerohunter
post Apr 28 2009, 11:11 AM

M
6,996 posts

omg i'm confusing getting a 720 be 0904 at around 500 or a 940 be since the price is jz 6xx now. arrr!!!
ah_khoo
post Apr 28 2009, 11:11 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 28 2009, 10:16 AM)
ha..ha..ha.. so i will try out the low freq ram speed... thx god this new bios can actually let me enable the ACC not like the last bios it wont even let me put it on auto.... maybe i need to try out with +% after this...
any result for d reaper bro? what was d damage it caused? drool.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Apr 28 2009, 11:11 AM)
omg i'm confusing getting a 720 be 0904 at around 500 or a 940 be since the price is jz 6xx now. arrr!!!
depends on what are d alphabets behind d 0904. EPMW is d best in 0904 from what i observed, BPMW is slightly inferior to EPMW. as for others like d one previously owned by bro fuzure, u gotta ask him for his comments.

remember, from what i know only biostar & gigabyte ddr2 boards confirmed can run x3 720 B.E prime stable, some users of 790fxb or even d great M4A79 Deluxe are havin problem gettin their chips prime stable on their boards. smile.gif

if moolah is not a problem i'll go 940B.E for sure. nod.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Apr 28 2009, 11:24 AM
zerohunter
post Apr 28 2009, 11:14 AM

M
6,996 posts

beside, is there anyone here has an unlocked 720 be and running stable? if yes can i know wat batch u hv there? thx
-pWs-
post Apr 28 2009, 11:15 AM

8,545 posts

7750B.E unlocked to quad FTW. wub.gifwub.gif

-pWs-
zerohunter
post Apr 28 2009, 11:17 AM

M
6,996 posts