5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

kuntawakaw
post Apr 24 2009, 06:58 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

all sifu.. im very new to oc.. is there smtg wrong with this?
i use onli valu ram...difren brand some more...
i compared to other person oc..they use fast ram..but what i observe, its like the same to me, the clock and the timing.
my set up is biostar ta770.. ac 64 pro...2gb kingston and 2gb aenon ram... lazy to wait till 1hr but last night done with 2hrs...still can add?

kuntawakaw
post Apr 24 2009, 07:21 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Apr 24 2009, 07:08 PM)
look like the cpu temp is bout 60c ..becareful...dont beleive the core temp....everyone know brisbane G1/G2 got wrong read core temp
if u can get a better cooler i thing still got some more room to go...at least 3.1 or 3.2ghz...
BTW is good result rclxms.gif
owh..now the orthos stoped..failed at 47min...
revert back the ram timing... last time was 5 5 5 18 24..
so how to observe the cpu temp correctly? later i google around...
i guess my mobo not capable of it..cuz when testing the mobo.... it can go max 300 onli... haish.
good cooler? use tiny i cute casing..only 64pro can fit..others sure cant put side panel anymore
kuntawakaw
post Apr 24 2009, 07:53 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 24 2009, 07:50 PM)
News from fudzilla, 7850BE launching gonna be delayed to 28th doh.gif
this 28? i think i saw someone selling..mayb not in hand stock yet..
my bad my mobo cant support.. time to change
kuntawakaw
post Apr 24 2009, 08:06 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 24 2009, 07:55 PM)
And they said it's OEM sweat.gif
isit realy tru? that fast.
wait for another few days onli..not much deal..

Added on April 24, 2009, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 24 2009, 08:05 PM)
BE no OEM version
sure? so its tru they have retail that not launch yet in their hand..fast2..
or they sell non br one?time to change...change my mobo

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 24 2009, 08:19 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 03:58 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 25 2009, 03:31 PM)
I saw conductive tape to use as thermal paste blink.gif
Any idea of it?
isit reliable? i dont think so...cuz it can be used on ramsink only right? the seller here at lyn (fogot who)also mention that particular thing not recomended to be used on cpu.

kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 04:24 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Apr 25 2009, 03:37 PM)
hi all my new PII x3 720 BE

manage to arrive 3.6ghz safely with help of my fren monarsh.
only using 1 ram coz another one got gila last night.
stress for 3 hour so far no prob. icon_rolleyes.gif
u r wallaper also nice.. snap ur own rig?

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 25 2009, 04:17 PM)
No one will try it ler...as the thermal is self is not made for CPU nia... sweat.gif  doh.gif
all i know. the thinner the tim is, better heat transfer... but termal tape sure thick... it self adhesive..but cpu hfs already have the lock to securely tighten the cpu and hsf 2gther... y shud we use the tape? crrct me if im wrng

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 25 2009, 04:24 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 04:57 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

back to am2 ocing...

is the 1.44vcore ok for a 4000+ brisbane?
and my cooling is 64pro only...
it seem fluctuate min 1.41vcore and max 1.44..its still fine right?no need psu change right?
new to oc..i was zero about pc stuff last year.this year only want to learn bout it..so need help.
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 05:08 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 25 2009, 05:01 PM)
haish..the main source in korean...
wonder is that tru...if it is..thats great...
but i tot when unlock, hard to oc?(crrct me if im wrg) most game utilize 2cores only..safer stick to wat it meant to be.
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 05:28 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

the name on system properties also changed.. AMD phenom fx 7750..
this is not AMD..this is MAD.
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 09:54 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 06:08 PM)
already predict this will be occur one day whistling.gif

Added on April 25, 2009, 6:10 pm
shud be ok in that area if want to use regularly,
it's common, when ur voltage is fluctuate.. mind to state ur psu brand?
psu....dony laugh ya...its

Added on April 25, 2009, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Apr 25 2009, 07:16 PM)
the first 720 X3 unlock to X4 also from korean tongue.gif
owh ya? nvm..later got ppl summarize the method here..i knew bout the x3 unlock to x4 also tru here...so do the x2...hu
stick to one forum onli..no time to go to others.

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 25 2009, 09:56 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 10:01 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 09:57 PM)
rclxub.gif what for i need to laugh.. shud be ok when u r not oc too high, stay < 1.4v
enthusiast sure will not pick this brand..but it fine with me..
but my late 6000+...the stock vcore quite high right? i used to pul it up to 1.5v..thats not ok ka? not satisfy with that cpu..so got it sold after 5days..

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 25 2009, 10:03 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 10:33 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 25 2009, 10:05 PM)
Not to say enthusiast. As long the user don't abuse the psu can already lo.
I used this brand before. Can powered up my 4850GS nicely thumbup.gif
but the u decide to change right to better one..seems like this psu not satisfying u...
huuuu

since im a normal user..it suits me.. noob somemore...empty pocket somemore..huuhuh

and want to ask bro...
if the fsb wont go any higher at low multi and low ram setting, its the mobo limit right? my mobo too low... haish. 293mhz only..ime to change
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 10:42 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 25 2009, 10:36 PM)
If the psu doesn't satisfy me, why I sleeved it with UV anyway? Just that got extra pocket money so I change lo.
Low ram as in tight setting?
owh... i also sleeved it but no uv one....

no..very2 loose one... 5 5 5 18 26 i guess..

any amd ta770 a2 user? help me with my mobo here..
since i involve in this oc.. many thing i have to change..ram sommore...haish. if only i donno what oc is...

kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 10:51 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 25 2009, 10:43 PM)
Poison is strong brows.gif
Try change to 5-5-5-15.

here my last setup..i set the ram timing quite weird.. 5 5 5 17 24..is that weird..normally see 5 5 5 18...4 4 4 12 (for stock timing)
that is the tightest timing i can ever achieve.. tried 5 5 5 15 22..stuck at 48min blend test orthos
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 10:57 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

cpu test.. stuck at 293mhz...
so do the mobo test...stuck at 293mhz...
mean? mobo at its limit?
if the current setup..tried 3hrs.. no freeze no stuxk.. so i consider its stable..
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 11:08 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:04 PM)
it might near to wall, some need more vcore, so that 293 x 10.5 might getting hard to achieve...
more vcore?
1.44 still not consider high bro?
haish..afraid to fry my old cpu...
if increase one more notch..will it be fine with only freezer 64pro...
ill increase one more notch...later...
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 11:11 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:05 PM)
dun ever join this group. once come in will susah turn out..
soon brows.gif
try bring down ur HTLink
no worries..my budget always limiting my action
ht link? at 1ghz, 293 max...800 also 293...600 also 293..what does it mean?
pump vcore and get higher result?
fyi..i just learned how to do oc properly at thursday..so still very2 new..

kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 11:16 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:10 PM)
i didnt told you to increase whistling.gif, if want to do so, go, laugh.gif
but don't seek me..
kaloburntanggungsendiri.jpg
i love huntkey laugh.gif wub.gif
aiseymen.. sweat.gif
is increasing the vcore resulting heat? or is there any other consequences? like the mobo or cpu spoil but not from excess heat but other reason?
cuz ive set up 70c, the cpu will auto shut...
btw my cpu also had reach 140c sweat.gif sweat.gif .hsf no install properly. wire not connected..huhuh

Added on April 25, 2009, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:13 PM)
urs is 770 chipset, so no worries at it, but prefer to stick at 1000mhz~1300mhz, not so much benefit
aye aye...
later change to 790..this mobo so many disadvantages..
at cpu z, ht link shows 1400..later i slow it down..then up more vcore..arghh..
fogot a thing..i guess my temp also at limit.. cpu temp shows at tmpin0 right?

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Apr 25 2009, 11:19 PM
kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 11:25 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:20 PM)
nice first question, anyone want to answer ? laugh.gif i dunno lol ¯\(º_o)/¯

can i know ur reason to oc? does you used it for daily 24/7 setting?
no..i meant resulting in heat only ...ofcorse i know it increase the cpu tolerance to higher fsb. but i want to know the side fx..
resaon? cuz curios.. huhuh..
yes..use daily since i think my mobo have no "profile" to be chosen..but now only for 2 days..and my pc not 24 7 swithc on...

kuntawakaw
post Apr 25 2009, 11:34 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Apr 25 2009, 11:29 PM)
i suggest to stop all oc at 1.4 below if wanna use as daily,
psu is the important thing, one it blow, it will give much impact to other component..
ok..i keep that in mind... then i know ..this is my limit.. but this cpu is waiting its time only..time for funeral..
have serve me for 1.5yr ++.. want to sell also no value..huhuh. i gues its ok for me to fry it up.huhuh..

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0630sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:38 PM